Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How psychopathic are YOU?

• 16-12-2013 11:07am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭

Happily, I'm not a total psychopath! Huuurray! How psychopathic are you? I suspect we have a few lurking in our midst!

Your score 18%

You are warm and empathic with a heightened awareness of social responsibility and a strong sense of conscience. You like to carefully weigh up the pros and cons of a situation before you act and are generally averse to taking risks. You are very much a ‘people person’ and dislike conflict. ‘Do unto others…’ are your watchwords. But, although you avoid hurting others, those residing at the higher end of the psychopathic spectrum might not be as considerate, so stay vigilant to avoid being hurt unnecessarily.

http://www.channel4.com/programmes/psychopath-night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,983 ✭✭✭Raminahobbin

Your Score 33%

You are warm and empathic with a heightened awareness of social responsibility and a strong sense of conscience. You like to carefully weigh up the pros and cons of a situation before you act and are generally averse to taking risks. You are very much a ‘people person’ and dislike conflict. ‘Do unto others…’ are your watchwords. But, although you avoid hurting others, those residing at the higher end of the psychopathic spectrum might not be as considerate, so stay vigilant to avoid being hurt unnecessarily.

Strange that 18% and 33% have the same description!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

30% (errr... that seems bad :( but I'm ever so good)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

YOUR
    SCORE 48%

Though your conscience is in the right place you also have a pragmatic streak and generally aren’t afraid to do your own dirty work! You’re no shrinking violet - but no daredevil either. You generally have little trouble seeing things from another person’s perspective but, at the same time, are no pushover. ‘Everything in moderation – including moderation’ might sum up your approach to life

Jesus I didn't think I'd be that high

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

YOUR
    SCORE 33%

I am in absolutely no way a 'people person'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

I'm 56% and Mr. Merkin is 58% so we're both semi psychopathic together which is a comfort. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

73 per cent.

How lovely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭Maldesu

45%

Though your conscience is in the right place you also have a pragmatic streak and generally aren’t afraid to do your own dirty work! You’re no shrinking violet - but no daredevil either. You generally have little trouble seeing things from another person’s perspective but, at the same time, are no pushover. ‘Everything in moderation – including moderation’ might sum up your approach to life.

So, I'm a moderate psychopath.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

FTA69 wrote: »
    YOUR
    SCORE 48%

Though your conscience is in the right place you also have a pragmatic streak and generally aren’t afraid to do your own dirty work! You’re no shrinking violet - but no daredevil either. You generally have little trouble seeing things from another person’s perspective but, at the same time, are no pushover. ‘Everything in moderation – including moderation’ might sum up your approach to life

Jesus I didn't think I'd be that high

KEEP AWAY FROM ME!! *Makes index fingers into cross shape, holds it up towards FTA69 and backs away....*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

42%
    Though your conscience is in the right place you also have a pragmatic streak and generally aren’t afraid to do your own dirty work! You’re no shrinking violet - but no daredevil either. You generally have little trouble seeing things from another person’s perspective but, at the same time, are no pushover. ‘Everything in moderation – including moderation’ might sum up your approach to life.
    If this was a true test wouldn't a psychopath have no qualms over lying to score low??

OneArt wrote: »
    73 per cent.

How lovely.

Ehhh....seriously? What's the speal for that underneath your percentage?

Merkin wrote: »
    I'm 56% and Mr. Merkin is 58% so we're both semi psychopathic together which is a comfort. :)

Aw. How nice. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

YOUR
    SCORE 64%

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭preston johnny

58%
    Though your conscience is in the right place you also have an apathetic streak

In other words...I'd kill ya...but I can't be arsed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,967 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

oh oh. 55%.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

KEEP AWAY FROM ME!! *Makes index fingers into cross shape, holds it up towards FTA69 and backs away....*

Errah tis grand. Now that I'm single and can fire myself into a raft of one-night stands and drinking sessions a bit of psychopathy will do me no harm at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,565 ✭✭✭A2LUE42

Only saw a little of the program, but questions like the Hitler as a baby one didn't make sense.

If you had an option to kill Hitler as a baby, through some method of time travel. Then surely one of the outcomes would be that you would then prevent your own existence. So the reasoning behind the decision and not just the simple yes or no, should be factored in.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Your
    score 45%

Slighty, from what I'm reading above. It's probably because I preffered puppys and heavy metal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

87% Don't bother running the police were alerted five minutes ago. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

67%

Jeeeaysus. Did you answer those questions sincerely?

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,531 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Psychopaths are pretty common, may be a myth but apparently they tend to do quite well career wise. Supposedly quite a few CEOs of large businesses are psychopaths.

36%

Does being impulsive and liking fast things increase your psycopathic probability?

Being impulsive is fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

73%

You can play hardball with the best of them! You know what you want and are not afraid to go for it – even if it means bending the rules occasionally and putting a few noses out of joint on the way. Nothing fazes you. You are decisive, self-confident and pretty much up for anything. You are a ‘means-to-an-end’ person. For you, it’s not necessarily a matter of right or wrong, but of what gets the job done. ‘Bring it on’ is your mantra, but to help those around you keep their heads, you should learn some tricks to help you temper your self-satisfying tendencies...

I can't see what answers I gave that would give that score though....I suppose there's only a few questions so results could be skewed.

Does being impulsive and liking fast things increase your psycopathic probability?

Being impulsive is fun.

Typical psychopath thing to say.

Mmmmmm bunny stew

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Mickeroo wrote: »
    Psychopaths are pretty common, may be a myth but apparently they tend to do quite well career wise. Supposedly quite a few CEOs of large businesses are psychopaths.

Yeah, that's something their Ad was trying to show, with the different way people were acting in the office, only for the "more relaxed" of'em, had a body in the trolley. In a way I thought it was great, until that very moment. Where the other's in the office, were more so an expression of stress. It's not generally such violent actions that identify or characterise a psychopath. I wonder if the show is set to question the perception of a psychopaths which'd be interesting, or just point out violent bastards who were unlikely candidates, which'd be run of the mill.

From Wikipedia
    Psychopathy (/saɪˈkɒpəθi/) (or sociopathy (/ˈsoʊsiəˌpæθi/)) is defined as either an aspect of personality or as a personality disorder, characterized by enduring dissocial or antisocial behavior, a diminished capacity for empathy or remorse, and poor behavioral controls or fearless dominance. There are various definitions which are only partly overlapping and sometimes appear contradictory

I know a fair few people like that, tbh.

Ah so my cool head when others are freaking out is what made me a little nuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭GalwayGuy2

The psycopathic answers to those questions were fairly obvious tbh.

Also, why would like to see animals in pain?

Personally, I like seeing people in pain.

Pfft, Psycopath, as if. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

I need help.

Your score 64%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

64%. Seems like too few questions to really gauge properly.

I'm a crashing bore, it transpires. I was genuine with my answers though.

I like heavy metal, puppies, fast things... I'm all boll*cksed up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

I was watching the programme on Saturday and two ex bosses and one ex colleague very clearly came to mind as being psychopaths. It's a lot more common than people think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

OneArt wrote: »
    73 per cent.

How lovely.

I feel better now. I'm 71%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭randy hickey

You'd be surprised how easy it is to get 100% in this!

Ya, when you're a total psychopath.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

67%

TBH, I could do with some more psychopathic traits. The persuasive skills would be very handy for one's career alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

They seemed to miss out on the key question.

"Do you like killing other humans for no reason?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭loveta

52!!! Hmmm if i am honest "which sometimes i am not :0)" it s pretty bang on my description
    Feck ye any ways now ye got me thinking...........

Jeeeaysus. Did you answer those questions sincerely?

PM me, don't tell her that, what do you know?, she'll figure it out,no she won't, yes, she will, the others didn't..that was different..

Eh, yer not really meant to pass this test. :eek: But congrats, I guess. :pac:

I did another test with more questions and I still don't know if I'm a psychopath or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 847 ✭✭✭Bog Standard User

64%

Surely a show of hands would confirm things pretty quickly.

In the basement, I put the buckets in chronological order.

Surely a show of hands would confirm things pretty quickly.

Are you saying shadow puppeteers are psychopaths?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 580 ✭✭✭JumpShivers

39%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

61%, I know I have tendencies towards mental detachment which I feel is a strength.

The only problem with quizzes like that is knowing exactly which answers will lead to a specific result and so I'm basically deciding myself if I'm a psychopath!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

64%

Shockingly accurate spiel i reckon :eek:

I actually regularly use the quote at the end :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 663 ✭✭✭FairytaleGirl

I got 18% snore!

Although I heard a saying years ago, 'The only difference between a surgeon and a psychopath is a medical degree. Both enjoy cutting people up!'