Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What Just Happened ??!!

• 21-01-2014 4:24pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭

Basically, long story short.
    I was in the canteen getting a sandwich from a food company that set up in our school, it was end of break and I kind of ran into my lunch late before they closed down.
    There was a class entering the room where the canteen is(where also the food company is set up).
    Just been 2 mins after I asked for a sandwich, a fight began.
    Like a proper fight, fist to fist action, loads of people gathered and etc. you know school fights.
    And me, I was watching the fight while waiting for my sandwich and the food companies employees(3 ladies) saw the fight happening, one of the youngest employee asked another employee ''what should we do'' ??
    The older employee replied saying ''It is not our problem, don't bother''..
    And they continued with their cleaning....

I was astonished....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 480 ✭✭saltyjack silverblade

What was in your sandwich?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,896 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Nice to see dedication to their work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,193 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Everybody was Kung-Fu fighting, deedle-dee-dee-dee, dee-dee-dee-dee...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

But it's not their problem? They didn't start the fight.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Did they give you the sandwich in the end?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

''what should we do'' ??
    Technically they're probably right, but it wouldn't have killed them to call someone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 271 ✭✭calanus

Nice to see dedication to their work.

Agreed! You were already waiting 2 minutes for your sandwich. Why wait another 2 while they deal with a fight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

they must have been real good sandwiches

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Did you get a few slaps in yourself?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,567 ✭✭✭Red Pepper

I am too old for Boards. Why I am wasting my life reading this nonsense?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Ruubot2 wrote: »
    Did you get a few slaps in yourself?

he was too busy on his hands an knees picking up the loose change that fell out of the brawlers pockets

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

That's the most interesting story I've ever heard. Do go on. What happened next?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Did you get a knuckle sandwich?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,585 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Was it the fighting class,also like who would care?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

Knuckle Sandwich!!

Red Pepper wrote: »

Wasted more of it writing that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Anybody else ever give silent praise that they're no longer under 20?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

WHAT WAS IN THE DAMN SANDWICH? :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

Naos wrote: »
    WHAT WAS IN THE DAMN SANDWICH? :mad:

KNUCKLES!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

Ate you a teacher or student?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭whitewave

Great. Now I'm hungry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 480 ✭✭saltyjack silverblade

I don't know what OP is complaining about. Dinner and show all for the price of a sandwich-contents unknown.

*knuckles is not a food group recognised by delicatessens.

Let the scumbags kill each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭caustic 1

Who won?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

Misleading thread title - full description provided within OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

What drink did you have with your sandwich?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 39 A. Rasher

Misleading thread title - full description provided within OP.
    ...apart from what was in the sandwich

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭dmc17

I was astonished....

Did you continue with your sandwiching?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

kneemos wrote: »
    Let the scumbags kill each other.

School kids having a fight now makes them scumbags? You never had a fight in school?

Canteen staff were right not to get Involved they wouldn't be insured if something happened to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,642 ✭✭✭MRnotlob606

Red Pepper wrote: »

Because you do did. and you took the effort to type that out

bumper234 wrote: »
    School kids having a fight now makes them scumbags? You never had a fight in school?

Canteen staff were right not to get Involved they wouldn't be insured if something happened to them.

Yes.
    Probably dealing drugs as well,probably what the fight was about.Another few years they'll be shooting each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Yes.
    Probably dealing drugs as well,probably what the fight was about.Another few years they'll be shooting each other.

Keep fishing pal,you might catch one sooner or later...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,896 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Wait till Tom Berenger shows up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

Yes.

Do you shake your walking stick at them and tell them to get off your grass? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭FatherTed

Basically, long story short.
    I was in the canteen getting a sandwich from a food company that set up in our school, it was end of break and I kind of ran into my lunch late before they closed down.
    There was a class entering the room where the canteen is(where also the food company is set up).
    Just been 2 mins after I asked for a sandwich, a fight began.
    Like a proper fight, fist to fist action, loads of people gathered and etc. you know school fights.
    And me, I was watching the fight while waiting for my sandwich and the food companies employees(3 ladies) saw the fight happening, one of the youngest employee asked another employee ''what should we do'' ??

I was astonished....
    So?

FatherTed wrote: »
    So?

I like your brevity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

You asked "What just happened?" From your post it's quite clear a fight happened and you and the females just ignored it and done nothing about it. You came on here to then ask were the females right to ignore it yet you never stated your reason for ignoring it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭smcgiff

Jaysus, lads ye're a bit harsh. Ye do know this is the most exciting thing that's happened to the OP in their entire life.

CJC999 wrote: »
    You asked "What just happened?" From your post it's quite clear a fight happened and you and the females just ignored it and done nothing about it. You came on here to then ask were the females right to ignore it yet you never stated your reason for ignoring it.

The appropriate etiquette in such circumstances is to cheer on,its up to the adults to spoile the fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

D'ya have crisps with your sambo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

smcgiff wrote: »
    Jaysus, lads ye're a bit harsh. Ye do know this is the most exciting thing that's happened to the OP in their entire life.

All 15 or 16 years of it I'm guessing.

What I want to know is, why didn't you bring in your own lunch OP?
    No recession in that house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Could have been a teacher!? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Larianne wrote: »
    Could have been a teacher!? :pac:

Buying the sandwich or fighting?

If the OP is a teacher he would know that the canteen staff cannot jump into the middle of handbags at dawn situations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭Take Your Pants Off

Onions, coleslaw, peppers, cheese, chicken

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Did they give you the sandwich in the end?

Yes it cost me 2 euro

First of all I am a student.
    Second of all I just could not be arsed to make an appropriate title for the thread.
    I wanted to know peoples opinion what would they have done in that situation.
    The reason thr fighy began was because someone did something to the persons sister blah blah blah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭king_of_inismac

You okay hun? xx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

I miss Irish sandwiches. Stuff fcuking everything into them. Yum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 546 ✭✭✭gufnork

Needs mayonaise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

I wanted to know peoples opinion what would they have done in that situation.

Good decision - I'd probably have done something similar.