Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Friday 6th.

• 06-12-2013 10:40am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭

Is tonight the night Pat Martin lets the handbrake of California Rose 14/1.She is very well treated at the weights and surely her time is near.Lord Kenmare is not well in at the weights but has his draw out wide for his style of running and 8/1 is decent.Ling3.05 Aye Aye Skipper 40/1 is by a sire with a wonderful strike rate on the all weather and he looks very over priced.Marnane fancies his horse to run a big race tonight.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 256 ✭✭CueCard7

See Mrs Fitri Hay has a horse running in Lingfield maiden. She has very good AW maiden strike rate.

With trainer Andrew Balding, unplaced in two maidens but form not too bad in context of this race.

By Invincible Spirit so should love Lingfield. Available @ 9-1Mite be worth

Wouldn't touch d Botti Horse

small E/W and RFc with fav

EDIT: being in need of kitty for the day

Gona be a mug and back GAY MARRIAGe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

sting60 wrote: »
    Is tonight the night Pat Martin lets the handbrake of California Rose 14/1.She is very well treated at the weights and surely her time is near.Lord Kenmare is not well in at the weights but has his draw out wide for his style of running and 8/1 is decent.

Actually backed Table Forty Six in her race, he ideally wants further but he was well backed last two runs and it looked a decent race he was third in over this course and distance the run before last.

Backed Major Mullarkey in the four miler last night. Had him down as a 7/1 shot so the 11s with PP was too big. Not reliable at all but he is very well handicapped and a dour stayer. Hopefully a good each way run

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭sting60

CueCard7 wrote: »
    See Mrs Fitri Hay has a horse running in Lingfield maiden. She has very good AW maiden strike rate.

With trainer Andrew Balding, unplaced in two maidens but form not too bad in context of this race.

By Invincible Spirit so should love Lingfield. Available @ 9-1Mite be worth small E/W and RFc with fav
    Invincible Spirit is a negative on the all weather.One win in the last 43 runners on all weather.

Which is the good darley All Weather Sire?

Have decided to back Gay Marriage in this one.

Botti has had a lot of favs lose recently in Maidens.

Also Gay marriage had subsequent winner behind lto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,008 ✭✭✭kksaints

Harry Topper runs in the Future Stars chase at Sandown today. Has that race ever had a field greater then eight? Always seems to be very few runners in it. Only three this year.

BOoOM

1st Gay Marriage. 3-1

2nd Merry Me. 7-1

23-1 f/c

Yeeee hah

Btw Gay Marriage was fav when I posted first

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

He very well might not win. But i cannot believe the price Violet Dancer went off at here. If he was trained by a nicholls or a henderson he would have been favourite.

Im absolutely sick i missed that..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭MoscowFlyer

I had a few quid on at 6/4, drifted to 9/4, I thought wtf? Winner tho so can't complain :D

I had a look earlier and thought 6/4 was about right. Went off 11/4 on betfair. :-/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭MoscowFlyer

On Electric Qatar here, another drifter

Pass Muster to turn over fav

2-1

Balls thought he had that @ one stage

Anyone got anything for the next?

Doing royal guardsman e/w

Ya know you dont need to back a horse in every race cuecard? In fact it is probably the worst way you could be spending your money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Is tonight the night Pat Martin lets the handbrake of California Rose 14/1.She is very well treated at the weights and surely her time is near.Lord Kenmare is not well in at the weights but has his draw out wide for his style of running and 8/1 is decent.
    Followed you in on this, Bet victor the only ones still offering 14/1. Watched its last race and it didn't try a leg over the last half furlong and wasn't far from winning despite that.

kiers47 wrote: »
    Ya know you dont need to back a horse in every race cuecard? In fact it is probably the worst way you could be spending your money.

I do small bets in most races.

Feeling flush after 23-1 f/c landed earlier :)

Fair play dont give it back to them anyway.

Followed you in on this, Bet victor the only ones still offering 14/1. Watched its last race and it didn't try a leg over the last half furlong and wasn't far from winning despite that.
    Timber! Price cut to 11/1. Bookies tremble when Francie puts his money on the table :pac:

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Actually backed Table Forty Six in her race, he ideally wants further but he was well backed last two runs and it looked a decent race he was third in over this course and distance the run before last.

Backed Major Mullarkey in the four miler last night. Had him down as a 7/1 shot so the 11s with PP was too big. Not reliable at all but he is very well handicapped and a dour stayer. Hopefully a good each way run
    Table Forty Six in Wed night over 12f but there is a live one lurking could well be a MAX bet.

Over 12F, maybe, but surely too slow of 8F...

After going in again on Saint Roque at 7/4. Why did i go through this race again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

Very nice round of jumping there from Caid Du Berlais. Didnt beat much but barely put a foot wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

Major malarkey looks like the one.

Perfect Cracker will win 13:55 4-1

I do love these marathon handicaps. I have had a small few euro e/w on Qianshan Leader.

Was in the Curragh when she ran and was told to back her e/w,watch that race.

I'm on the River D'or @ 10-1 with laddies from last night.

So unlucky with Perfect Cracker blocked and finished 2nd

ste2010 wrote: »
    Major malarkey looks like the one.

Well done

Serious shout Urban had a nibble when i seen this. Nice one Ste.

Well done

Thanks F*ck for that..luck has been in hibernation for the past 2 weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Well done lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,173 ✭✭✭hucklebuck

I am giving Vino Griego a chance to redeem himself in 220. Visor is on and 9/1 looks huge in a 3 horse race.

hucklebuck wrote: »
    I am giving Vino Griego a chance to redeem himself in 220. Visor is on and 9/1 looks huge in a 3 horse race.

Just about to post this myself 9/1 to big

Good pick. Harry Topper didnt jump well enough and the speed test didnt suit him.

Lovely performance from Vino there, it just stayed and stayed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Well done on Vino lads. Some moola lost on Nicholls yoke. Harry Topper jumps like a dog!

Great stuff. Thought he would be competitive lto. Different animal in the visor.

Does anyone else like Fine Parchment in 255. Two runs, one win and one place at Sandown. 8/1 bet to nothing to my mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭j@utis

drift is worrying. cannot split between coole river & top dancer. no bet.

I take my words back. great call

Boom

3 10/1 winners in a row for you guys

Bookies must be cleaning up in Sandown.

Boom

3 10/1 winners in a row for you guys

Bookies must be cleaning up in Sandown.

Sadly Jump City is only 6/1 in 315 :(

Two wins from 2 in Exeter, 3 wins and a place from 5 runs on the ground. 3 from 3 for Hucklebuck :D

Tara rose for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,144 ✭✭✭BQQ

At the risk of spoiling a perfect day here, I'm going to put up a selection. :o

8.45 Dundalk - The black devil @20/1

Ran here last week and was tracking the leaders in 3rd/4th then went for a run up the inside when the race got serious and had the door slammed in his face.
    Connor King basically sat up then and he rolled home in 8th.

He beat Doc holiday over C+D in August and that horse has won twice since.
    King keeps the ride in preference to Toufan Express who he rode the last twice and is a 6/1 shot here.

20/1 looks a great each way bet.

Will be interesting to see how the ex shark hanlon horse Admiral Hawke gets on here in the next for his first run for Brian Ellison. Threatened to win an average handicap in Galway 1 day. 10/1 looks fair.

Anyone like Lord Protector in the next?

5-1 looks well handicapped

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

Best racing of the season so far tomorrow anyone betting on the rubbish today especially in Dundalk needs help.

SRFC wrote: »
    Best racing of the season so far tomorrow anyone betting on the rubbish today especially in Dundalk needs help.

Any word about On His Own for the Becher tomorrow?

Anyone like Lord Protector in the next?

5-1 looks well handicapped

Good day on here

Wish I followed on the tens!

What ya like in bumper?