Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best looking Irish singer

• 15-04-2014 5:07pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭

Its often occurred to me that my fav Irish female musicians are also, to be frank, babes. Lisa Hannigan, Gemma Hayes and Cathy Davey.
    Im guessing the lads are well represented in Paul Noonan, Conor O'Brien (Villagers)and....... Daniel o'Donnell... or maybe not.
    Whos your Irish musical trouser moistener?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Mary Byrne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭Knight who says Meh

Lish hannigan is serenely unearthly beautiful. She has a real old fashioned classic movie star look about her.
    gemma hayes is stunningly sexy. I have a gay friend who got utterly tongue tied upon meeting her. He would have converted for her (His words)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 Gheebag

Imelda Maye

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

the raggle taggle gypsy-o.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭gg2

Bressie and his big broad shoulders. Hubba hubba.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Gemma Hayes.

/enters trance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,339 ✭✭✭Artful_Badger

Enya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭reap-a-rat

Mick Flannery. Yum.

You're right about those women, fair crackers. Lisa Hannigan is a lovely kind of beautiful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I'd do Daniel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Is Samantha Mumba still a thing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,567 ✭✭✭Red Pepper

Lish hannigan is serenely unearthly beautiful. She has a real old fashioned classic movie star look about her.
    gemma hayes is stunningly sexy.

I never heard of either of them but a quick Google confirms that they are gorgeous looking women.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭gg2

reap-a-rat wrote: »
    Mick Flannery. Yum.

Hows could I forget about Mick, going to see him in a few weeks, he's so rugged and rough and ridey :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭reap-a-rat

gg2 wrote: »
    Hows could I forget about Mick, going to see him in a few weeks, he's so rugged and rough and ridey :-)

I heard him before I ever saw him and fell in love with his music. Then I saw him and just... Wow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Andrea Corr.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,544 ✭✭✭marwelie

+1 for Gemma. Unfortunately I've never met her. One of my best friends asked her to do a gig for him. She went out of her way to do it. He says she's so good looking it should be illegal.

Naimee Coleman. She lived near me and we used to get the same bus home. I was very taken by her ;) I was at a gig at Whelans one night and she was in the audience and got up to sing. Think she lives in America now.
    http://duran2.net/gallery/naimee.htm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

The Mammy from Crystal Shwing.

I used to think Sinead O'Connor was stunning in her early years. Still pretty but too many tattoos.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

Twink (on belly with head in pillow)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Is Samantha Mumba still a thing?

She was never a thing

Santa Cruz wrote: »

ahm.....go on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Santa Cruz wrote: »

You using the pillow to silence the gunshot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I've a thing for Dolores O'Riordan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,742 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

Lisa H for me - she really is beautiful :-

http://pix.ie/thebaz/3110201/in/album/456210

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭Chinasea

Johnny Logan minus 30 years and minus minus those dodgy leather trousers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭ItAintMeBabe

Andrea Corr all day, absolutely beautiful woman..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

Lisa Hannigan.I'm a bit obsessed with the woman.one of the best looking I've ever seen, extremely classy, intelligent and talented too. Too classy for me,I'd feel as if I'd be after tainting her if I rode her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,656 ✭✭✭✭Tokyo

Eoin McLove

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

She was never a thing

I spent a good portion of my teenage years amusing myself with thoughts about her!

http://imgur.com/PAYu0bJ

damn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭sopretty

I read the thread title and thought to myself 'hmmmmmmmmmm this is going to be a quick read!' :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

Duggy747 wrote: »
    You using the pillow to silence the gunshot?

That was just her backfiring

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,348 ✭✭✭PropJoe10

Richie Kavanagh, obviously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

Saw Lisa Hannigan on the hobbit visit thing. Very impressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 613 ✭✭✭TheFarrier

Leanne Moore, she was on you're a star back then. Jaysus she's lovely
    Not sure she sings anymore but anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

I don't even think it's boring that I'll just echo comments already made.

Lisa Hannigan & Gemma Hayes.
    Both great looking ladies.
    Both have a very Irish look too, which is nice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Mary Black can hold her own.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

anncoates wrote: »
    Gemma Hayes.

/enters trance

I met her once. I was on my knees plugging up some monitors and i glanced up with my eyes to see these loooong legs walking across the stage toward me and bejaysas there was Gemma attached to the same legs. Shes like a special effect. hard to believe shes real. had a post gig drink with her (not alone alas) and shes lovely.
    And yes yes it sound like "I move in celebrity circles yaw!!!.. I kinda do but
    Met Lisa hannigan aswell. Not as amiable as gemma but still stunning in the flesh.
    Cathy Davey is more cute and cuddly (Think Willow in Buffy) and painfully shy.

Then theres this lady

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,189 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

Hilary Woods, who played bass with JJ72 back in the day. She did some backing vocals apparently, had to clarify that before posting in case some pedantic Pat got upset.

Golly yes!!! How could I forget her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,940 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Cathy Davey
    Sinead O'Connor back in the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,940 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

I'd also say Leanne Harte although I haven't anything of her in years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,828 ✭✭✭stimpson

Yer one from Fight Like Apes.

I'd leave her arse looking like a painters radio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Leslie dowdall tua nua in the 80s

• Closed Accounts Posts: 580 ✭✭✭JumpShivers

Danny O'Reilly.. What I would do ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭murphm45

Probably already mentioned but Una whatever-her-name-is from the Saturdays and while i haven't seen her in a while I'm pretty sure Nadine Coyle is very easy on the eye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭John Cherry

Linda Martin :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Cantremember

An Irish musical trouser moistener? The only one is Christy Moore. The man is moist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭ArPharazon

Una Healy and Gemma Hayes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

If anyone as much as mentions Wee Danielle I could have a psychotic episode

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

your woman Corr, Andrea is it?

or the wonderful Nadine Coyle, could you imagine those lips wrapped around your......kit kat

or the lesser known Carly Smithson