Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Revenge!!!!!!!!!!

• 27-03-2014 8:38pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭

Can any of you top this for personal satisfaction.
    I live in a small parochial town. A few years back my place of work was struggling financially and so a brain storming session was arranged with staff and management many of whom are the usual dodgy seedy small town councillor types.
    So, after the session we were all as a group invited down to one councillors pub for refreshment after the meeting.
    Only a few took up the offer as it was a week night and nobody drank alcohol but did have a few cocktail sossies and such. The councillor never came near us but stayed at the bar drinking with his shiny suited mates much to our delight to be honest;).
    The next week not only did we receive a bill for something we had been invited to but there were about a dozen drinks on the bill that no one in our group had had. Basically he screwed a struggling business which he was on a member of management for food and a few cokes we had not even wanted and had bought his mates drinks and billed it to us.
    Naturally (those of you living in small town Ireland will not be surprised) this blatant and clear cut bit of schleveen typically Irish political corruption was let slide seeing as a few of his fellow councillors advised my boss that it was more trouble than its worth.
    This has bugged the living sh1t out of me until......
    This evening I was canvassed in my rural area by the very same former Fianna Fail prick who is running as an independent. To say I let rip with three years of bottled up frustration is an understatement PLUS I informed him that as this is a rural area and I know just about half of the voters in the area I would be informing them of his actions he hadn't a facking hope of getting back in the chamber./ He got back into his car pale faced and drove away very very slowly.
    Any of you ever had such a sweet sweet and unexpected bit of good old revenge???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Would call his type a cute hoor (maybe not to much anymore)! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

...is a smorgasbord of delights best served below room temperature.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭GalwayGuy2

Bril.

I hope we have more moments of past deeds haunting the present.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

Great story. LOVED it. Thanks for that :)

I love it when I hear stories like this, thanks for posting it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,405 ✭✭✭Dartz

There was someone back when I was in college, who, in the middle of final year, blew off a group project and left me to finish the entire thing by myself. He was doing something for his final year project, or something

In the computer labs, the day before the reports for our Final Year Project came due,I was sitting on a machine beside him typoing furiously away. He locked his machine while he went for a coffee and it was then that I struck...

I hard powered off his computer, then turned it back on. Intended to cause 15 minutes or so of confusion.

When he came back, I learned that he had saved almost all of his current FYP report work to the machine's local disk. Which was a big deal because the first thing we're taught in the place is to save to the network server because the lab machines wipe and re-image themselves each time they're rebooted.

So. Instead of annoying the **** out of him, I'd deleted 8 hours worth of typing. He had to start from scratch.

Needless to say, I said nothing to him about it.

But that's not the sweet bit.

He was still working on it when I left. Still working on the local machine. For a [blank] student he was a bit computer unsavvy so I bet he saved it to where it normally went 'at home'. That was how he learned that at sometime around 2am, all the machines automatically force themselves to shut down - in case they've been left on overnight.

Needless to say, he'd saved his work to the local drive again. And it was gone. Again.

Last report I heard was that he finally just collapsed asleep at 6am or something and gave up. In the end. He missed the submission deadline. Got a zero for the project. And had to repeat it, the next year at a cost of thousands and not getting an honours degree.

And my 'revenge' way exceeded my intent, to the point where I almost feel bad for the guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭dmc17

If there's councillors canvassing, in your neighbourhood. Who you gonna call?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,590 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

What made you think the refreshments were free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

Maybe back to Fianna Fail now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

dmc17 wrote: »
    If there's councillors canvassing, in your neighbourhood. Who you gonna call?

Ghostbus........ Ah feck it not bothered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭GalwayGuy2

And my 'revenge' way exceeded my intent, to the point where I almost feel bad for the guy.

Um, I feel bad for the guy :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

Dartz wrote: »
    There was someone back when I was in college, who, in the middle of final year, blew off a group project and left me to finish the entire thing by myself. He was doing something for his final year project, or something

In the computer labs, the day before the reports for our Final Year Project came due,I was sitting on a machine beside him typoing furiously away. He locked his machine while he went for a coffee and it was then that I struck...

I hard powered off his computer, then turned it back on. Intended to cause 15 minutes or so of confusion.

When he came back, I learned that he had saved almost all of his current FYP report work to the machine's local disk. Which was a big deal because the first thing we're taught in the place is to save to the network server because the lab machines wipe and re-image themselves each time they're rebooted.

So. Instead of annoying the **** out of him, I'd deleted 8 hours worth of typing. He had to start from scratch.

He was still working on it when I left. Still working on the local machine. For a [blank] student he was a bit computer unsavvy so I bet he saved it to where it normally went 'at home'. That was how he learned that at sometime around 2am, all the machines automatically force themselves to shut down - in case they've been left on overnight.

Needless to say, he'd saved his work to the local drive again. And it was gone. Again.

Last report I heard was that he finally just collapsed asleep at 6am or something and gave up. In the end. He missed the submission deadline. Got a zero for the project. And had to repeat it, the next year at a cost of thousands and not getting an honours degree.

This is evil type of Revenge!!!!

Keep it Sweet people

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

kneemos wrote: »
    What made you think the refreshments were free.

He invited us there. He did not charge us individually as we ordered the few cokes and waters we had. He produced food nobody was expecting nor had ordered, very little of which was eaten and it was going round the bar as well.
    But that's beside the point. He bought his FF cronies drinks on the tab of a small business which was possibly going under.
    We survived. His FF seat didnt:D

Dartz wrote: »

Thats a bit of a shítty thing to do in fairness.

Not something Id be bragging about anyway on a forum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

I live with my brother, he's an asshole. We havebt spoken in a year, when he's at work I use his wifi to download books to my kindle.

Bad. Ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭SouthTippBass

mauzo! wrote: »
    I live with my brother, he's an asshole. We havebt spoken in a year, when he's at work I use his wifi to download books to my kindle.

Bad. Ass.
    Watchoutwegotabadassoverhere.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

mauzo! wrote: »

Bad. Ass.
    Too far bro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,405 ✭✭✭Dartz

TheTorment wrote: »
    Thats a bit of a shítty thing to do in fairness.

Not something Id be bragging about anyway on a forum

I just wanted to annoy him for five minuites. Went far beyond what I expected too.

It's also his own damn fault for not knowing the difference between the letter C:/ and H:/ after 4 years in college

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Can any of you top this for personal satisfaction.
    I live in a small parochial town. A few years back my place of work was struggling financially and so a brain storming session was arranged with staff and management many of whom are the usual dodgy seedy small town councillor types.
    So, after the session we were all as a group invited down to one councillors pub for refreshment after the meeting.
    Only a few took up the offer as it was a week night and nobody drank alcohol but did have a few cocktail sossies and such. The councillor never came near us but stayed at the bar drinking with his shiny suited mates much to our delight to be honest;).
    The next week not only did we receive a bill for something we had been invited to but there were about a dozen drinks on the bill that no one in our group had had. Basically he screwed a struggling business which he was on a member of management for food and a few cokes we had not even wanted and had bought his mates drinks and billed it to us.
    Naturally (those of you living in small town Ireland will not be surprised) this blatant and clear cut bit of schleveen typically Irish political corruption was let slide seeing as a few of his fellow councillors advised my boss that it was more trouble than its worth.
    This has bugged the living sh1t out of me until......
    This evening I was canvassed in my rural area by the very same former Fianna Fail prick who is running as an independent. To say I let rip with three years of bottled up frustration is an understatement PLUS I informed him that as this is a rural area and I know just about half of the voters in the area I would be informing them of his actions he hadn't a facking hope of getting back in the chamber./ He got back into his car pale faced and drove away very very slowly.
    Any of you ever had such a sweet sweet and unexpected bit of good old revenge???

Have to post and say that's brilliant. The amount of posts I've read about what people will do when politicians call to their doors, and you know rightly it's just keyboard warrior stuff, but that's brilliant. Well done you.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

K-9 wrote: »
    Have to post and say that's brilliant. The amount of posts I've read about what people will do when politicians call to their doors, and you know rightly it's just keyboard warrior stuff, but that's brilliant. Well done you.

Im as keyboard warrior as the next and generally just smile at the canvassers and take the literature but he got me in the right frame of mind and with a few years of bile stuck in my craw :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,839 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Pretty sure that politician will still get elected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭lynski

Worst I ever heard was a guy who was a lover of comic books and lived down the country, his few trips to the capital each year allowed how to set-up subs at comic book shops
    There was a breakup, an amicable one, but she decided he was not sufficiently heartbroken, so she called the shops and told them she was his sister and he was dead, so cancel the subs.
    When the first month no comics arrived he thought, oh slight prob, the next month mmm whats up but I'll be up next month so I'll talk to the lads then and I'll have a bumper load to catchup up on.
    Needless to say the shops were quite perplexed when he walked through the door, they were very apologetic, but as 'his sister' had also told them to give away the rest of the comics on the sub to a deserving kids, no catch-up comics.
    So how did he find out? silly cow was so pleased with herself so had to tell someone what she had done and it got back to him.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,567 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

...is a smorgasbord of delights best served below room temperature.
    It's better in the original Klingon