Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mothers Day and Binge drinking.

• 30-03-2014 7:33pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭

Was just out for a meal and their are Women everwhere painted up to the 9's falling all over the place.
    This does not happen on Farthers day discuss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

They'll regret it tomorrrow when they have to get up for the school run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Mickey Tuesday is the real Father's Day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭losthorizon

Hootanany wrote: »
    Was just out for a meal and their are Women everwhere painted up to the 9's falling all over the place.

Jeepers where do you live? Never seen that before!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

The father's are in the strip clubs. The women you saw mightn't all be mothers. Well, for now anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭john the one

My mates used to love going out on mothers day and finding an oul wan to sponsor them- find an oul wan, get her to buy you drink all day and then ride the bejesus of her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Hootanany

I mean Mutton dressed as Muttons types

I meant what part of the country do you live in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,235 ✭✭✭jacool

True, because usually its men go out then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭Ahoy Ahoy

Stay classy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

My mates used to love going out on mothers day and finding an oul wan to sponsor them- find an oul wan, get her to buy you drink all day and then ride the bejesus of her
    Your mates? Sure ..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭poundapunnet

well me and my mother have spent all day with her mother, so yeah there'll probably be some binge-drinking starting fairly soon.

I meant what part of the country do you live in?

Dublin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

Men live farther away from the pub?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

What? People are out enjoying themselves?

Well I never..

BNMC wrote: »
    What? People are out enjoying themselves?

Well I never..

No no no, not people silly. Women. Men would never do that. Nuh uh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭dmc17

Farthers day? This is a new one. Is it a cross between Arthurs Day, Farters Day and Fathers Day?

Im on about Mothers Day and they go out and get really really pzzzzd same thing doesnt happen on Father's Day

Dublin

I should have known

Dublin stay classy!

Im on about Mothers Day and they go out and get really really pzzzzd same thing doesnt happen on Father's Day

So what? What's your point?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

What? Sometimes your posts are too crazy and stupid to be for real...
    That... that didn't happen really, did it?

I should have known

Dublin stay classy!

Pray tell?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

And who the fcuk is at home mindin the childer if the women are out on the piss ???

No no no, not people silly. Women. Men would never do that. Nuh uh.

Ah here, it's worse than that, it's MIDDLE AGED women :eek:

DRESSED AS MIDDLE AGED WOMEN :eek:

It does, but you don't notice it because the men can handle their drink :pac:

*hides

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Out drinking in public? The hussy's

dmc17 wrote: »
    It does, but you don't notice it because the men can handle their drink :pac:

*hides

Hey! I tell you, if I could see straight after the three gin and tonics I'm after having, I'd find you and give out to you.

A fair few Heffers as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Balls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Big deal OP.
    Why shouldn't they go out and enjoy themselves?
    If the want to get blathered, that's their business.
    Their hangover.
    And its not only in Dublin this happens btw.

I say fair play ladies, let your hair down and go all out :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I let the mother of my children out today

what was i thinking?:(

Balls.

This is what caused it all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭john the one

That... that didn't happen really, did it?

Sorry bout ye, fact

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

I'm not out or drunk or dressed up.

So, by default, I am feeling like a very young non heifer slim mother.

Cheers OP :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

Your right, it's probably because most men don't need to be recognised for being fathers, but women make a big song and dance about it, "let's all go and get loaded girls, because we're mothers and we're worth it :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Ah right, so its not just that women are out enjoying themselves that's getting to you, but fat, middle aged women.

The nerve of them.
    Sure at there stage they should be skulking in the corner, doing their knitting, having a cup of Horlicks, having been to mass twice today and just about to get into bed right about now :rolleyes:

Mod

Most are bored by your vile and hateful posts. Usually biggoted to add to the mix. I'd prefer not to have to see them for a month so you may as well head back the pub and see if you can score one of those "mutton dressed as mutton" mothers (by the way you've entirely missed the point of that phrase by changing the ending).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

Me neither. Probably in the OP's extremely over-active imagination.