Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Extreme radical "feminists" suffering sexual oppression unto them

• 18-01-2014 9:32pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 595 ✭✭✭ElvisChrist6

Now, I should start by pointing out this is INSANELY extreme radical "feminists", I'm not suggesting this is common at all, because it's not (I really bleeding hope), but I just did not know this existed until just now.

http://witchwind.wordpress.com/2013/12/15/piv-is-always-rape-ok/

These particular extremists are preaching the sexual oppression and guilt as the Catholic church did, but a lot worse. I'm pretty sure most sensible feminists would find this not only damaging to the movement but demeaning, as it suggests a woman can never really have free will or power when it comes to a relationship with a man. I can't see how anyone could be anything less than insane to think this way.

Again, I know this is a TINY subset of people in a movement (and probably a separate movement, as most sensible feminists greet with open arms sexual freedom and its a large part of their works), but it is really frightening that this could exist - not only are they demeaning women but rape victims they claim to protect. Such hatred towards a whole gender too!
    I wonder if this is an extension of Eve Ensler type writing, such as the story of hers about a grown woman taking advantage of a 13 year old girl who she got drunk portrayed as a good thing, while most relationships with males that I've seen her write about are the opposite. Do these people just take that way too seriously?

Anyway, the question is WHAT THE FUCK IS GOING ON!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,839 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Now, I should start by pointing out this is INSANELY extreme radical "feminists", I'm not suggesting this is common at all, because it's not (I really bleeding hope), but I just did not know this existed until just now.

These particular extremists are preaching the sexual oppression and guilt as the Catholic church did, but a lot worse. I'm pretty sure most sensible feminists would find this not only damaging to the movement but demeaning, as it suggests a woman can never really have free will or power when it comes to a relationship with a man. I can't see how anyone could be anything less than insane to think this way.

Again, I know this is a TINY subset of people in a movement (and probably a separate movement, as most sensible feminists greet with open arms sexual freedom and its a large part of their works), but it is really frightening that this could exist - not only are they demeaning women but rape victims they claim to protect. Such hatred towards a whole gender too!
    I wonder if this is an extension of Eve Ensler type writing, such as the story of hers about a grown woman taking advantage of a 13 year old girl who she got drunk portrayed as a good thing, while most relationships with males that I've seen her write about are the opposite. Do these people just take that way too seriously?

Ain't nothin goin on but the rent!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 Quietyou

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Is she saying us ladies aren't supposed to enjoy the rumpy pumpy? :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Steer well clear of the nutters and let them scissor each other to death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

wazky wrote: »
    Steer well clear of the nutters and let them scissor each other to death.

Are you suggesting all women be hairdressers?

Ahhhh this comment is...um...fantastic. But not in a good way.

Choice is the liberal code word for submission. The best choice we can ever make for our own well being is to reject male ideas and men’s physical presence as much as possible.

But I like mans physical presence :(

I'm just a total let down to my people :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 595 ✭✭✭ElvisChrist6

Chucken wrote: »
    Is she saying us ladies aren't supposed to enjoy the rumpy pumpy? :(

Apparently you're a deluded liar if you think you like it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

Wow just wow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

Surprise! The world is full of nutters.

Apparently you're a deluded liar if you think you like it!

:( Ok

I'm so glad I found that out.

Thank you crazy writer lady :pac:

banquo wrote: »
    Surprise! The world is full of nutters.

Nah, she's just the one nutter. Giving her airtime is giving her validation. She's as representative of women as Charles Manson is of men.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

According to this article, women are not capable of enjoying sex and should shrivel up in a corner. This has got to be ironic somehow though...it's seriously nuts. Is this an Onion thing?
    Our bodies weren’t made for that.
    Yeah...no

Choice is the liberal code word for submission. The best choice we can ever make for our own well being is to reject male ideas and men’s physical presence as much as possible.

One of my favourite comments is the first one, in which one says:

"There’s just no need for it. Our bodies weren’t made for that"

Nope, animals are made to just die out and become extinct after the first generation. Or in fact, there wouldn't have been a first generation of humans if not for inter-gender sex.

Candie wrote: »
    Nah, she's just the one nutter. Giving her airtime is giving her validation. She's as representative of women as Charles Manson is of men.

Exactly, but that's still pretty frightening!
    Cydoniac wrote: »
    According to this article, women are not capable of enjoying sex and should shrivel up in a corner. This has got to be ironic somehow though...it's seriously nuts. Is this an Onion thing?

I honestly checked the rest of the blog to make sure it wasn't satire of some sort. Just lunacy in the end.

It's almost as if these blogs are setup to intentionally to give feminism a bad name but unfortunately these nutcases do exist.

You see! You just don't understand.

According to Sandy Grey......There will, sadly, always be women who go along with this subjugation.

Quietyou wrote: »
    It's almost as if these blogs are setup to intentionally to give feminism a bad name but unfortunately these nutcases do exist.

Yeah, and they succeed in that non-aim...

Have you experienced these types before?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16 Vendettaxx

Hahaha at the concessions OP had to make when creating this thread. We get it, you don't think all feminists are like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Someone should send her a link to Pornhub, the girls on there seem to love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

I read that article and I think it actually made me dumberer than I already is.

The fact is, the author of the article is an idiot. It screams of attention grabbing, and is extremely sexist towards men. It seems she's against all sexism as long as it's against women.
    I'd be willing to bet that any sane feminist would want to distance themselves from this person and her ideals. She certainly doesn't speak for the majority.

I'd treat her the same way as the nutters in the Westboro Baptist Church; just accept that they're crazy, and give them zero attention.
    My only worry is that young vulnerable girls would be influenced by rubbish like this.

Yeah, and they succeed in that non-aim...

Have you experienced these types before?

Unfortunately yes. Only once though. Ugly ugly situation altogether.

Luckily they are a minimal minority in Ireland.

El Guapo! wrote: »
    I read that article and I think it actually made me dumberer than I already is.

The fact is, the author of the article is an idiot. It screams of attention grabbing, and is extremely sexist towards men. It seems she's against all sexism as long as it's against women.
    I'd be willing to bet that any sane feminist would want to distance themselves from this person and her ideals. She certainly doesn't speak for the majority.

I'd treat her the same way as the nutters in the Westboro Baptist Church; just accept that they're crazy, and give them zero attention.
    My only worry is that young vulnerable girls would be influenced by rubbish like this.

I think she doesn't like willys. :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

In a world of nutters, I only wanted a jar of Nutella. But the lady behind the counter wouldn't sell it to me because buying Nutella is oppression. It's the assumption that she, as a woman, ought to be the one serving me the Nutella. I am paying for this service, therefore she is by a loose definition a prostitute.

Shame on you all. You're probably oppressing that poor writer right now without knowing it. That of course makes you even more guilty.

I really want some Nutella now. :(

Vendettaxx wrote: »
    Hahaha at the concessions OP had to make when creating this thread. We get it, you don't think all feminists are like that.

You know Boards people, way too quick to have an argument, didn't want to bother with that. Or maybe that's just internet people. Or people. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,241 ✭✭✭ZeroThreat

lol as often with american radical bloggers, no dissention is allowed ie. no posts disagreeing with the blogger -

"
    to whom it may concern, I’m doing you a massive favour and being super nice in saying that i’m not publishing any comments which include the following:
    “PIV as rape trivialises real rape victims”
    and “but, but, I like sex and you’re insulting women or men who like sex”;
    and “you’re just doing sex the wrong way”
    naming violence doesn’t trivialise violence or victims of violence, it names violence. To be a rape victim isn’t a competitive elite oppressed status reserved to a special few women, which loses in specialness as the number of rape victims increases. All women are raped in patriarchy, even by non-radfem standards.
    As to the last two points, this shows reading comprehension problems and I would ask you to re-read the post and comments with more attention as a reply has been provided. Please build on that.
    "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,390 ✭✭✭clairefontaine

Yes because they are not interested in what you want, they just want to tell you what you SHOULD want.

I know what I want now ;)

El Guapo! wrote: »

Nah, young vulnerable girls are more likely to take the opposite route to self destruction.

She's not influencing anyone other than the pre-crazied ones. Anyone with an ounce of reason or common sense recognises this for what it is; a nutjob taking a shortcut to notoriety. Same as those 'mra' types on Return of Kings who advocate dating anorexics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭seenitall

Hmmmm... a part of that (you'll know which one) reads like a pretty raunchy sex fantasy.

I wonder did she enjoy herself writing that? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

These women be crazy!

I know women who worship the D like the apes in 2001around the black monolith.

Not even what you should want, but what they want you to want.

Instead of women being told what to do or feel by that amorphous body of consciousness called 'men', she wants to tell them what to do or feel.

Now, that's progress!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

"PIV is a man mounting on a woman to thrust a large member of himself into her most intimate parts, often forcing her to be entirely naked, banging himself against her with the whole weight of his body and hips, shaking her like he would stuff a corpse, then using her insides as a receptacle for his penile dejection."

Ride me sideways was another one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

This is the blog of some nutcase. Not exactly mainstream, so hardly cause for any real concern?

No cause for concern, but it's a pretty crazy extreme that I find not only frightening (because it could exist at all), but sort of interesting.

You'd be surprised the damage a nutcase can cause.

It's contagious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭rawn

Feminists be crazy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Nutcases seem to have an awful knack at getting themselves into positions of power mind. Somehow I doubt this particular one will though

No cause for concern, but it's a pretty crazy extreme that I find not only frightening (because it could exist at all), but sort of interesting.

Crazy (bad crazy like this) generally scares me, so I don't go in search for it. Tbh, I haven't even clicked on that link. Gives me the heebie jeebies.

I dunno. I could probably find some pretty awful, hateful misogyny if I wanted to, and post it up saying I find it interesting.

Fact is, it wouldn't really represent anyone except the person twisted enough to come out with it in the first place, and so be pretty worthless as something to either be afraid of, or as a subject of discussion.

It would just give the impression that it was somehow mainstream enough to be important.

P_1 wrote: »
    Nutcases seem to have an awful knack at getting themselves into positions of power mind. Somehow I doubt this particular one will though

True. Better to ignore it then instead of giving it publicity?

P_1 wrote: »

The intelligent ones do, and by intelligence I mean cognitive or emotional intelligence. They can both be convincing.

If her stuff is based on hate, hatred can bond communities.

Muise... wrote: »

:D You're one gas woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,241 ✭✭✭ZeroThreat

Sounds like these radfems make great parents though, another comment from that site

"It must be really hard to birth a son, risking your life not just giving him birth but always having him as a terrorist in your life. I admire Sonia for cutting out her male kid from her life" :D

Muise... wrote: »

Ride me sideways or stuff me corpse.

I dunno which turns me on more tbh.

Crazy Lady: ..If you tasted something and it tasted disgusting, why on earth would you force yourself to eat or drink it again and again until your taste buds are so numbed you no longer feel the disgust, and come to believe you enjoy it? This is pure torture. So is PIV.

I wonder has she considered getting some counselling?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭seenitall

ZeroThreat wrote: »
    Sounds like these radfems make great parents though, another comment from that site

"It must be really hard to birth a son, risking your life not just giving him birth but always having him as a terrorist in your life. I admire Sonia for cutting out her male kid from her life" :D

Jaysus H! :eek: That has GOT to be a wind up!!

Ride me sideways or stuff me corpse.

I dunno which turns me on more tbh.

I read somewhere, I think it was Overheard in Dublin, that a girl said "me rasher is given me awful bodder Jacinta". Probably BS but funny nonetheless.

I think I'll change my location to 'The Hetrocage'.

I dunno. I could probably find some pretty awful, hateful misogyny if I wanted to, and post it up saying I find it interesting.

Fact is, it wouldn't really represent anyone except the person twisted enough to come out with it in the first place, and so be pretty worthless as something to either be afraid of, or as a subject of discussion.

It would just give the impression that it was somehow mainstream enough to be important.

Go ahead, fine by me. I did, in fact, specifically say this is a tiny subset of people in a movement - it was pretty clear this isn't mainstream. There is plenty on Boards not worthy of discussion. This is just, to you, one of those.

ZeroThreat wrote: »

I wouldn't find that in any way funny. That someone who needs to seek psychiatric help for her unstable mental health.