Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

will you pee in the sink more often when the water charges come in?

• 14-02-2014 5:33pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭

Pee in sink 75 votes

Yes
    0% 0 votes
    no
    100% 75 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Just pour a large jug of water into the bowl after peeing - you don;t need 9 litres or whtever it is in the tank. (Unless you're a camel.)

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

Wow good idea.

Ill start sh*tting in bags for life too, I have enough to do me for life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭smcgiff

NO!!!!!*

*Only ever pee in the sink now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

Will you OP?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,465 ✭✭✭✭darkpagandeath

Wont make any difference if I did as I'm in an Apartment .. I will be paying the same for 2 of us as my Neighbour that has 5 people in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

mauzo! wrote: »
    Wow good idea.

Ill start sh*tting in bags for life too, I have enough to do me for life.

Three sea shells.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 165 ✭✭Baze

No, but I'll be taking showers at the local Maxol Car Wash though.

Feck anyone that tells me to get off their boot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭MonstaMash

Just piss out the garden.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,617 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Wont make any difference if I did as I'm in an Apartment .. I will be paying the same for 2 of us as my Neighbour that has 5 people in there.

You should flush twice in that case. Get your money's worth :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭Alias G

Just save the flushing until the water is brown as opposed to yellow. No need to pee in the sink that would be gross.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

MonstaMash wrote: »
    Just piss out the garden.

You could as well bark, and pretend to be a dog :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,156 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

**** that noise, I'm gonna keep it in jars! Then in like 80 years time, after I'm dead, folks'll have to clear out my house and find loads and loads of jars of pee. They'll be all like, we always thought she was so normal, and I'll be laughing my head off having trolled everyone. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Well I'll certainly be peeing in the sink when I visit other people's homes. I don't want them to be paying for my extravagant toilet flushing lifestyle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭Alias G

Or you could save up all your pees and use them to flush your poos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Move from beer to wine, less need to use the loo.

Links234 wrote: »
    **** that noise, I'm gonna keep it in jars! Then in like 80 years time, after I'm dead, folks'll have to clear out my house and find loads and loads of jars of pee. They'll be all like, we always thought she was so normal, and I'll be laughing my head off having trolled everyone. :pac:

That's just taking the piss!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 640 ✭✭✭PLUG71

If its yellow let it mellow.
    If its brown was it down!

Move from beer to wine, less need to use the loo.

Ha, we were in Lidl the other day and my OH was debating whether or not to get beer. I said why not get a bottle of wine for a fiver.
    His response 'good idea, ill piss less too'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,617 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Didn't do Howard Hughes any harm and he turned out alright!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭Pug160

If you keep hydrated you'd hardly know there was pee there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I'll be boiling my wee in the kettle to make cups of tea.

For visitors of course, I'm not an animal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭downonthefarm

Ahh nothing beats having a healthy sh1te in the neighbours back garden

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Piss in the cistern, then you can flush shite with piss. Bl*st it with piss in effect...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Only disgusting oafs pee in the sink.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

I will be pissing in plastic containers and putting the container in the recycling bin when the container is full.

Definitely won't be wasting water by washing my hands either before or after.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Rasheed

More natures pisses. Face the wind and have a dock leaf handy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

Why wait?

The great thing about pissing in the sink is that running the taps after (to wash it away) makes enough noise for you to get away with not washing your hands either.

I'm free tonight ladies!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,844 ✭✭✭Banjoxed

woodoo wrote: »

Disgusting oafs yes but ones with marginally more money than the compliant.

Form an orderly queue, ladies :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Christ how low is the limit before additional charges are applied if you are serious OP?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

Ever better you could stick lables on the jars with homebrew written on them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 262 ✭✭Push Pop

Just pee during your 45 second shower you have with your family. What have we become! Damn you failed economy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 803 ✭✭✭Rough Sleeper

woodoo wrote: »
    It's one of those things that has that initial ew factor to it, but on reflection there aren't really any arguments against it other than "because."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭FreshKnickers

Better to pee in sink than sink in pee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 829 ✭✭✭Eoin247

will you pee in the sink more often when the water charges come in? Reply to Thread....

Wait, why are you peeing in the sink before water charges?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,490 ✭✭✭stefanovich

You should leave all your taps running 24/7 just to spite them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Ever better you could stick lables on the jars with homebrew written on them.

Or "Linksy's old timey poitin" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,491 ✭✭✭looking_around

wait

what?
    Soooo....you already do? ... dude..eww
    ___

Nah, I'll pee in the garden, caveman style ..>.> ............ <.<

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

Or "Linksy's old timey poitin" :D

Picture it (eighty years time person finding and tasting it, Hmmm)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,665 ✭✭✭Tin Foil Hat

Just pour a large jug of water into the bowl after peeing - you don;t need 9 litres or whtever it is in the tank. (Unless you're a camel.)

If only there was another way
    http://www.rouswater.nsw.gov.au/imz/rous_water_theme/Copy%20of%20dual%20flush.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Just probably let the piss build up in the jacks until there's a shite to flush away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,574 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Agreed. Get dual flush / low flush toilet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 959 ✭✭✭maringo

Careful you don't get slammed with a low usage charge. Use too much you pay - use too little you pay :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭2 stroke

Whats so bad about peeing in the sink? If it's good enough to wash my my cock in, what harm will peeing in it do?

I pee in the ice cube tray in the freezer.

Anyone care for some ice in their drunk?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,573 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

If you're getting new toilets you could go for the ones that have two flush settings (handle up or down).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,951 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

No you won't. It'll be based on consumption, so an apartment of 5 will more than likely consume more then one with 2 people

Ace2007 wrote: »
    No you won't. It'll be based on consumption, so an apartment of 5 will more than likely consume more then one with 2 people

The point he is making is that Apartments won't have meters initially, the rollout to older apartment blocks won't be this year or even next year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭somefeen

Pee in bottles and throw them at neighbours

Reduce the amount of water used in a flush (in old loos) by putting a waterballoon filled with water (or pee, if you must) in the cistern. Stops it filling up by that amount.