Manchester United Superthread 2014 Mod warning Post #1880 #2613

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭Walt Grace

would like to see Nani get a run out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 212 ✭✭medic087

Today has made me come to the conclusion that he's going nowhere. Match going fans are not going to turn no matter what standard of football is played. He's here for another 12 months. Sure you never know he might have us challenging for top four next season after spending well over 200 million if you include Fellini and mata. Exciting times ahead !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

Walt Grace wrote: »
    would like to see Nani get a run out

We're out of subs. The exile continues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭sigmundv

Hococop wrote: »
    It buggs me to think if we didn't throw away last minute goals to Cardiff Fulham and Southampton we eould be 3 points off top 4 and maybe a slightly different attitude but its easy to say ifs and buts
    Exactly! We should have held on to victory in all those games, which would have us level on points with Everton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭Hococop

medic087 wrote: »
    Today has made me come to the conclusion that he's going nowhere. Match going fans are not going to turn no matter what standard of football is played. He's here for another 12 months. Sure you never know he might have us challenging for top four next season after spending well over 200 million if you include Fellini and mata. Exciting times ahead !!!

If he is staying I hope he gets a more experienced backroom staff for next season

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

75,000 plus...
    F*king empty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭Walt Grace

Chagan wrote: »
    We're out of subs. The exile continues.

Oh yea. Forgot Carrick came on at half time!

75,000 plus...
    F*king empty.
    Unfortunate that so many people should be caught in traffic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

What have ye made of Fellaini today? I think he has done ok,has kept it simple when on the ball.

Working so can't see the game but I've a feeling he could be a risk against Munich and could see red

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 212 ✭✭medic087

Bayern could run into double figures aggregate over two legs and I'd still wake up to find the chosen one as manager. Just support the team is all we can do but I've never been as sure that David Moyes will never win the premier league. I hope to be proven wrong over the course of the next 5 years.

Fellaini might be alright against poor teams like Villa, but big games just seem to pass him by.

Nice one Hernandez

Hococop wrote: »
    Working so can't see the game but I've a feeling he could be a risk against Munich and could see red

He will be chasing shadows Tuesday night,

Nose bleed time

4-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭spiralism

medic087 wrote: »
    Bayern could run into double figures aggregate over two legs and I'd still wake up to find the chosen one as manager. Just support the team is all we can do but I've never been as sure that David Moyes will never win the premier league. I hope to be proven wrong over the course of the next 5 years.

This United game has actually annoyed me more than many we lost this year because its becoming clear we're getting another 2 years of Moyes. Bayern could beat us 14-0 over two legs and it'll be handwaved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Bye bye Chico :(

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Grand result today, though Villa never really looked bothered. Benteke could have had two but his finishing was atrocious.

Rooney will get the plaudits, but Kagawa and Mata gave him the two goals and were great. Shame Mata only gets to be a #10 cause RVP is out, but then that's the only way some players get to play nowadays. Hernandez' goal shows why he should be getting more time; his positioning is brilliant. Januzaj' cross was brilliant.

I really don't like how Vidic stays captain after signing a contract with another club. People will say Butner did well this game and last, but it's not that he's had much to do.

Any other season, that result wouldn't be special, but expected. It's a shame that Mata, Kagawa, Januzaj and Hernandez had good games and yet none will feature against Bayern.

EDIT: Also, that thing of Moyes walking out looking for the fans' plaudits made me cringe; "No one man is bigger than the club"? Not any more...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Headshot wrote: »
    Bye bye Chico :(

First time I've seen such a muted celebration from Chico.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭beno619

sigmundv wrote: »
    Fellaini might be alright against poor teams like Villa, but big games just seem to pass him by.

You mean like the majority of the squad this season ? ...wonder why ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Chich :( His celebration almost seemed to say "Remember me?"

Hernandez is done at this club barring a managerial change. Sad way to treat a fan favourite, guy deserves better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

That plane 'stunt' was pathetic. Utterly classless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,111 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Interesting to se how some fans on here react to a crap season. Some even wanting to see the team lose. Shows the true nature of how they support the team during the bad times.

Anyway taking all bets that Kagawa will start on Tues if anybody wants action.

That plane 'stunt' was pathetic. Utterly classless.

Backfired spectacularly. Only for that fan reaction would have been a lot more measured but it drew a line in the fanbase and created a bigger mess imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

Despite the doom and gloom, a win is always nice. Doesn't change anything in the long run but I'll take it over another embarrassment any day.

Ah lads get off the pitch,the lads want to cut the grass

Dont tell me they're out soaking up the plaudits like we just won the league? :eek:

spiralism wrote: »
    Dont tell me they're out soaking up the plaudits like we just won the league? :eek:

The BT lads are getting drowned out from the sound of the mowers

But that's not a stick to beat Moyes with :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Could be a cover to those cheesy romantic novels.

7E52e2J.jpg