Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What is the true agenda of the Eurozone?

• 01-01-2014 8:06am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭

With Latvia now in the ever increasing club they call the EZ, I wonder what the real agenda is. It was supposedly created to prevent wars, but it would be naive to think that now though. The cynic in me would say its a tool used to exploit countries, but its hard to decipher since we are bombarded with enough propaganda and spin on a daily basis to make your head spin. One thing is for sure, the idea of unelected figures in Brussels calling the shots in affecting others lives, is indeed a worrying factor for the future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Thespoofer

To create the next China, except with alot more regulations.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

Thespoofer wrote: »
    To create the next China, except with alot more regulations.

How about the NWO?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,590 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Cheap labour,essential to maintain productivity and competitiveness.

kneemos wrote: »
    Cheap labour,essential to maintain productivity and competitiveness.

salaries differ throughout the EZ so I dont know what you mean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,590 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

lufties wrote: »
    salaries differ throughout the EZ so I dont know what you mean.

Richer countries can continue to pay basic wages for menial jobs
    with immigrants from poorer countries.Not dissimilar to the US and Mexico.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 HughMann

The euro is a tool to harmonise Europe and enable easier trading along with a strenghtened, secured currency to compete with the likes of the dollar. A naive conspiracy post like this is laughable, you're going to start talking about the illuminati and a one world government next.

HughMann wrote: »
    The euro is a tool to harmonise Europe and enable easier trading along with a strenghtened, secured currency to compete with the likes of the dollar. A naive conspiracy post like this is laughable, you're going to start talking about the illuminati and a one world government next.

Oh yea because it has been such a success thus far? Take a look around you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

It's always about money and power, everything is, so follow the money and the power.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

You should write Euro propaganda for a living- that's ^ very slick!

Oh, you do? Oh, right, grand so. Don't mind me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭FreshKnickers

You can get a great big Toberlone at my local EuroZone for €2.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 13,018 ✭✭✭✭jank

Vanity project for a small number of politicians.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

Happy new year Enda!

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chips Lovell

One thing is for sure, the idea of unelected figures in Brussels calling the shots in affecting others lives, is indeed a worrying factor for the future.

Thankfully unelected figures in Brussels aren't calling the shots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,371 ✭✭✭Phoebas

Is this one of these threads full of wild accusations that the EZ is a conspiracy of the 'elites' to control the citizenry and where any positive contributors are just paid shills?

With Latvia now in the ever increasing club they call the EZ, I wonder what the real agenda is. It was supposedly created to prevent wars, but it would be naive to think that now though. The cynic in me would say its a tool used to exploit countries, but its hard to decipher since we are bombarded with enough propaganda and spin on a daily basis to make your head spin. One thing is for sure, the idea of unelected figures in Brussels calling the shots in affecting others lives, is indeed a worrying factor for the future.

Are you talking about the EZ (common currency) or the EU in general?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 63 ✭✭JayoHatesMayo

The majority of Latvians are against joining the Euro. But sure, when did that ever bother the politicians.

http://euobserver.com/tickers/122600

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,216 ✭✭✭✭listermint

The majority of Latvians are against joining the Euro. But sure, when did that ever bother the politicians.

http://euobserver.com/tickers/122600

Did they have a vote on it ?

Who won ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 969 ✭✭✭JacquesDeLad

If small countries remained completely independent then they'd be at risk of exploitation by countries like Russia and China wouldn't they?

Ukraine is much larger than Latvia but it has fewer economic choices because it currently stands alone. If anything Ukraine is not in control of it's own destiny anymore on the other hand if Latvia doesn't like the EU or the Euro it can leave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

As someone from a farming background I couldnt fault the EU mainly does goid for us except for the turf cutting; but sure that wont last long anyway a few bags of turf to the local seargent.

listermint wrote: »
    Did they have a vote on it ?

Who won ?

They did have a vote on it - Euro adoption was a central condition of their EU entry which they voted for.
    Naturally enough, given the recent crisis, they've being having second thoughts and they've been allowed to delay adoption a number of times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Thespoofer

Explain ' harmonise ' please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

The Eurozone is a conspiracy by the owners of the means of production against the workers! Exploitation of labour, divergence of energy to the demands of the elites! Down with this sort of thing!

Seriously though, there is a serious democratic deficit in the current EU set-up; these guys are hiding in plain sight; even a small bit of investigation through the web shows a scary organisation of educated man-power working towards a unified EU-army; check out twitter if you're interested; search for EU Defense (sic) and check out the inter-connection of accounts (followed/followers); there is a very real super-structure involved above the EU/Eurozone which is setting itself up for joining the USKN. There's no secrets being kept from us in relation to any of this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Brussels governing Europe?
    Lol, they can't even govern Belgium
    The world record for a democracy going without an elected government is held by Belgium, which went 589 days in 2010-11 because the opposing Flemish and Walloons were unable to agree on policy issues and form a governing coalition following national elections.
    http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/answer-sheet/wp/2013/10/01/589-days-with-no-elected-government-what-happened-in-belgium/

And as the old saying goes:
    It's very far from here to Brussels - but even further from Brussels to here..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭SmurfX

Oh yea because it has been such a success thus far? Take a look around you.
    jacksie66 wrote: »
    The Euro secure? My bollix. The useless bastards in Brussels spent their time dictating to other countries about how they should run themselves...
    You should write Euro propaganda for a living- that's ^ very slick!

Oh, you do? Oh, right, grand so. Don't mind me.
    BMJD wrote: »
    Happy new year Enda!
    Thespoofer wrote: »
    Explain ' harmonise ' please.

The butthurt at an explanation of the actual "agenda" is delightful to watch from those who just want to poke pitchforks at the "system".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Ze German's tried the iron fist takeover twice and lost. This is the silk glove attempt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭SmurfX

Agricola wrote: »
    Ze German's tried the iron fist takeover twice and lost. This is the silk glove attempt.

They run a tight ship economically, would it really be something people fear considering we're already speaking a foreign tongue from another countries hostile takeover and have shown a general inability to manage ourselves competently?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭seano12

The Goal of the EUSSR is

To create a bureaucratic centralised facist dictatorship to dismantle Christian Europe through cultural marxism

If you disagree you need to use your head for more than a hat-rack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Agricola wrote: »

More a lubricated rubber glove.

(I've seen their movies).

jacksie66 wrote: »
    A federal union..
    The USE...
    The USELESS more like, but it appears to be an attempt to recreate one of the great empires of the past, the Roman empire with Brussels Berlin at the heart of it instead of Rome.

Maybe we should call it the Berlinan empire.

seano12 wrote: »
    The Goal of the EUSSR is

To create a bureaucratic centralised facist dictatorship to dismantle Christian Europe through cultural marxism

...like a resting place for a shiny metallic hat, for instance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

It's all about the NWA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,861 ✭✭✭RobbieTheRobber

The Goal of the EUSSR is

We can only wish that the EU was going to dismantle christian influence in Europe, but isn't the biggest political grouping in the EU a bunch of conservative christian democrats?

http://www.eppgroup.eu/menu/about
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/European_People%27s_Party_(European_Parliament_group)
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Political_groups_of_the_European_Parliament

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭LOSTfan57

Its Pinky and the Brains latest plan to take over the world

We can only wish that the EU was going to dismantle christian influence in Europe, but isn't the biggest political grouping in the EU a bunch of conservative christian democrats?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/European_People%27s_Party_(European_Parliament_group)

Look at Muslim demographics in Scandinavia Europe is in the process of divide and conquer

I have reread this a few times and still haven't a clue what you are talking about! :confused:

Barosso and the commies want to destroy Europe through Islamic immigration, make sense now?

None of your posts on this thread make sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭LOSTfan57

Did you enjoy reading Anders Breiviks journal?

Oh noes! The muslim commies is coming is they? :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,156 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

The Goal of the EUSSR is

To hang the tinfoil?

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,156 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

Oh noes! The muslim commies is coming is they? :D:D

They invaded Great Britain today

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

I for one welcome our new insect overlords...

EU = Muslims. This is good. Do go on.

(Strictly speaking the Eurozone refers to states where they use the Euro, and Sweden, Denmark don't, but we won't quibble).
    seano12 wrote:
    Barosso and the commies want to destroy Europe through Islamic immigration, make
    sense now?

Why do they want to "destroy Europe"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Sure the fecking EU flag is based on christian symbolism
    The flag's designer, Arsène Heitz, has acknowledged that the Book of Revelation (which is where the twelve-star halo of the Queen of Heaven was first mentioned) helped to inspire him. Revelation 12:1 is cited to explain the symbolism: "A great sign appeared in heaven, a woman clothed with the sun, and the moon under her feet, and on her head a crown of twelve stars" (a crown of stars can be interpreted as a "Crown of Immortality"). It has been noted that the date the flag was adopted, 8 December 1955, coincided with the Catholic Feast of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary, a feast decreed in 1854 by Pope Pius IX

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

The Goal of the EUSSR is

I think I saw a documentary about them once that was pretty interesting

link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭1st dalkey dalkey

I think it is fair to say that it all started out as an honest effort to avoid future conflict in Europe. The conflicts being very recent and real to many involved initially.
    That said, I worry that it has wandered off it's initial path. Have we created a Goliath that we can no longer control?
    I worry about re-runs of referenda, or other vote results not in keeping with the 'agenda'.
    Real democratic systems accept the results of referenda or elections. They either change the proposals or wait at least a government term to re-run the original proposals, in the hope that public opinion will have changed in the interim.

It is this type of action (the determined driving of the agenda despite the resistance), which drives all the conspiracy theories.

In a way, this recession may be a blessing in disguise for the future of the EU. It really needed to stop and take stock of where it was going and how to get there, or indeed whether that destination was a place the members, individually, wanted to go. Most joined a more simple market based club. It has morphed into something else entirely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭conorhal

Eh, It's not like they don't admit it. A closer political and economic union and the ultimate creation of a USE is the stated aim of many EU commission and parlimentary members and architects of past treaties.
    The Euro is one of the planks of this stated ambition. A poorly thought out one, as became obvious during the economic crisis and the bubble that proceeded it.
    There is a great line in Band of Brothers when one of the soldiers has his boots blown up and another soldier offers to scavange him a pair. When asked what size he wears, he dryly replies, 'size 9, just like everybody else.
    Well a size nine economy for everybody has been a disaster and could never have worked without full political federal union, akin to that of the US (such common currancies have actually been tried before and ended in failure), it it has been evident that the EU at least have not wasted a good crisis as their demands for more economic control intensify. They see only one destination on this road and intend to erode the nation state by degree, because if people were ultimated asked, do you want a USE? The resounding answer would be no. So a slow erosion of national power has been the course they have set out on to bind the nations of Europe in a deathgrip from which it will be impossible to disentangle themselves from without suffering enormous economic damage.
    We should get out now before it's too late.

Wait until you become minorities in your own cities and towns then you might come to the realisation that the E.U. does not benefit Ireland