Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So, I did a tee shirt design for England...

• 03-12-2013 4:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 784 ✭✭✭

... for the world cup. I'm selling them online.

Still had a small feeling of guilt. Don't get me wrong, I'd loved to have done an Irish Tee... but that ship has sailed.

So, ye, it's just business... posted it on my facebook for the craic, I'm sure I'll get a bit of heat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,799 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

It's not 1916. No reason you should get any "heat" for it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

bacon? wrote: »

Still had a small feeling of guilt. Don't get me wrong, I'd loved to have done an Irish Tee... but that ship has sailed.

So, ye, it's just business... posted it on my facebook for the craic, I'm sure I'll get a bit of heat.

And?

Where do we buy these luxury items?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

I have designed a line of designer y-fronts. They say 'may contain nuts'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Do they say "oh well maybe next time"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Who gives a shit?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

kneemos wrote: »
    Do they say "oh well maybe next time"?

I thought it was a Chad with the caption "wot, no Scotland".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,589 ✭✭✭JJayoo

Post a link to these tshirts or piss off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,339 ✭✭✭Artful_Badger

Let me know how much heat you get OP, I'm looking for cheap firing for the winter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Good luck with your business OP.

JJayoo wrote: »
    Post a link to these tshirts or piss off

He'll probably get banned if he does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Is it a pic of Frank Lampard missing a penalty?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

So buy 5,000 plain white T-Shirts for next to nothing.
    Slap on a red cross with paint to 'em
    Sell for 20x the purchase price?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

95% of the cabbages who'll be slagging the England team or giving you heat will be Man United, Liverpool, Chelsea or Arsenal fans anyway.

Ignore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭Brendan Flowers

Who gives a shit?

I do. Just because you don't give a shit doesn't mean others don't want hear about people's business adventures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Does it say "Oh, not f*cking penalties AGAIN!!!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Nice story.

You could do an Irish one with 33 on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Facebook
    >

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Q - Are there people willing to buy such a t-shirt?
    Q - Do you think you can sell enough to make a profit?

If the answer to both is yes then why should you feel any 'guilt'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭D1stant

There needs to be a deliberate flaw though. Like one of the lions has a vagina. Come on. Do it for your country :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Give us a look and then ill decide my next course of action!

Anyone that gives you grief is a moron. Id sell Jew hoodies if I thought it would make me rich!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Id sell Jew hoodies if I thought it would make me rich!

Dafuq???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

MadsL wrote: »
    Dafuq???

like a normal hoodie, but most of the hood is cut off

MadsL wrote: »
    Dafuq???

Dafuq you on about?!

Jew Hoodies, maybe an Israeli flag, the Star of David and a big picture of Ben Stiller on the back. What's your point? Trying to make something out of nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,485 ✭✭✭dj jarvis

Give us a look and then ill decide my next course of action!

Anyone that gives you grief is a moron. Id sell Jew hoodies if I thought it would make me rich!

i feel this may be a mistake ................. but explain JEW hoodies to me if ya please

** its ok , i have just seen your post - ill take a 1000 of them **

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

When you say "design" OP do you actually mean proper consideration of the technical aspects of creating a t-shirt for English people to wear during the WC or is it just a silly picture printed on a cheap "Made in Vietnam" job.

- SPF protection - especially if worn in hot climates
    - Material: Synthetic or natural. You need something cooling that works by absorbing sweat away from the person
    - Have you accounted for the larger than average abdominal mass of your typical Englishman? Plus the fact that this is likely to increase even more during the WC? A stretchy elastane type material perhaps..

Of course none of this will actually be of much use given the t-shirts will most likely be removed at the first opportunity, just so those lucky Brazilian beach babes have some fine sweaty, hairy, sunburnt, obese English manboobs to ogle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭Me?

I hope England win the World Cup.

I don't really, I love watching them fall apart and their media rip them to shreds. It entertains me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Fair play to you OP. Hope you make a few quid off them.

How many people are going to purchase from an obscure website?not to put a damper on the op's entrepreneurialism.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Daqster

You took the queen's shilling so you did.

Better watch your back from now on wee man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

kneemos wrote: »
    How many people are going to purchase from an obscure website?not to put a damper on the op's entrepreneurialism.

I don't know, but instead of sitting on his arse he is trying to make a few quid. Selling on ebay could be a good idea OP?

goose2005 wrote: »
    like a normal hoodie, but most of the hood is cut off

Like the tip of the sleeve? Great idea!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭daithi1970

gramar wrote: »
    I have designed a line of designer y-fronts. They say 'may contain nuts'.

..do you really want to introduce an element of doubt?:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,378 ✭✭✭893bet

Alien head? is that you............