Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday

• 01-02-2014 7:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭

2 for me tomorrow at mussel borough.

The Scottish champion chase looks tailor made for His Excellency. Pipe delegation traveling over 400m with this one. I had this on the list as a grand annual plot but given the travelling they're doing tomorrow maybe this was the plan all along.

Another I'm really excited abut tomorrow is broughton in the Scottish triumph. His last run was a schooling run and was clearly visible he wasn't run to win like ferguson does with his first time out over hurdles I've noticed lately.

When I seen his last run I was pretty sure he would be aimed at the triumph and can remember looking at crazy prices. Unfortunately I didn't take any then and he's now 25's. I've backed him for the triumph now and for tomorrow as I expect he will be cut to 16's approx when he hoses up tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Ericht ran too poor to be true on Boxing Day at Kempton. Quite a few Hendersons did poorly that day , save for the tent. 3pm Musselburgh but havnt studied the race in detail yet

Star in the sky is another that catches the eye 350 Kempton, dropped right down the ratings, took a break, freshened up with prep run at Southwell before bolting up 2days ago, turned out quickly again, claimer wipes most of the 6lb penalty, no track form but this is winnable. Would welcome any opinion on the opposition she faces as I don't see many dangers lurking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭hawkhead

Going to give Golden Desert (16/1) one last go tomorrow in the 5-20 at Kempton. Put him up here two runs ago when he ran a nice enough race at Lingfield staying on from the back to beaten 4.5 lgts in 4th place. He's down another 3lbs from that run and the booking of Atzeni for me says that maybe this is the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭MadHorse

ste2010 wrote: »

The Scottish champion chase looks tailor made for His Excellency. Pipe delegation traveling over 400m with this one. I had this on the list as a grand annual plot but given the travelling they're doing tomorrow maybe this was the plan all along.

Another I'm really excited abut tomorrow is broughton in the Scottish triumph. His last run was a schooling run and was clearly visible he wasn't run to win like ferguson does with his first time out over hurdles I've noticed lately.

When I seen his last run I was pretty sure he would be aimed at the triumph and can remember looking at crazy prices. Unfortunately I didn't take any then and he's now 25's. I've backed him for the triumph now and for tomorrow as I expect he will be cut to 16's approx when he hoses up tomorrow.

I just backed Space ship for trimph @ 40/1. Looking at his run in leop travelled really well, all dressed up and nowhere to go, bunny hopped last, jockey gave him a tender ride and was cutting them down the further they went. Should win tomorrow and price will be cut

I was told last night that Love Rory will run well in Punchestown today.

I did a short priced double lieutenant colonel and broughton. Wicklow Brave has been on the go quite a bit and while his bumper form is rock solid, I think the ground will be a little deeper than ideal so I'm taking him on for a small stake. Grd 2 for broughton lto, he has to be well ahead of this lot but with these 4 yr olds, you can get upsets so I havnt exactly done a large bet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

I had the one bet today goes in the next. Didn't think Real Steel had that much to find on form and took 7/1 this morning.
    As well as that fentons form couldn't be any better.

Wicklow Brave is speedy. That was impressive. Jumping sketchy but he's fast.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

Did it nicely alright and pulled fairly hard for the first 1 mile or so.

Gold Patrol in the next at Punchestown.

Could do with a winner as I'm on a rotten run at the minute. This one has won recently but it is its run behind Faugheen last December that catches the eye. Beaten 11 lgts he was only a length behind the third horse The Winkler who went on to win its next race a decent maiden at Gowran Park. 8/1 seems a fair enough e way price to me

hawkhead wrote: »
    Gold Patrol in the next at Punchestown.

Could do with a winner as I'm on a rotten run at the minute. This one has won recently but it is its run behind Faugheen last December that catches the eye. Beaten 11 lgts he was only a length behind the third horse The Winkler who went on to win its next race a decent maiden at Gowran Park. 8/1 seems a fair enough e way price to me

Ran out of it for 4th. The way its going for me at the minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Great to see Jetson win today at a fancy price after backing him few times last season. lol, jk! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

ste2010 wrote: »

Happy enough with both. His excellency's mistakes cost him the race. Happy with my 25's on broughton in the triumph now. 12's with 2 bookies at he moment after that. Toner, ericht and sametegal up next

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

I don't like having so many bets lads, but surely Sole Witness is about 10 points too big at 20/1 in the 4.10 Punchestown having run so well in the Theystes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,893 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

My sweet lord ew
    10-1 kempton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭Bangor Billy

Special Portrait looks too big at 20-1 in the hunter chase coming up at Musselburgh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭Nonoperational

TheTorment wrote: »

Fair play mate. Had a little double with Ericht.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

TheTorment wrote: »

Good shout mate had a tidy sum at 5/2 :D

Quito De La Roque for me in 4.10
    16-1 ew

Green Millionaire
    ew 20-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭oPATCHo

UrbanSea wrote: »
    I don't like having so many bets lads, but surely Sole Witness is about 10 points too big at 20/1 in the 4.10 Punchestown having run so well in the Theystes

Decent effort!!!!

Los NADIS 4.30
    win

Fair play mate. Had a little double with Ericht.
    bumper234 wrote: »
    Good shout mate had a tidy sum at 5/2 :D

No worries lads.

I took a good slice of 11-2 so happy out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Mentioned in yesterdays thread and only in the door but Russian Ice in the last in Kempton ticks a lot of boxes. Last run very promising.
    Fingers crossed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

oPATCHo wrote: »
    Decent effort!!!!

:( traded 2s on would have been a very nice winner

BumperD wrote: »
    Ericht ran too poor to be true on Boxing Day at Kempton. Quite a few Hendersons did poorly that day , save for the tent. 3pm Musselburgh but havnt studied the race in detail yet

Perhaps not so much as a plot horse but I'd be very interested in Ericht in whatever race he turns up at the festival. He's been there a couple of times already without much success I hasten to add, but if the ground comes up soft, I reckon he's handicapped to win a decent prize over 2.5m. I was impressed with the ease he took yesterdays race.

BumperD wrote: »
    Star in the sky is another that catches the eye 350 Kempton, dropped right down the ratings, took a break, freshened up with prep run at Southwell before bolting up 2days ago, turned out quickly again, claimer wipes most of the 6lb penalty, no track form but this is winnable. Would welcome any opinion on the opposition she faces as I don't see many dangers lurking.

She ran ok for the first 3f although trapped a little wide. Lost sight of her after she dropped away rapidly when then race took off @ 2F pole to finish near last. Fillies & mares. The curse.