Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Singer Wanted for Rock Band - Dublin

• 03-01-2014 12:11am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 67 ✭✭

Hi there, we're looking for a reliable Dublin based singer, male or female, to join drummer, bassist and 2 guitarists in our late 20's and 30's.

We've already been offered a gig in February by folks running our rehearsal space :cool:

https://soundcloud.com/karlmoore29

Songs likely to be in the set so far are Hammer, Trust, Feathers, Sublety and Forge.

We're doing rough demos with current line-up and arragements atm.
    Links and lyrics on request.

Being able to write you're own lyrics would be a definite plus as a lot of tracks are a lyrical blank canvas.

Obviously we'd like to do the gig in 6 weeks :rolleyes: other gigs and recording lined up.

Cheers :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 World in my eyes

LampyJo wrote: »
    Hi there, we're looking for a reliable Dublin based singer, male or female, to join drummer, bassist and 2 guitarists in our late 20's and 30's.

We've already been offered a gig in February by folks running our rehearsal space :cool:

https://soundcloud.com/karlmoore29

Songs likely to be in the set so far are Hammer, Trust, Feathers, Sublety and Forge.

We're doing rough demos with current line-up and arragements atm.
    Links and lyrics on request.

Being able to write you're own lyrics would be a definite plus as a lot of tracks are a lyrical blank canvas.

Obviously we'd like to do the gig in 6 weeks :rolleyes: other gigs and recording lined up.

Cheers :)

Hey gives a txt for a chat like what I hear fair play to ya,s ******************

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭solidsinger

hi lads john 38 Dublin id be interested in meeting up iv a good range and a good show man cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 frarh

Hey guys my names David and im 20 years old and really dig the music on your soundcloud. Vocally trained, tons of theatrical stage experience, and studying music production in Pulse. Broad range, capable and eager in writing lyrics, and very anxious to get performing. My number is***********, would love to hear from ye!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 kenkelly

Hi, my names Ken. I’ve been a singer/front man in bands for several years. done hundreds of gigs. I've been classically trained for over 10 years. Only just seen your add. Love the idea of being given scope to write my own lyrics also. I’m committed and have no ego and easy to get on with. My number is **********