Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Worst thing u done at school

• 20-01-2014 1:28am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭

I was a chubby girl in secondary school and this one boy called me names on this particular day must admit not one of my best days at school. Anyway I knocked his front tooth out and chipped his other one with his desk as he was leaning down on laughing

I was a bad asthmatic and on steroids forlong periods hense the chubbness was sorry for what o done eeventually as we ended up seein each other in college for a while

Today we are the best of friends

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭vanessamee

Ment to read worst thing ya done in school

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 737 ✭✭✭Yellow121

Maths.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,591 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

vanessamee wrote: »
    I was a chubby girl in secondary school and this one boy called me names on this particular day must admit not one of my best days at school. Anyway I knocked his front tooth out and chipped his other one with his desk as he was leaning down on laughing

I was a bad asthmatic and on steroids forlong periods hense the chubbness was sorry for what o done eeventually as we ended up seein each other in college for a while

Today we are the best of friends

Big dick was he?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

Just leave it, I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

I threw a trout at my Irish teacher because he said if I spent as much time doing homework as I did fishing I might get somewhere in life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

I used to sing

"Old McDonald had dyslexia.... I O I O E"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,628 ✭✭✭brevity

Honours Irish

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Took a sh*t in the urinal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Pass Irish

Im on my phone and predictive text is a balls and yes I most certainly learned to spell.

Not very well though only spell correctly when the mood takes me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Ah a casual speller like meself! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Slutmonkey57b

efb wrote: »
    Not learn my spellings

That statement implies that spellings are a subjective matter which vary from person to person. You don't possess spellings therefore they can't be "yours".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

That statement implies that spellings are a subjective matter which vary from person to person. You don't possess spellings therefore they can't be "yours".

spellings assigned to me to learn- my spellings, like my homework

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

We had a teacher back in the day, Miss O'Reilly and she was a fine thing! No exaggeration, her looks were wasted sitting behind a desk dealing with hormonal little shits like us back then when she could have been on a catwalk!

Anyway she was sound enough and used to have a bit of banter off the lads but it still always got an almighty roar from any class that had her any time she bent over to pick something up! Literally, you could tell which class had her at a given time of the day by listening out for the roars ha! Well one day when i was in 6th year I thought i was a hero acting the big man in front of the class and asked her to come to the debs with me which fair play she brushed off with a joke but i didnt let it slide and slapped her arse on the way out the door at the end of class and told her to wear something racy which got a big laugh and a few shocked faces from the rest of the class, needless to say i thought i was king dick but only for about 20 minutes as i got hauled out of the following class by the principal and my mother was called! I was suspended until further notice, about 3 days later it was said that Miss O'Reilly wanted to file for sexual harassment or something and the Guards ended up getting involved it was nuts! Eventually Miss O'Reilly dropped the complaint but i was expelled from the school! My mam was freaked to say the least and ended up going to the board of education and basically burst out crying in front of them begging them to let me finish my leaving as i was only about 3 months away from completing it. After a day or two they got back and said id be allowed to finish my studies in a different school but got to sit the exams in my old school! I was only 17 at the time and i still feel guilty for putting my mam through all that and that was over 10 years ago!

True story!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 Invisible Pink Unicorn

Burned the school to the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,383 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

The Leaving Cert!!.............

Twice :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 970 ✭✭✭yawhat!

We had a teacher back in the day, Miss O'Reilly and she was a fine thing! No exaggeration, her looks were wasted sitting behind a desk dealing with hormonal little shits like us back then when she could have been on a catwalk!

Anyway she was sound enough and used to have a bit of banter off the lads but it still always got an almighty roar from any class that had her any time she bent over to pick something up! Literally, you could tell which class had her at a given time of the day by listening out for the roars ha! Well one day when i was in 6th year I thought i was a hero acting the big man in front of the class and asked her to come to the debs with me which fair play she brushed off with a joke but i didnt let it slide and slapped her arse on the way out the door at the end of class and told her to wear something racy which got a big laugh and a few shocked faces from the rest of the class, needless to say i thought i was king dick but only for about 20 minutes as i got hauled out of the following class by the principal and my mother was called! I was suspended until further notice, about 3 days later it was said that Miss O'Reilly wanted to file for sexual harassment or something and the Guards ended up getting involved it was nuts! Eventually Miss O'Reilly dropped the complaint but i was expelled from the school! My mam was freaked to say the least and ended up going to the board of education and basically burst out crying in front of them begging them to let me finish my leaving as i was only about 3 months away from completing it. After a day or two they got back and said id be allowed to finish my studies in a different school but got to sit the exams in my old school! I was only 17 at the time and i still feel guilty for putting my mam through all that and that was over 10 years ago!

True story!

Can I have her number, a link to her facebook or simply a picture?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Slutmonkey57b

efb wrote: »
    spellings assigned to me to learn- my spellings, like my homework

Your homework belongs to you, but the nature of the constituent knowledge you pick up as a result is not a direct possession.

Therefore; you have your homework, which contains spellings, and the result of successfully completing your homework is that your knowledge of spellings improves.

At no stage are they "your" spellings. Hopefully that makes sense.

Maintaining a decent standard of literacy in school hasn't served me well. I would have been better off learning to maintain a plausible interest in football.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Your homework belongs to you, but the constituent knowledge you pick up as a result is not a direct possession.

Therefore; you have your homework, which contains spellings, and the result of successfully completing your homework is that your knowledge of spellings improves.

Maintaining a decent standard of literacy in school hasn't served me well. I would have been better off learning to maintain a plausible interest in football.

feck off they were my spelling, my gold stars, my duiseanna!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 970 ✭✭✭yawhat!

Superglued a teacher to his chair. He was a horrible prick to me. Went in 5 mins early and put the super glue on his chair. Went back outside. He always sat on the chair and had him first class. He sat on the chair and tried to get up and coudnt. He immediately blamed me which I denied. Our class got detention for a week until someone owned up. I never did and never told anyone about it, till now. He was an absolute prick. Egged his car as well. He basically tried to humiliate me every day in class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

yawhat! wrote: »
    Can I have her number, a link to her facebook or simply a picture?

I never even knew her first name! :o She was only in the school a short while!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Stapled a teachers coat to the chair while he was out getting the tv/video combo. Must've used 30 odd staples.

It wasn't just your spelling. Your tenses are messed up. It should be the worst thing you did in school.[/QUOTe
    I dose be all over da place sure at this hour I doesnt be knowing if im in the present or the past forgive me will ya?:rolleyes:

Im am sorry for stating the present In this tread when I should ave used the past tense:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,341 ✭✭✭D Trent

this young one in from geography in 5th yr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

I heavily insinuated that a girl was fat and made her cry. I still feel bad about that, she was one of the better ones.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 181 ✭✭Dublinpato

Too many to count tbh, most memorable one was in secondary the woodwork teacher got p*ssed off because i was messing in class so he escorted me out of the class and grabbed my neck and was walking me to the head office but the closer we got the harder he squeezed his hands, like he was trying to choke me out, so i turned and clocked him with my elbow in the chin he lean't over and a baby bottle of jameson fell out from his shirt pocket under his overall's and on to the ground, told me to go back to class, turned out to be the soundest teacher's i had.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭sawdoubters

set the school on fire,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

She done gone and did it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,839 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

True story!

Ahhh the Irish mammy.

Still fighting the system for their little angel, whatever the odds.

Never afraid to play the waterworks card either in this case it seems:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,078 ✭✭✭✭LordSutch

We used to make pea shooters (using grained rice) with our Bic biros, so one day I had the cunning plan to use saliva saturated tissue paper instead of rice, this was great as it didn't hurt and it stuck to the victim instead of hurting them! One day I took aim and spat, just missing my targets head and landing on the headmasters neck as he passed the open door in the corridor. For a minute or two I was filled with blind panic until I saw that he hadn't felt the warm wet tissue paper land on his neck :)

it dried up and fell off before the end of class as I remember.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,733 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Your homework belongs to you, but the nature of the constituent knowledge you pick up as a result is not a direct possession.

Top of the class in pedantry, I presume?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Real Life

I made a substitute teacher cry, basically because i wouldnt let him teach the class because i was being loud and making jokes. Id hate myself back in secondary school. I later found out this guy gave up on being a teacher, hopefully not just because of me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭Daith

God I was such a goody goody in school. The only time I every got in trouble was in Woodwork class. A guy asked me to throw a pencil. Which he caught.

Teacher went nuts and I clearly could have taken an eye out with my pencil throwing. Despite everyone bar him wearing safety goggles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭force eleven

14 years learning Irish, and I scraped a pass D at the end of it, I'd constitute that as a massive waste of time. Should be optional.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

Brought a gun to school.

Borrowed a War Of Independance rifle and brought it onto the school bus and into school for a play we were doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

For anyone that doesn't know the Van De Graff Generator, it is a machine that generates an electrostatic charge and generally is great fun if you stand near it and/or put your hands on it as your hair will frizz up and you can stick balloons to yourself and stuff. The key is though, you need to stand on an insulated mat (which was just a sheet of aeroboard) to prevent a bit of electrocution.

So myself and a few cohorts decided to show one of the a first year nerds the generator and get him to touch it without telling him about the mat. Cue electrificution, glasses flying off and smashing, girly screams, soiled trousers and hysterical laughs from ourselves.

All fun and games until I got hauled into the office the next day, branded a ringleader and got presented with a bill for new glasses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,143 ✭✭✭D-FENS

I suppose using the gas taps in the science labs for recreational solvent abuse, quite frequently too, pure as the driven snow that stuff.
    Walter White was right, science can be quite fascinating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭kal7

we used to pick up and place a teachers car (mini) around the corner from where she parked. Must have freaked her out the first time. probably not so bad on subsequent occasions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭geeky

I was a very harmless young fellow, though my friend and I did enjoy winding up more dim-witted teachers from time to time with a Fawlty Towers act.

Basically, he would go out on some pretext. Ten minutes later, I would offer to go fetch the original leaver. After a few minutes chatting outside, he would then go in, be told that I had been despatched to find him, and go out in pursuit. The game of entry and exits would go on until the teacher either got suspicious or convinced of our incompetence, and send someone else out. Tis many the spirit-crushingly boring geography class I whiled away doing that.

Compared to other pranks in the school's history - one time, a teacher's car was supposedly taken apart and reassembled on the roof - it was very tame.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

In 2nd year there was a girl in my class that used to torment me because I have epilepsy. One day I finally lost it with her during an unsupervised class. She was sitting in the desk ahead of me so I just grabbed her by the pony tail and repeatedly smacked her head off her desk. She didn't bother me after that, nobody else did either.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

The Wood work teacher had a little office off to 1 side of the woodwork room, so 1 day while he was in their on the phone with the door closed we got a sheet of ply and screwed it up on the outside of the door, cue him finishing the phone call and opening the door to find a sheet of ply screwed up tight to the door, needless to say he was not a happy camper, but in fairness to him he did see the funny side of it after a while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

Hid in the locker when our Irish substitute teacher came into class. She couldn't find me then I jumped out and frightened the sh!the out of her. Another time I threw a runner up at her and hit her on the face (which I was not aiming for) I never owned up to it and nobody said it was me. I was a brat and I wouldnt mind but my father is a teacher.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭Shane-KornSpace

kal7 wrote: »
    we used to pick up and place a teachers car (mini) around the corner from where she parked. Must have freaked her out the first time. probably not so bad on subsequent occasions.

Did that to a mate of ours. We turned his car sideways in his driveway so he couldn't get out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭bop1977

As a class of 16 16 year olds we made a rookie teacher cry. We left a condom in the middle of the class. Then we made her cry again.

Then she refused point blank to teach us. Oh how we laughed at her.

Now I'm in an average job and I'm sure she is the one laughing now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

Went on the Mitch for almost four months. Not a word of a lie! Both my folks worked and my school was round the corner so I would just walk the block as mam left at same time I did and go back to the house. I was there when the post came so intercepted the school letters.

In fairness it was during transition year and the teacher was a bit of a useless fella but I eventually missed one of the school letters (Bas*ards changed envelopes and stickers to pen) must ask my mam if the report is still in the house cos it was covered back and front with dates missed :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

D-FENS wrote: »
    I suppose using the gas taps in the science labs for recreational solvent abuse, quite frequently too, pure as the driven snow that stuff.
    Walter White was right, science can be quite fascinating

No solvent absue but I turned on one of the taps and lit it with a lighter. A big jet of flame was shooting out across the worktop. From the class you could see the big gas tank outside that presumably supplied the gas to the labs. For a few seconds I froze looking at it half expecting it to blow up and take us all with it. A was a huge 'oh ****' moment that thankfully passed without consequence. Little did I know about safety valves and the like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

I got caught fingering a girl up the back by the principal. He sent us down to the office and just told us to stay away from each other for the week. We went back up though and he caught us again. Only got detention.

I'm some legend.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

True story!

Ah yeah, your poor mam. What about what you put your teacher through???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

MOD

Ok, enough of the grammor naziesm.

Its not big, its not clever and its against the charter.

Can we please keep it on topic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭ectoraige

hefferboi wrote: »
    I got caught fingering a girl up the back by the principal.

Smelly fingers.