Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Damning people with faint praise

• 04-05-2014 7:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭KingOfFairview

Ever do this? I think its a good bit of gas myself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Good lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 744 ✭✭✭dpofloinn

Fair play to you Im sure your parents are very proud of you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

Shur, he's harmless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

at least you didn't open a morgan freeman is dead thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭KingOfFairview

D'yis never try and fit in at least a few hours of it a week? Not as in mad cruel stuff, just a bit of craic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Sure you're grand! Who'll be looking at you anyway?

That looks a little better on you than the red one, that one was even worse!

Thanks, mum. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

She's a good mother.

She has a lovely personality.

This is a great thread idea for you, OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

He'll grow into his head eventually.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

Heard someone say to their friend - "You know you'd be really good looking if you were thinner."

You're so brave, wearing whatever you feel like!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

I've had worse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,780 ✭✭✭Frank Lee Midere

This isn't the worst thread ever, OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

You'll do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭KingOfFairview

bluewolf wrote: »
    This is a great thread idea for you, OP

It's backfired pretty badly, lets be honest.

I feel like a real heel for wasting you guys' time. Sorry everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭FreshKnickers

Now this, for some reason, is reminding me of work references 'To Whom It May Concern. Johnny worked here from X to Y. That is all.' And that reminded me of a time a few years ago when there was a new young one supposed to start in the office but she never showed up. HR rang her and then told us she said she'd be in the next day. She never came in the next day either. Then we're told she'll start the next week. So the following Monday come and she never arrived then either.

But two weeks after that she rang in to ask for a reference for the Social Welfare to say that she'd worked there! I don't know what was said to her but I'd have said "But you didn't work here dear." :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

Probably better than damming people with feint prays.