Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

farmer offers to drop trousers in court

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

So?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

IBTL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,818 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

One of the funnier thread titles I've seen lately :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

He pee'd on his wounds. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

LOL, He poked the garda 16 times in the hand with ignition key LOL. Is this for real :D Life in prison it should be for such a horrendous attack with a set of ignition keys :eek:.

Now how on earth did the garda get injured in this massacre....
    I stabbed poked his hand 16 times in a space the size of an old penny

The both of them are living in fairy-land.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭Lima Golf

zenno wrote: »
    LOL, He poked the garda 16 times in the hand with ignition key LOL. Is this for real :D Life in prison it should be for such a horrendous attack with a set of ignition keys :eek:.

Now how on earth did the garda get injured in this massacre....

I don't think he spent 4 days in hospital for being poked in the hand. Ffs anyone who finds a guard being attacked funny is an idiot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

A Garda detective "feared for his life" when a 66 year old man poked his hand with a set of keys.

Definitely earned his danger pay that day anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Was it a house or car key?

Lima Golf wrote: »
    I don't think he spent 4 days in hospital for being poked in the hand. Ffs anyone who finds a guard being attacked funny is an idiot.

Ah ffs Lima Golf seriously man, how could you end up in hospital for poking a man in the hand 16 times with blunt keys ? he must have just got little scrapes and went to hospital to make sure they weren't infected, that's all I can see regarding this astonishingly brutal assault with a key.

No. I wouldn't like to see anyone injured and that includes a decent garda. If a corrupt garda then I couldn't give a feck, but a decent garda that goes by the rules then no, I wouldn't like to see this. But a key ? I'm sitting here now trying to find a way of seriously injuring myself with my car key, but it does nothing but only slightly scrape my hand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,228 ✭✭✭mrsbyrne

wazky wrote: »
    A Garda detective "feared for his life" when a 66 year old man poked his hand with a set of keys.

Definitely earned his danger pay that day anyway.

If a man that size and quite clearly demented is stabbing at you with his truck keys you could easily lose an eye.
    But it did tickle me playing off one Garda station against another.

I think the dropping of the accused's pants was what left the poor garda in hospital in all honesty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭Paulzx

Ah ffs Lima Golf

No. I wouldn't like to see anyone injured and that includes a decent garda. If a corrupt garda then I couldn't give a feck, but a decent garda that goes by the rules then no, I wouldn't like to see this.

Do each type have "decent" or "corrupt" tattoed on their forehead now so we get to know the difference?

I can assault him cause he's "corrupt" but i'd better leave the other one alone as he's "decent"

Ah ffs Lima Golf But a key ? I'm sitting here now trying to find a way of seriously injuring myself with my car key, but it does nothing but only slightly scrape my hand.

I guarantee if you put your hand on a table and let me loose with a door key on it you'll cry like a baby

Paulzx wrote: »
    Do each type have "decent" or "corrupt" tattoed on their forehead now so we get to know the difference?

I can assault him cause he's "corrupt" but i'd better leave the other one alone as he's "decent"

They are your words, not mine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Maybe he wanted to show off his new underwear?

http://www.funnyvooz.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/yes-we-can.jpg

They are your words, not mine.

You introduced corrupt gardai to the thread. Completely irrelevant to the court case in question...........sort of like my post responding to it

I guarantee if you put your hand on a table and let me loose with a door key on it you'll cry like a baby

You say this as like the garda was held down and his hand held down, so that the accused could go to work on him. It seems that there was a struggle... a lot of moving about, so the garda was free to move while getting poked with said key/keys. un-scientific argument.

WikiHow wrote: »
    Maybe he wanted to show off his new underwear?

http://www.funnyvooz.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/yes-we-can.jpg

Nice try but that's a bogey site-link...

It could be in error but i'll take my chances blocking it.

You say this as like the garda was held down and his hand held down, so that the accused could go to work on him. It seems that there was a struggle... a lot of moving about, so the garda was free to move while getting poked with said key/keys. un-scientific argument.

and which part of your argument is scientific? The bit where you're sitting scratching yourself:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

mrsbyrne wrote: »
    If a man that size and quite clearly demented is stabbing at you with his truck keys you could easily lose an eye.

Stabs hand and loses an eye.

Logic.

and which part of your argument is scientific? The bit where you're sitting scratching yourself:D

To be honest, yes, I am scratching my head with this one as it is impossible for a big strong fully moving man to be hospitalised by being poked 16 times in the hand with a blunt key the size of a coin mark on his hand. The big baba should work in Dublin for a while, and all the pain in his poor little hand will fastly disappear.

Logic.

Indeed...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Yer man sounds like a right fcukin looper tbh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,228 ✭✭✭mrsbyrne

Logic.

It would appear that the accused was sitting in his truck and the Guard was reaching into the truck through the broken window trying to relieve him of his truck keys.
    Its not unreasonable to imagine that if the Gaurd were not defending his face with his hands, then he could easily have been stabbed in the eye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,945 ✭✭✭cuckoo

Det Gda Ryan said he feared for his life on March 21 last year after he was struck by a truck driven by Mr Fuohy and was repeatedly hit by the cattle haulier as he attempted to remove the keys from the truck's ignition.

From the indo article linked previously.

If the defendant is found to have deliberately hit the guard with his truck he deserves a jail sentence for that.

mrsbyrne wrote: »
    It would appear that the accused was sitting in his truck and the Guard was reaching into the truck through the broken window trying to relieve him of his truck keys.
    Its not unreasonable to imagine that if the Gaurd were not defending his face with his hands, then he could easily have been stabbed in the eye.

But he wasn't stabbed in the eye, there's no point in saying he could have been, or it was possible he could have been, he wasn't so it is a mute point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭TheNog

Ah ffs Lima Golf seriously man, how could you end up in hospital for poking a man in the hand 16 times with blunt keys ? he must have just got little scrapes and went to hospital to make sure they weren't infected, that's all I can see regarding this astonishingly brutal assault with a key.

No. I wouldn't like to see anyone injured and that includes a decent garda. If a corrupt garda then I couldn't give a feck, but a decent garda that goes by the rules then no, I wouldn't like to see this. But a key ? I'm sitting here now trying to find a way of seriously injuring myself with my car key, but it does nothing but only slightly scrape my hand.

http://youtu.be/6XE-l4P_6zE

See this video of a UK Police officer being stabbed with a key just once.

As this case is currently before the courts, we cannot allow discussion of same.