Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DayZ partner/group

• 30-03-2014 5:45pm
    Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭

Hey,

Currently have an order on the way from HWVS for a new gaming rig, can't wait to start playing DayZ when it arrives.

Just wondering if anyone wants to play or has a group I could join, seems to be much better craic with a few people playing together.

• Registered Users Posts: 173 ✭✭Status Offline

There's a big enough base of people here that play it. Search the games thread for a DayZ thread and you'll find a list of people that play and also info about the Gael Lords who I think have there own server. You could also check out Celts as well, I'm fairly sure they have a SA alone server as well or check out the survival games forum on boards or go to the valve page in the game section or just join the boards.ie steam gruop and start inviting people.Either way, there's a lot of people playing it.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,091 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

Hop on our teamspeak server: gaellords.com & join some of the chaps playing DayZ there. Guys are playing all sorts of games on there so just jump on & introduce yourself :)

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭eric90000

Cheers lads, once the new parts arrive next week I'll get the game and head over there.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,419 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Is there a steam group for this or maybe create one.
    I'm always looking for someone to play with.. helluva lot more fun.
    At least if there was a steam group you could see at a glance who's online.

My steam name is Airblazer btw

deadly, I'll add ya now. Won't be on Dayz for about a week though. I agree, maybe we could set up a steam group?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Looking to get this and get hooked once the new bundle of joy arrives from pcspecialist. I'll keep tabs on his thread!

cool man, my steam username is eric90000, I've just added Airblazer too, we should get a little group going once we get up and running.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭john the one

Do ye play with noobs lads? First build is coming tomorrow, first time playing PC games as well, y'all gonna make me eat rotten fruit and bleach?

I've never played it John, so looks like three of us will be noobs!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭FlyingIrishMan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭SherlockWatson

DOC09UNAM - Feel free to add me, play on Gaellords most nights, hop in on the teamspeak there's people on most nights at some stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,163 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

eric90000 wrote: »
    I've never played it John, so looks like three of us will be noobs!

Any chance you could record the gameplay and post it up here?? It could be hilarious!

MadYaker wrote: »
    Any chance you could record the gameplay and post it up here?? It could be hilarious!

I'm sure it will be. I have watched enough videos to know when someone is about to shoot you in the dick

MadYaker wrote: »

That'd be fairly gas alright, I'll look into it once I get set up on DayZ!

Did my build earlier then only noticed that I had German plugs when I was finished.

Looks like its more dayz videos for me

Did my build earlier then only noticed that I had German plugs when I was finished.

Looks like its more dayz videos for me

No way, ****. From HWVS yeah? I'm expecting a new build from them on Thursday, I assume I'll be getting the European plugs too. Can you just switch them with normal kettle leads? Or do you need adaptors for them.

eric90000 wrote: »
    No way, ****. From HWVS yeah? I'm expecting a new build from them on Thursday, I assume I'll be getting the European plugs too. Can you just switch them with normal kettle leads? Or do you need adaptors for them.

Dunno man but I tore the house apart looking for kettle leads! The kettle didn't even have one.

Would prefer to have proper leads to be honest, don't like the idea of having adaptors plugged in long term. So your power supply and your monitor will have EU plugs

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,077 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

You can use any old pc plug. I used one from a 5 year old Dell when i got my HWVS order.

Gonna pickup DayZ myself this week, so i'll be on as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,163 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

You can easily buy leads with an irish plug on the end. An adapter should be ok too. My macbook charger has an american plug and I used it with an adapter for ages.