Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Giz the goss.

• 04-05-2014 6:41pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭

I've had a few drinks, I've just come home and I'm looking down the list of threads and I'm thinking, "Snoozeville, population:me". My problem, not yours. How was your day? Yous are off tomorrow, aren't you? What are your plans?

I had a dream last night that someone did a poo under all the tables in the academy I teach in, so I kept having to find alternative classrooms for my students with them all traipsing behind me. I had to open the door, take a sniff without them getting a sniff as well and move on if I smelled a poo. I ended up giving them the class in the jacks, which didn't smell of poo, ironically.

Today, in reality this time, I tried to give some lost Dutch people directions in the park today but they must've been the only non-English speaking Dutch people I've ever met. Terrified out of their lights, they were.

Any stories?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Legs.Eleven.....not even once :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Legs.Eleven.....not even once :)

Once=11 in Spanish.

Any stories Senor Fancy Pants? Make me laugh.

Once=11 in Spanish.

See, not once....but 11 times :)

No stories I can post, I'm PM ya :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

Any more poo related stories?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

I just saw the woman next door closing the bedroom curtains.....of another neighbours house.

See, not once....but 11 times :)

No stories I can post, I'm PM ya :pac:

Post the stories! I've put the kids to bed. ;)

Any more poo related stories?

I did one once.

I keep dreaming that I show up to a meeting naked and (very insultingly) nobody even notices.

No sh!t in my dreams. :)

I keep dreaming that I show up to a meeting naked and (very insultingly) nobody even notices.

No sh!t in my dreams. :)

Hopefully my bowels and I will make an appearance tonight!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,013 ✭✭✭Ole Rodrigo

Somebody just dropped a few bottles of vodka in a packed out queue in Lidl, Moore street. It was so loud, every queue turned around to have a gawk - not only drawing attention to his pitiful clumsiness but also his raging alcoholism.

Double morto.

I did one once.

You should see a doctor about that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭KingOfFairview

Careful mate, sounds like you've this close to graduating from bed****ter's academy with an A grade

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Sitting in watching the Snooker.

12 hr shift on double pay tomorrow.

ror_74 wrote: »
    Somebody just dropped a few bottles of vodka in a packed out queue in Lidl, Moore street. It was so loud, every queue turned around to have a gawk - not only drawing attention to his pitiful clumsiness but also his raging alcoholism.

Double morto.

:D:D Been there but not on that scale. So funny. Poor fella. How did he deal with it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭deise08

Legs, gonna open a bottle of wine myself!! Who wants a drink? :)

Post the stories! I've put the kids to bed. ;)

Does that mean you did a poo?

deise08 wrote: »
    Legs, gonna open a bottle of wine myself!! Who wants a drink? :)

Ah sure! I've probably had enough already but sure, why not if you're askin' and a pourin' says I says I!

THE BED NOT THE POOL!

Oops sorry, I thought that's the way it is in Spain, my bad.

Was it before or after dropping them off at the pool?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

I've had a few drinks, I've just come home and I'm looking down the list of threads and I'm thinking, "Snoozeville, population:me". My problem, not yours. How was your day? Yous are off tomorrow, aren't you? What are your plans?

I had a dream last night that someone did a poo under all the tables in the academy I teach in, so I kept having to find alternative classrooms for my students with them all traipsing behind me. I had to open the door, take a sniff without them getting a sniff as well and move on if I smelled a poo. I ended up giving them the class in the jacks, which didn't smell of poo, ironically.

Today, in reality this time, I tried to give some lost Dutch people directions in the park today but they must've been the only non-English speaking Dutch people I've ever met. Terrified out of their lights, they were.

Any stories?

I was just going to say Yes teacher and it turns out you are one. Cray cray.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I dreamed I was in Spain and the people there were all nosy and stank of poo and drink.

You sure it wasn't France?

I'd a similar experience in a little place in Ireland called Donegal. You mightened have heard of it. Jaysus the stink off that joint!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,013 ✭✭✭Ole Rodrigo

:D:D Been there but not on that scale. So funny. Poor fella. How did he deal with it?

Kind of hard to make out - I was up the front, he was a fair few back. Not so far that I couldn't see a glow from his redner though. None of the staff were free to clean up so he just had to kind of stay there with everyone looking at him, glass and booze everywhere.

Then I paid for my stuff and left. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

A neighbour of mine closes her curtains in her bra or topless sometimes.

She seems to wait until Im in the garden having a smoke too.

No,shes not sexy.
    In fact shes fcukin horrible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭deseil

A neighbour of mine closes her curtains in her bra or topless sometimes.

She seems to wait until Im in the garden having a smoke too.

No,shes not sexy.
    In fact shes fcukin horrible.
    I think she wants to love you long time!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I'd a similar experience in a little place in Ireland called Donegal. You mightened have heard of it. Jaysus the stink off that joint!

Smelly, smelly county.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭fergiesfolly

You know those threads that start off kinda slow and then explode into pages and pages of great posts and stories.

This thread isn't going to be one of those.

You know those threads that start off kinda slow and then explode into pages and pages of great posts and stories.

This thread isn't going to be one of those.

Yep. I suspect you're right. Another disasterously failed attempt by me. Time to crawl back into my hole of HELL!! :(

The alcohol is wearing off anyway so.....