Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Girls who "shift" lots of lads - anything wrong with it?

• 05-03-2014 8:56pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,278 ✭✭✭

Okay,well I didn't really know where to put this so... :P

Basically, I go to school with this girl who is very sound to talk to. However, she has gathered a reputation of somewhat - basically she has "shifted", so to speak, ) half the lads in our year(it landed her in trouble whereby a lad with a girlfriend chanced his luck with her and lied he'd split from his girlfriend,which resulted in a hella drama when the "ex" found out!) and also other randomers. Now lots of girls in our year look down on this as they say she will get a name for herself(Which is true to be fair) My view: She's not sleeping/having sex with randomers,it's just kissing... Would you agree with some of the girls in that the girl will get a name for herself? (And NO,before you ask I am not said girl,I just wanted to get peoples opinions ) Because you always hear(well in soaps!) if anyone gets cheated on some will say "it was just a kiss,we didn't sleep together". IMO,it's just as bad and still cheating :confused: But anyways...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

:pac::D;):p:)

Fair play to her!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

She will get pregnant from all that kissing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Lollipop95 wrote: »
    Okay,well I didn't really know where to put this so... :P

Basically, I go to school with this girl who is very sound to talk to. However, she has gathered a reputation of somewhat - basically she has "shifted", so to speak,aha) half the lads in our year(it landed her in trouble whereby a lad with a girlfriend chanced his luck with her and lied he'd split from his girlfriend,which resulted in a hella drama when the "ex" found out!) and also other randomers. Now lots of girls in our year look down on this as they say she will get a name for herself(Which is true to be fair) My view: She's not sleeping with randomers,it's just kissing...However I wouldn't kiss any of the lads in my year,just cos I think it would be awkward and I'm just into them :p Very random thread but I just thought if you'd agree with some of the girls in that the girl will get a name for herself? (And NO,before you ask I am not said girl,I just wanted to get peoples opinions :D:p ) Because you always hear(well in soaps!) if anyone gets cheated on some will say "it was just a kiss,we didn't sleep together". IMO,it's just as bad and still cheating :confused: But anyways :p

So the cops knew that internal affairs were setting them up?

Sorry I must be tired, having trouble reading all that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

She kisses people, i don't see the big deal tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,278 ✭✭✭Lollipop95

WikiHow wrote: »
    She will get pregnant from all that kissing.

Well frankly,I don't really see the issue with it myself,however others seem to do..(no issue with the random lads,just the fact that she's been with half the lads in our year seemingly) like I said,she's not sleeping with them

The guy with the girlfriend lies to her, and she's the one who gets in trouble with the gf?

Thank god I never have to be a teenager again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

Is she hot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,803 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

Like OMG that's like literally soooo random! lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,180 ✭✭✭hfallada

What until you go to college. This girl will be a saint compared to half the girls you will be meet.

But seriously why is there still a double standard for guys and girls in 2014. As long as someone uses protection they should be able to do whatever they want without others giving a ****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

like I said,she's not sleeping with them

She can get pregnant without sleeping with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Totes morto for her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Kissing is great

I hear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 509 ✭✭✭Not G.R

Easter holidays early this year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

How old is she? I mean, there is such a thing called puberty, which can make those kids doing strange things alright :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

It shouldn't be a problem and anyone who finds it so should get their moralistic head out of their ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

R u ok bbz

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

The only problem is they're not shifting me.

like I said,she's not sleeping with them

It's when you stay awake with them that's the problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭pharmaton

is she shifting them or are they shifting her, like how do the kisses come to be. Is she easy and needy and actively seeks out man gob or is she someone who is incredibly mouth wateringly stunning so much so that men can't but help stick their tongue down her throat? It's all relative.

pharmaton wrote: »
    is she shifting them or are they shifting her, like how do the kisses come to be. Is she easy and needy and actively seeks out man gob or is she someone who is incredibly mouth wateringly stunning so much so that men can't but help stick their tongue down her throat? It's all relative.
    Clearly this is a sarcastic post somewhat,but I'll bite. Well she rumouredly does have form of "not knowing" that said lads have girlfriends..And for people asking her age..she is 19. From what I know,probably the first option. Me personally,I do not think she is doing anything wrong,it is just kissing after all. However the majority of girl in my year thinks she is a "slut" to quote some of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 JR IRELAND

this young lady will come to regret her choices if she spends her life where she grew up; this wont be forgotten. People in small towns have long memories; believe me I know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭thegreatgonzo

Clearly this is a sarcastic post somewhat,but I'll bite. Well she rumouredly does have form of "not knowing" that said lads have girlfriends..And for people asking her age..she is 19. From what I know,probably the first option. Me personally,I do not think she is doing anything wrong,it is just kissing after all. However the majority of girl in my year thinks she is a "slut" to quote some of them

Sounds like the girls are jealous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 424 ✭✭LoganRice

do what y'all wanna do

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Down with that kind of thing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

I bet she's really hot. Most of the girls I know who get called a "slut" by other girls are usually really attractive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,825 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Clearasil and hormones perhaps?

Glazers Out!

just a slight tinge of sarcasm. In real life I wouldn't give a crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Yes, she will get a name for herself.

She'll be a slut/slag/etc... not that it's right, but that's what will happen.

I bet she's really hot. Most of the girls I know who get called a "slut" by other girls are usually really attractive.

Well she's the type that posts pictures of herself (sometimes in tops that reveal a lot of cleavage) like every other day and it get loads of likes and comments from lads(not sure if that's even relevent but? ) They call her a slut because they think she knew the other girls had boyfriend(she has done this before but apparently did not know, however I do believe this time she genuinely did not know the lad was attatched..typically he got off scot free..double standards,girl always gets the blame in these situations it seems unfortunatley..and it's by any other girls,sadly)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭beks101

I can't believe someone born in 1995 could potentially be nineteen :eek:
    I feel old

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

She's 19 and in school? Something's not adding up here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,241 ✭✭✭ZeroThreat

pah, teenagers, they all smell of clearasil & pizza anyways!

Holsten wrote: »
    Yes, she will get a name for herself.

She'll be a slut/slag/etc... not that it's right, but that's what will happen.

Not for just kissing. Someone else will get pregnant and that poor unfortunate will be the new focus of the gossip.
    I miss shifting everybody. It's like one day you wake up and you start wondering when people last brushed their teeth. Never occurred to me before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 JR IRELAND

once the "slag" is attached it will never leave her; in years to come it will be "she a was a real slag back in the day" from her peers. 20 or 30 years is long time to carry a bad name like this for probably a year or two of fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,394 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

Shouldn't you be in bed by now ,haven't you got school in the morning?

Chucken wrote: »
    She's 19 and in school? Something's not adding up here.

Repeat leaving cert?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,803 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

pharmaton wrote: »

Ah here, not her cousins aswell!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭Uriel.

Has she shifted you op?

Repeat leaving cert?

Hmmm. Ya, could be I suppose.

Or...or...trainee teacher! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭Uriel.

Repeat leaving cert?

That would come as no surprise, what with all her slutting around, how could she have time to study

I'd ask for pics but I don't really want them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 481 ✭✭alleystar

Even if she wasn't kissing a lot of the lads in your year, they would still find some name to pin on her. Born out of jealousy and boredom really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,282 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Point me in the direction of these ahh err ahh ladies... Vote Quimby.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Why am I reading this?

beks101 wrote: »
    I can't believe someone born in 1995 could potentially be nineteen :eek:
    I feel old

I just had to tot that up, I thought that couldn't be right :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

Any name she gets for herself will be shortlived. This stuff stops being given a sh1t about once school is finished. Honestly.
    If she doesn't care what people think of her snogging lots of lads (which is extremely tame stuff at 17, not to mind 19) then nobody else should care. If lads think she's skanky, they don't have to snog her. If girls think she's a slut, they should learn to cope with people doing stuff they wouldn't do, and not let it concern them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

Slut = woman with the morals of a man! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 192 ✭✭happyviolet

I really don't get this double standard thing at all, why girls are treated like s**t for being young and having a bit of craic while guys are seen as legends.
    I mean as long as a girl or boy are not going after people who are in relationships and breaking them up, I don't see the harm in a bit of shifting as long as you are careful about it and not going OTT.

But seriously, it amazes me the way people treat a girl once she becomes a "slut" in their eyes, you would think she committed a horrible crime.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Any name she gets for herself will be shortlived. This stuff stops being given a sh1t about once school is finished. Honestly.
    If she doesn't care what people think of her snogging lots of lads (which is extremely tame stuff at 17, not to mind 19) then nobody else should care. If lads think she's skanky, they don't have to snog her. If girls think she's a slut, they should learn to cope with people doing stuff they wouldn't do, and no let it concern them.
    Don't take this the wrong way, but you are getting more and more like Mary Poppins every day.:pac:

Why am I reading this?

Nothing else interesting on the first page :o