Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread Summer 2014 - Mod Warning post #6893

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

Augmerson wrote: »
    Would any of ye have him back? The last half season with him was pretty bad, he seemed sullen and withdrawn but then we also had some amazing moments from him.
    No.

Like any relationship gone bad, the good memories seem to outweigh the bad.

But one month on, you remember with vivid clarity the reasons the relationship ended.

DAMMIT THEY WERE MY VISCOUNTS. The sullen matches, yeah, that was it....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

Glazer's dead, lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Devilman40k

Glazer's dead, lads.

Jesus...

May he rest in peace, football is irrelevant in times like that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭Fescue

BoZctvyCUAAVmTP.jpg

I don't really understand this panda thing but does this do something for some of you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,732 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

Glazer's dead, lads.

Heartfelt :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,216 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Schwiiing wrote: »
    Heartfelt :rolleyes:

He's 85. Nothing sad or tragic about dying at that age tbh.

rob316 wrote: »

I'm sure his family would think differently. I know he owned a rival team but show some modicum of respect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,216 ✭✭✭✭rob316

I'm sure his family would think differently. I know he owned a rival team but show some modicum of respect.

It's nothing to do with football. Living to 85 is something to celebrate, we all gotta die some day.

I don't understand how you could be offended by that comment.

rob316 wrote: »

Doesn't matter how old, someone has died...that, in my opinion at least, is still sad, regardless of club or affiliation.

In the grand scheme of things football and all the rivalries it brings are secondary to life and death.

Jesus my picture of some pandas looks pretty out of place in this converstaion. I'll get my coat.

Fescue wrote: »
    I don't understand how you could be offended by that comment.

The 'respect' part was aimed at Vito Corleone not Rob316. Apologies for any misunderstanding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,613 ✭✭✭SM01

There's nothing offensive in either of Vito Corleone's posts. The language used in the first may be a little casual but reading any intent into that is just wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

hefferboi wrote: »
    Why are footballers so bad at acting?
    Is it not call simulation or something like that

..................oh wait you mean

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    we all know how the summer is going to end for the worst fans in the world.

micheals-turns-heel_o_GIFSoup.com.gif

Heel HBK was the best HBK.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,623 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Fescue wrote: »
    Jesus my picture of some pandas looks pretty out of place in this converstaion. I'll get my coat.

I'll say one thing Fescue. You'll fit right in here. You're just the good side of odd :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

Doesn't matter how old, someone has died...that, in my opinion at least, is still sad, regardless of club or affiliation.

In the grand scheme of things football and all the rivalries it brings are secondary to life and death.

Have nothing against Glazer, always liked him actually. Don't see what was wrong with any of my comments tbh. Bit casual as one poster said but nothing to be offended about.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

we all know how the summer is going to end for the worst fans in the world.

micheals-turns-heel_o_GIFSoup.com.gif

Jeez. I actually remember that. When Saturday nights were cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Struggling to get to grips with this thread at the moment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Here's hoping John W lives to 85, however hard that may be! :pac:

typhu05shtt27613-8fbc1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,659 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Posting pictures Mike, It's a slippery slope to gifs and only saps post gifs and thanks them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,475 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Posting pictures Mike, It's a slippery slope to gifs and only saps post gifs and thanks them.

He drew that on Doodle! on his Commodore 64.

Knex. wrote: »
    He drew that on Doodle! on his Commodore 64.

Wait til he discovers photoshop!!!

Brad Smith started as a left winger for England against South Korea in the Toulon this evening, was involved in the build up to Englands goal. The game ended in a draw so the best they can do is win the third/forth placed play off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,646 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

mike65 wrote: »
    Here's hoping John W lives to 85, however hard that may be! :pac:

typhu05shtt27613-8fbc1.jpg

Yeah..... hard

Who said that!?!

So the talk is that we've offered €20 + Suso for Moreno

hefferboi wrote: »
    Why are footballers so bad at acting?

I loved Escape to Victory

Ryan McLaughlin is set to make his bow..........for Northern Ireland. They play Suarez free Uruguay on Friday.

So the talk is that we've offered €20 + Suso for Moreno

That's almost as bad as 40m + 1!!

Suso plus twenty quid! Talk about us lowballing!!! ;)

That's almost as bad as 40m + 1!!

Suso plus twenty quid! Talk about us lowballing!!! ;)

Ha, I'm a dope.

Yas know what I meant

20 MILLION TOMATOES !