Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How much do you spend( or used to) on booze per month?

• 21-12-2013 11:56am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭

I used to spend a lot but trying to not anymore for health and financial reasons.

Id say i used to go through the guts of 2k per month.

What about ye?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

20-40 quid most months. 8 cans for a tenner every saturday. although the last month or two the lads have insisted on going to the pub instead so the monthly total has jumped up slightly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

I used to spend a lot but trying to not anymore for health and financial reasons.

What about ye?

Holy bloody jaysus! 2K! Really?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,231 ✭✭✭mutley18

NASA haven't got back to me yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭nostrils

When i was in my early 20s i used to spend 200-300 a week going out drinking awful waste of money looking back on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,461 ✭✭✭Bubbaclaus

2k?? Is that even possible?

That's almost €70 a day!

14 pints a day....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭MonstaMash

2 x cases of craft beer a month...roughly €140-€180 depending on choice of beer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭SimonTemplar

What about ye?

You do know that k means thousand not hundred, don't you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Carpet diem

Well i suppose I'm counting taxis and **** food at 4 in the morning as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,461 ✭✭✭Bubbaclaus

People on a 29k salary get paid 2k a month (when taking tax into account)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

As I don't drink I don't spend any money on alcohol,well very very little only if I buy someone a pint etc etc.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

zero - stupid pregnant body:mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

realies wrote: »
    As I don't drink I don't spend any money on alcohol,well very very little only if I buy someone a pint etc etc.

Ditto. Everyone always thinks your rich when you abstain! I'm feckin' broke!
    John Mason wrote: »
    zero - stupid pregnant body:mad::mad::mad::mad:

I think someone's codding you, Johnny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,425 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

I bought a litre bottle of Smirnoff Vodka as few days ago for 250 Euro :):) The problems of living with prohibition.

smurfjed wrote: »
    I bought a litre bottle of Smirnoff Vodka as few days ago for 250 Euro :):) The problems of living with prohibition.
    Sharia law or prison :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

What about ye?

It would be unusual for me to spend more that 20 Euro a month on drink.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,137 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

25 a month on a bottle of Morgan's I guess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,453 ✭✭✭Shenshen

A month? Hmm... maybe around a tenner or so.
    We'd normally buy some cans and bottles of beer at Aldi or Lidl, and we might share about 2 a week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭friend and foe

20-40 quid most months. 8 cans for a tenner every saturday. although the last month or two the lads have insisted on going to the pub instead so the monthly total has jumped up slightly.

this right here. 8 cans for a tenner/week, a few mates and some boardgames. much better than a night in the pub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,973 ✭✭✭19543261

Probably about 57kg? Almost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭lertsnim

This month I spent €40 on 2 packs of cider that will do me for all of Christmas.

Some impressively low figure replies. Fair play is all I say

Maybe you & I are just connoisseur type piss-heads Carpet Diem :eek: ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

I make my alcohol in my bath-tub. It still costs me about €50 a week in ingredients. And then there's the medical bills :(

MonstaMash wrote: »
    Maybe you & I are just connoisseur type piss-heads Carpet Diem :eek: ;)

That's putting it politely - last few months have been a change for the best thou

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,425 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Sharia law or prison

Sharia law :) It doesn't stop the consumption or production, but just raises the price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

On a typical week I'd spend about a tenner on cans and maybe 15 on pints, so roughly 100 a month.