Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is it wrong that I enjoyed it?

• 17-02-2014 9:12pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭

The missus just made homemade burgers(quite tasty) on the griddle.

Obviously she cooks and so I had to clean. I found it very relaxing scrubbing the griddle, I wanted to see how dirty I could make the water and how clean I could get the pan. Squirt of fairy up liquid, it was a grand oul time.
    I was so happy with myself that I nipped over the offo and picked up a six pack.

Rare craic I tell ye

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭robertxxx

Something wrong with man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Obviously she cooks and so I had to clean. I found it very relaxing scrubbing the griddle, I wanted to see how dirty I could make the water and how clean I got get the pan. Squit of fairy up liquid, it was a grand oul time.
    I was so happy with myself that I nipped over the offo and picked up a six pack.

Rare craic I tell ye

You don't get out that often John. Do ye?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 Notus

Obviously she cooks and so I had to clean. I found it very relaxing scrubbing the griddle, I wanted to see how dirty I could make the water and how clean I could get the pan. Squirt of fairy up liquid, it was a grand oul time.

Rare craic I tell ye

What advert is that again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

More like Jane than John.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

You don't get out that often John. Do ye?

Life and soul of the party when he does though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Would you like to spend a weekend in my house?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Griddle? As in bbq?

What is wrong here is cooking on the bbq in winter.
    And cooking on the bbq is clearly a bad ass mans job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭rustedtrumpet

Day off mate, have one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

My gods, soon we'll have women driving and voting, cats and dogs getting married, people wearing shoes on their heads! What's the world coming to!?

"Obviously she cooks:" lol!
    I'd say you flit around the place with a duster too OP, which is mad because that's for women!

A reward of a six pack for cleaning the grill.

Cut the lawn and it's a bottle of vodka.

Chimney clean = shot of heroin.

Slippery slope OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

so long as it's part of a varied and balanced diet should be fine.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭john the one

It was a six pack of wife beater. Redemption!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Best thing is as soon as the cooking is done, put the griddle pan in the sink and pretend you're a blacksmith.

You can get great sense of achievement form cleaning, lots of people don't have jobs where you don't get feed back from what you are doing the connection between work and reward can seem very remote, when as a good messy cleaning job can make you feel like you have done a good job and gives you a great feeling of satisfaction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

I hate the word "griddle." It sounds like Ronnie Drew saying "grill."

Best thing is as soon as the cooking is done, put the griddle pan in the sink and pretend you're a blacksmith.

This. Its my special move in the kitchen. I also like to put boiling water on really hot stuff to make the water even angrier

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

It sure beats being hit over the head with a frying pan when I don't clean up :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

the griddle cleaning theatrics seem like an excuse to buy more drink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ringadingding

Is she hot ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Just wait until you try vacuuming the floor, going back to wash the dishes will never been the same, it won't be enough for you!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

Try chipping the away in the freezer when it needs to be defrosted.
    Its like a sheet of bubble wrap.

Try chipping the away in the freezer when it needs to be defrosted.
    Its like a sheet of bubble wrap.

i use a spray bottle with hot water in it, makes big caves in the ice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Corvo

*stares open mouthed*

You sir, are a rare breed. But I like you

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭sawdoubters

your cracked ok

Corvo wrote: »
    *stares open mouthed*

You sir, are a rare breed. But I like you

with great spraygun comes great responsibility

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

Drooool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Putting things up in the attic and stirring paint with a special paint-stirring stick are rites of passage for every man on this fair isle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

Well done OP,if you want it done right do it yourself