Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official A&R Happy New Year Thread, now feck off!

• 31-12-2013 8:54pm
    Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,679 CMod ✭✭✭✭

So, another year rolls off the production line, as half baked as the last.
    Another year creeps up, ready to smack us over the head with it's blandness...

But, happily, it means at the other end of gaming, another year becomes considered retro, and the consoles and games launched within it.
    Or do they?
    And which year is it anyways when it becomes retro?
    And why am I typing out a conversation with the demons in my head here?
    No, you shut up, I'm not taking an axe to the telly, not again....

Anyways,

Happy New Year to you all, have a good evening whatever you are up to!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Happy new year to yis all!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,186 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dr Bob

Fup off 2013!!
    Happy new year lads and ladies!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 5,393 Mod ✭✭✭✭Optimus Prime

Happy new year everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Flaregon

Happy new year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭pdbhp

Happy new year to one and all. I drank far too much last night, this must be how Atavan feels on a daily basis

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,679 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

pdbhp wrote: »
    Happy new year to one and all. I drank far too much last night, this must be how Atavan feels on a daily basis

He's a changed man now.
    No more sins of the flesh, he's into needlecraft, decoupage and scrapbook making, maybe the occasional naked ride on the wrecking ball set up in his living room....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭pdbhp

CiDeRmAn wrote: »
    He's a changed man now.
    No more sins of the flesh, he's into needlecraft, decoupage and scrapbook making, maybe the occasional naked ride on the wrecking ball set up in his living room....

One night off the sauce for Atavan does not make him a changed man, sure he's drank enough this year to do the whole western hemisphere for a decade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

CiDeRmAn wrote: »
    He's a changed man now.

Ah now, I mightn't have a had a drink in a while but that doesn't make me an oul wan!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,679 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

When you pass a bottle of Captain Morgans do you cry a little inside?
    When you do go for it you'll have two drinks and be anybody's!
    Parents of Ireland, lock up your daughters!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭Jack burton

Just seems like every other holiday day to me...a Sunday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Sparks43

Belated happy new year to all

Hope everyone has a great 2014