Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

bill cullens radio ad

• 11-04-2014 1:28pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭

i have to say, i am not one bit impressed with bill cullens new radio ad for the new line of motors he is selling, ting wong or some rubbish, anyway in it he says they have more pulling power than beyonee on a night out, now beyonee is a married woman and i dont think its right to be saying things like that, bet he wouldnt say that about jackie (well i know its not true in jackies case but you catch my drift) just trying to be a smart arse as usual

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

Hmm, not sure about this one. Moving to After Hours (apologies mods if not right for AH).

dudara

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,611 ✭✭✭Valetta

jezzer wrote: »
    i have to say, i am not one bit impressed with bill cullens new radio ad for the new line of motors he is selling, ting wong or some rubbish, anyway in it he says they have more pulling power than beyonee on a night out, now beyonee is a married woman and i dont think its right to be saying things like that, bet he wouldnt say that about jackie (well i know its not true in jackies case but you catch my drift) just trying to be a smart arse as usual

It got your attention.

Q.E.D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭iMac_Hunt

Who's Beyonee?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭Gmol

iMac_Hunt wrote: »
    Who's Beyonee?

He means bayonet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

I WANT TO BE ANGRY SO THIS WILL HAVE TO DO. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,611 ✭✭✭Valetta

Who's Beyonee?

Easy to hitch up and tow, by all accounts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

Bill Cullen!

I don't care what he says in the add, I couldn't listen to him say anything.

Can't stand the man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,236 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

Is there Sum Ting Wong with him?

Sorry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,868 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

Who's Beyonee?

It's beyone me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 748 ✭✭✭Axel Lamp

I detest that man so much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭Davarus Walrus

Ara sure Bill is as Dooblin as Rashers Tierney, a big bowl of coddle, telling a culchie to go hang his balls off the five lamps, or taking a piss on the lad standing in front of you on Hill 16.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭emeldc

I'd give Jackie a lash if Beyonee wasn't available ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,195 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

emeldc wrote: »

She has a fine set of pins for an owlwan. I'd say she burns a sup of oil though, and costs more to keep her fresh than a ten-year-old SsangYong! :pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭cletus van damme

I'd give Jackie a lash if Beyonee wasn't available

a lash, you say....you dirty fcuk.

Not even with yours says me.

jimgoose wrote: »
    She has a fine set of pins for an owlwan. I'd say she burns a sup of oil though, and costs more to keep her fresh than a ten-year-old SsangYong! :pac::pac::pac:

There ya are Jim, fierce quiet over in the other place :rolleyes:

Formitchabiy. Who speaks? :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭TheChevron

Jackie Wavin

jimgoose wrote: »
    Formitchabiy. Who speaks? :pac::pac::pac:

I'll give ya a hint.

hiding.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭Johnny_Fontane

Jackie Lavin, born September 1946!!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭jezzer

seems bill isnt too popular, is it his arrogant attitude, or the fact that he keeps banging on about getting up at 4am that annoys the heck out of people? he's not a very likable man i must admit, certainly wouldnt buy a car off him, that jackie is a grumpy auld yoke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭Brendan Flowers

seems bill isnt too popular, is it his arrogant attitude, or the fact that he keeps banging on about getting up at 4am that annoys the heck out of people? he's not a very likable man i must admit, certainly wouldnt buy a car off him, that jackie is a grumpy auld yoke

Why? Based on the replies in this thread. There's also a thread discussing Bill in the Business forum which is more positive towards the man. Some people admire a man who at that age still has the drive to start a new business. He may be a pain in the hole at times but at least he has ambition. Maybe its just that you have more "entrepreneurial" people posting over there compared to AH?

yes i guess from an entrepreneurial point of view its a pity at that age that he had to start again but in a way i wouldnt say he minds, if your going to be up at 4am wouldnt ya want something to be at, certainly you would have to admire anyone who has a bit of get up and go and can create a successful business as its the hardest thing anyone could do but i think the way he always takes the opportunity to remind people of that is what annoys them, the two of them love the limelight, ya wouldnt see michael o leary bothering with all that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

*penny apples*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

Ontrapanure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

yeah, she's quite the looker

http://shauntee.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/NEC5WGCGdTBiGF_1_1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Tbf beyonee would need to have pretty good pulling power to lug around that aul hoop of hers.

OP, you're fired!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

So Bill went from selling sh1t cars to selling sh1t cars :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

Bill Cullen - he wrecks my head on so many levels.

Although, credit to him - a man in his 70's who's not afraid to get back up and try again. Maybe he'll fail again but kudos for trying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭exador

Indeed and I do be fluent in da Korean.. And I heard Beyoncé was askin abou me when she do be seeing me in me HOME FARM shorts...Who's dat boy with the lovely legs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭randy hickey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

see you next tuesday

does bill cullen actually say oh be the hokey coke? der ya are now der and dat?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

Did you mean to post a 'selfie'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭force eleven

does bill cullen actually say oh be the hokey coke? der ya are now der and dat?

And he does he wear a lovely tin of fruit?

he always has a suit on, man of the people

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭farmerjj

Big problems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,210 ✭✭✭nelly17

Heard thet ad this morning for the first time on my way into work, jaysus its dire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

They have more grip than bill cullens corset

ssang yong is what he is selling, he seems to be claiming that they are new in ireland but i remember ssang yong in ireland 20 years ago, never seemed to take off, maybe now super bill and jackie are on board they will take off like crazy, still i cant really see anyone buying a car at 4 o clock in the morning, maybe its time bill had a bit of a lie in...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭homeless student

I have to say he was right what he said on front line about the youth being molly coddled (and I include myself in that) graduates on blaming the government for everything, I have to agree he comes across as very cocky sometimes but its obvious that the hatred people seem to have for him is clearly down to jealousy.

ah i dunno if its jealousy, i mean, all due respect to him but he doesnt have much to be jealous about, i'd say its more the fact that he spends his time thinking that he is better than everyone else because he gets up in the middle of the night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 847 ✭✭✭Bog Standard User

lol if was was such a great business man then how come he ended up penniless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

I was out for dinner last month, and Bill and Jackie were at the table beside us with some randomer. I didn't notice them until there was a break in the conversation and I heard this really familiar voice.

They were ACTUALLY talking about having only one pair of shoes between the 7 of them, or whatever, as a child. I thought I'd stumbled into a reality tv show or something.

Walkin', talkin' cliches of themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭homeless student

lol if was was such a great business man then how come he ended up penniless.

he didn't end up penniless, hes not dead is he? lots of entrepreneurs fail in business many times in their life sometimes but they usually get back up and keep going.you have to admire that.

certainly i think most people would admire him as a business man, however he's not the only one who grew up in poverty and he's not the only one to have climbed out and made a good life for himself, i think the problem is that he consistently goes on about it like he was the only one to have ever done it, also not everybody was as lucky as him, a lot of people remained in poverty, many of them through no fault of their own, many people worked and work as hard as bill cullen but never got the breaks, also not everyone can get up at 4am and function all day, not everyone can go into business, and putting so much of his life into his business means that a lot of other things and people suffered, i'm sure his ex wife would testify to that...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

ssang yong is what he is selling

is he mad? those Korean gas-guzzlers?
    nobody buys them any more because of the ludicrous motor tax on them.
    give it a couple of years and he'll be broke again.

are they any good of a jeep? i believe its only jeeps they sell? i cant see there being much of a market for them, as i say, i seen them out years ago and they didnt go too well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

he has an excellent twitter account.... ahem

https://twitter.com/BillCullen_

he has an excellent twitter account.... ahem

https://twitter.com/BillCullen_

"...pure Coddle Warrior after meself." :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 340 ✭✭Johnnythefox4

In fairness to Bill he came from nothing. Shur his family only owned one shoe between the 100 of them, only had water on special occasions, he slept on a floor made of rusty nails, and was overjoyed one xmas when he got the skin off an orange.