Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

stag activities in Prague?

• 24-04-2014 4:00pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭Tedious Bore

anyone done any good ones? or even crap ones we should steer clear of

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭Lenn Brennan

Does your username reflect your personality??

Terrifying, or exciting (depending on your own tastes), things you learn in Prague:

1. Strippers are hookers.
    2. Masseuses do give happy endings.

Enjoy your stag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭Mr.McLovin

brazzers

that's pretty much it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Alot of good golf courses in Prague.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

White water rafting, then watersports....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭Funkfield

A stague in Prag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,221 ✭✭✭circadian

You need to ask?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

There's a company that offers female jelly-wrestling as a stag activity in Prague. Blurb says:
    Once you’ve enjoyed the show, the stag himself will be thrown into the ring, blind folded and expected to fend for himself.

Oh, what a hoot. One to avoid, I'd say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

love/hate, Nidge's stag party.

Should cover the basics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

The stamp collecting day care centre they have is the perfect way to warm you up for festive night of ice tea samplings at the picturesque castle!!

Seriously a stag in Praque should only consist of testosterone boosting things in the day like extreme sports and drinking followed by strippers and lust at night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭Tedious Bore

Does your username reflect your personality??

No, ....Hi-OctaneWildChild was already taken see, so just had to roll with something

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

After dark the whole place becomes basically a brothel.

You don't look for hookers ...they look for you ..they will approach you on the street.

Watch out for crime.

It is a very beautiful country! Beautiful countryside!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Whopper crystal meth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

There are some fabulous museums in Prague. Lovely library too, you really mustn't miss it.

:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

Sauve wrote: »
    There are some fabulous museums in Prague. Lovely library too, you really mustn't miss it.

They do have wonderful cultural activities. But it really IS a brothel after dark. I can't stress that enough. Even if you stick to what seem like respectable places you will be approached. My brother was accosted by the 2 ugliest prostitutes I have ever seen.

They have much more to do than here in Dublin. Prague castle is amazing and Divoka Sarka is an amazing park where there is a swimming pool. When we were there people were working out in the open and you could join in. I am female and blonde and for some reason everyone assumed I was a Czech girl. They would start talking to me in Czech all of a sudden.

We were supposed to go to a shooting range but one of our group was missing in action and it ruined plans as you needed a certain number.

Kampa island has a lot of nice bistros etc. it sort of made me think it might be like Venice. I have never been to Venice though.Old Town Square is expensive but it's not often you sit in a place like that to have a drink.

We went in summer it was scorching. Czech women wear a lot less. It's normal. By the end of the rip I was wearing less too. I don't know what the weather will be like now.

The cobbled pavements of Prague were murder on the feet wear comfy shoes.

There are a lot of pickpockets and people on the make. You will want to go back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

There's a company that offers female jelly-wrestling as a stag activity in Prague. Blurb says:

Oh, what a hoot. One to avoid, I'd say.

Must Czech that out.

That's not just an excuse for a crap pun, I actually do.

Sauve wrote: »

Don't go to the Natural History Museum, it's pretty much the same as the one here or anywhere else.

Having said that, it's a good way to dodge any professional encounters or happy endings. Much cheaper too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Alot of good golf courses in Prague.

And that's Prague crossed off my list of places to see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,642 ✭✭✭MRnotlob606

anyboody want to help compile a list of words ending in gue ?

I can't get over this foreign holiday stag/hen thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38 gt4-wrc

few good shooting ranges in prague

the ice bar

absinthiere

just a few ideas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

I was there twice. What I've learned is that the clubs that look great from the outside are usually crap inside, while places that look terrible from the outside are like playboy mansions when you step into them. Basically avoid the glitzy looking places with flashing lights and you'll be ok. Club Sauna is a good spot. It's nice and relaxed and you don't have the usual bouncers hassling you to buy girls drinks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

There are no limits to what you can get up to in Prague. Let that be your starting point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭spitfireIRL

Go to an AC Sparta match if there's one on, I went and it was some craic, my first match. Beers for about a euro too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Nobody mention that all drugs are legal there...shh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Go to an AC Sparta match if there's one on, I went and it was some craic, my first match. Beers for about a euro too!

Not a bad shout although I always had more fun at the Slavia games. Great banter at their games. A ticket can be got for 150kc and as you say beers are cheap as chips.

Dukla Praha is where it is at, all the cool kids know that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

Could be a fun stag activity, but t'internet ruins everything.

thanks all for your suggestions so far. Any info on good bars/beer halls etc welcome too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38 gt4-wrc

thanks all for your suggestions so far. Any info on good bars/beer halls etc welcome too
    the beer factory on wencaslas square is a great spot,good banter with food available and very cheap as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 Calvin and Hobbes

For football teams, Slavia and Bohemians 1905 are the best, slavia is some craic and have some really noisy fans, even if most of the stadium is empty (but a super modern stadium) and bohemians are definitely the most friendly for non czech speakers. Nobody supports Dukla (every time I was there, there seems to be more english speakers than Czech !!). Sparta are plainly just Racist, nice stadium but plenty anti Semitic graffiti around the place, and they always bring trouble to away matches. We were told are safety couldnt be guaranteed in one of the sections by a club official !! But of course no hooliganism should effect yous. The football standards are pretty low and boring (except for Sparta), but the fans are great. If you dont mind the early start, Zizkov play at 10.15 in the morning, in the division below. Stadium is not far from the main square. Tickets range from 60 crowns zizkov (2.10 euro) to 130 (5 euro) with a student card.

Never pay above 40 crowns (about 1.70 euro) for a beer, plenty of place were you drink really nice beer for 25 crowns (95 cents). Irish bars are a rip off. The hookers normally only target stag groups, and are not really that big of a problem if you just tell them that you live here. Dont buy drugs off the black lads in the city center. Grub isnt the best. You get very differently treated when you say your hellos, please and thank yous in czech.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

There is a cool cocktail bar in Prague called Hapu miles away from tourist nonsense. I highly recommend it.

http://www.worldsbestbars.com/czech-republic/prague/hapu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 464 ✭✭The Th!ng

Prague Castle \ Cathedral
    Museum Of Communism
    Museum Of Torture
    Mucha Museum

Church of Bones in Kutna Hora - A church decorated with the bones of 40,000 plague victims. It's about an hour by train from Prague

Did all of the above for my 40th birthday. Went to Prague on my own, stayed in the boathouse hostel - bottles of Staropramen were the equivalent of 80C each in the hostel. Went out on the piss every night with others from the hostel and had a ****ing great time. About 20 of us went to the Marquis De Sade pub on the night of my birthday and there was a Guns n Roses cover band playing, stayed 'till the place closed for the night and then headed to a nightclub after that 'till 4 or 5 am.

I didn't plan any of this beforehand except for the visit to the church of bones, but what a memorable experience the whole thing was.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 680 ✭✭✭MS.ing

mirangue

minogue

mmmmmm kylie.....

Having lived there for three years, yes I know some really good spots. Damned if I'm sending a stag into them though.

Your best man needs an imagination transplant. Is it you? Oh, sorry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,293 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

MadsL wrote: »
    Having lived there for three years, yes I know some really good spots. Damned if I'm sending a stag into them though.

Jaysus who pissed in your cornflakes? If you aren't going to help in out then why post? Do you get enjoyment out of being a prick?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Whosthis

As you're going on a stag I'd imagine your three main priorities are booze, birds and drugs, rightly so. Prague obviously has amazing cultural and historical interest for your average tourist but you're probably not too interested in much of that. However, if you feel like doing something that you can safely tell your other half about and stops you feeling like a complete degenerate the Tim Burton exhibit is in Prague from March until August this year. http://www.praguewelcome.cz/srv/www/en/eventCalendar/detail.x?eventId=677836 I went to see it in New York a few years ago, highly recommended.

MadsL wrote: »

yeah fair enuff, but I'm not really asking for hidden gems off the beaten track here, just where might be the better places that would accommodate large groups, ...and if that means Prague's answer to Coppers then grand.

won't rule out using good old imagination to conjure up some suitably perfect venues for the weekend, but figure i may as well supplement those thoughts with a dollop of practical planning too ...just in case some of my imagined dream scenarios don't materialise.

...just in case some of my imagined dream scenarios don't materialise.

Do share...

You'll need plenty of cash for 'dream scenarios' unless Big Sister is still in business..

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 38 Troy Lumberjack

Riding deer?