Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thursday

• 27-11-2013 10:23pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭

One bet for me tomoro Chatterbox 9/4 looks a goid race tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Ray Mond wrote: »
    One bet for me tomoro Chatterbox 9/4 looks a goid race tho

Ha, one bet for me and it's Puffin Billy each way. Chatterbox wants further imo and Henderson's form fto is enough to oppose him anyway. Puffin Billy's season fell apart last season after he was easily turned over by Melodic Rendezvous when fav, with connections claiming he wasn't right. He's got it all to prove but could be worth one more chance given how highly he was regarded up until then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Ray Mond

jimjamcos wrote: »
    Ha, one bet for me and it's Puffin Billy each way. Chatterbox wants further imo and Henderson's form fto is enough to oppose him anyway. Puffin Billy's season fell apart last season after he was easily turned over by Melodic Rendezvous when fav, with connections claiming he wasn't right. He's got it all to prove but could be worth one more chance given how highly he was regarded up until then.
    Ew ? Hes only 7/2.
    Yeah I had backed him the last 2 times when he was awful. I know that hendersons horses arent in the best of form but ill take a chance anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

Fancy puffin billy
    Myself. He was over the top by the end of last season. Can see henderson keeping chatter box for an expensive handicap this year no surprise if he fluffs his lines tomorrow.
    Another to keep an eye on at uttoxeter tomorrow are Claire dysons horses . One
    Is 20-1 and another 10-1. Both running atrociously since there last win at uttoxeter last season or season before respectively. Hoping its a go day tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Chatterbox looks a very good bet at 9/4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Was a huge fan of the Billy Puffer but he was disappointing at Exeter and Cheltenham, watching race for me tomorrow.

Ray Mond wrote: »
    Ew ? Hes only 7/2.
    Yeah I had backed him the last 2 times when he was awful. I know that hendersons horses arent in the best of form but ill take a chance anyway

Yea, missed the bigger prices earlier sadly but still backing him each way.

A 10r ew (1/5 odds), for example, works out:

A win: €62 return, €42 profit.
    A place: €17 return, €3 loss.

Wouldn't usually make that type of bet but, as I've said, Puffin Billy isn't really a horse you can trust to win at the moment. At the same time though, find it very hard to see him not being good enough to make first 3 at least, hence the bet.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSRN_Gqmbfi5ZIitUWyraEZ7JKg_nOurGjSqGckQqrPC0nGJbdm

+

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ6-Xwxca5Blb4CF1MGvXOBPRtLHB3ekzYD-LiLgP3TJ7jrlGXNhg
    207C.gif

euros1.jpg

:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

Get Back In Line has an absolute feather weight in this.
    He would be the one i would be wary of. Im not sure JP would have him in this listed event unless he gave him some chance of winning as he could shoot up a few lbs for being 2nd or 3rd.
    5/1 is definitely fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

Yea, missed the bigger prices earlier sadly but still backing him each way.

A 10r ew (1/5 odds), for example, works out:

A win: €62 return, €42 profit.
    A place: €17 return, €3 loss.

Wouldn't usually make that type of bet but, as I've said, Puffin Billy isn't really a horse you can trust to win at the moment. At the same time though, find it very hard to see him not being good enough to make first 3 at least, hence the bet.

Just the 7 runners so only 1,2 im afraid

**My bad 8 runners not sure what i was looking at

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

Think Irish Saint Looks a nice price at 5-1 in same race for a bit of ew value.
    Balls two places win bet so ha

SRFC wrote: »
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSRN_Gqmbfi5ZIitUWyraEZ7JKg_nOurGjSqGckQqrPC0nGJbdm

+

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ6-Xwxca5Blb4CF1MGvXOBPRtLHB3ekzYD-LiLgP3TJ7jrlGXNhg
    207C.gif

euros1.jpg

:cool:

That looks like the payment for a major drug shipment lad! Does this explain how Willie's so well-off these days? Shipping narcotics all over the world through Simenon's arse he is! :D

I've solved it...he's a mob boss masquerading as a horse trainer!! :cool:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 33 Awakening2014

Bullet Street 7/2 13:40 Taunton

Won't be this price tomorrow.....

Evan Williams Mrs needs a new pair of shoes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,114 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

He beat My Tent or Yours and Lac Fontana in both his races over tomorrow's distance. His only defeat was over 2m5 behind three serious horses so i have no worries about the trip. They were saying all last year how he was such a small horse and had next year in mind. He will have filled out and i think he could be a serious horse to follow this season. He will be my only bet tomorrow but again Henderson's form is a negative.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 33 Awakening2014

Do them in reverse f/c as cover

Nuts102 wrote: »
    He beat My Tent or Yours and Lac Fontana in both his races over tomorrow's distance. His only defeat was over 2m5 behind three serious horses so i have no worries about the trip. They were saying all last year how he was such a small horse and had next year in mind. He will have filled out and i think he could be a serious horse to follow this season. He will be my only bet tomorrow but again Henderson's form is a negative.

The less said about that MTOY race the better.. :rolleyes:

Agree that Chatterbox has a massive future and he might very well make my thought that he needs further look silly tomorrow. He's probably the best horse in the race and definitely more reliable than Puffin Billy, that's for sure.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 256 ✭✭CueCard7

you d be mad to back anything from Chemical Nicky at the moment.

Think Irish Saint Looks a nice price at 5-1 in same race for a bit of ew value.
    Balls two places win bet so ha

Missed a months work,cant see it being fit enough to win tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

Only 2 i fancy today are

Harry Hunt 2:40 Newbury

Kentford grey lady 1:20 Uttoxeter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭sting60

Get Back in Line is totally unexposed against two stables out of form and Puffin Billy has regressed from its novice days and by Heron Island would like it deep.Get Back in Line 5/1.1.20 Uttox Kentford Grey Lady is woefully one paced and I think Definite Memories 11/2 is far better value.12.15 Utt Princess Caetani 14/1 looks a decent price for a filly with the best flat form and has handled this type of dead ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭Mossey Joe

Get Back in Line for me too. He wasn't allowed win the first day and McCoy was at pains to not let him win by far second time out, he's far better than his rating of 127 and has more scope for improvement than the others IMO. The form of his second race has worked out well with the 2 horses behind him (albeit receiving weight) are now rated 130+

Mossey Joe wrote: »
    Get Back in Line for me too. He wasn't allowed win the first day and McCoy was at pains to not let him win by far second time out, he's far better than his rating of 127 and has more scope for improvement than the others IMO. The form of his second race has worked out well with the 2 horses behind him (albeit receiving weight) are now rated 130+
    Red everywhere on odds checker. Could be a plot for a handicap later in the year

ste2010 wrote: »
    Fancy puffin billy
    Myself. He was over the top by the end of last season. Can see henderson keeping chatter box for an expensive handicap this year no surprise if he fluffs his lines tomorrow.
    Another to keep an eye on at uttoxeter tomorrow are Claire dysons horses . One
    Is 20-1 and another 10-1. Both running atrociously since there last win at uttoxeter last season or season before respectively. Hoping its a go day tomorrow

Claire dysons 20-1 shot into 12's with some bookies. Blue everywhere on oddschecker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭Mossey Joe

ste2010 wrote: »
    Red everywhere on odds checker. Could be a plot for a handicap later in the year
    You could be right but i reckon he's very well handicapped already, don't think they'd start him off in something like this to be getting him handicapped for later, reckon they'd put the handbrake on in a gaff track

SRFC wrote: »
    Missed a months work,cant see it being fit enough to win tomorrow.

Thanks for the heads up will probably have a small bet anyway.
    Lots of gambles going on today o hare horses getting backed lets see if it is sustained ;). Tom symonds horse in the first at uttoxeter well supported 25s to 10s

Thanks for the heads up will probably have a small bet anyway.
    Lots of gambles going on today o hare horses getting backed lets see if it is sustained ;). Tom symonds horse in the first at uttoxeter well supported 25s to 10s

Dont let me put you off,thats what PN says in the stable tour

''Cut himself larking about in the yard just before our owners’ day and that put him back a month. He’s progressing nicely now and is about three weeks off a run. He was among the best of our very good crop of juveniles last season, and after he won the Grade 2 Adonis we decided to bypass Cheltenham and keep him fresh for Aintree. He ran well up there, although by then he was probably in need of a break. We were going straight over fences, but I might look for a decent hurdle for him first. I’m really looking forward to the day he goes chasing. I’ve liked him as an individual from day one''

Cheers, Sylvan legend gone from 40-1 to 8-1 last at taunton:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Wasn't going to have a bet but Jolily is far too over priced at his beloved Thurles. Fell at the first the last day I backed him but id have him as no bigger than a 10/1 shot here, had to have a few quid each way at 16s

I

Bollin Judith

Double 7/2

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Wasn't going to have a bet but Jolily is far too over priced at his beloved Thurles. Fell at the first the last day I backed him but id have him as no bigger than a 10/1 shot here, had to have a few quid each way at 16s

Jumped absolutely horrible down the back both circuits jumping going uphill

CueCard7 wrote: »
    I

Bollin Judith

Double 7/2

Is that a 8/11 loser you've tipped? :pac:

Impressive enough there was Just A Par

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Ray Mond

sting60 wrote: »
    Get Back in Line is totally unexposed against two stables out of form and Puffin Billy has regressed from its novice days and by Heron Island would like it deep.Get Back in Line 5/1.1.20 Uttox Kentford Grey Lady is woefully one paced and I think Definite Memories 11/2 is far better value.12.15 Utt Princess Caetani 14/1 looks a decent price for a filly with the best flat form and has handled this type of dead ground.
    Nice call

Quite happy to take the 11/4 on Chatterbox. Lets go..

Hands up, Puffin Billy stuffed. Backed like a good thing, he's clearly just been very badly over-rated. :o

Yeah he was poor, so much promise a year ago.
    Chatterbox loomed but good performance from the winner.
    Probably a good thing to side with race fit horses in these early season handicaps.

only1stevo wrote: »
    Yeah he was poor, so much promise a year ago.
    Chatterbox loomed but good performance from the winner.
    Probably a good thing to side with race fit horses in these early season handicaps.

Lack of fitness just did Chatterbox I'd say alright. Definitely a horse to follow.

Super spot, what price you get him at?

got 8-1 happy enough with that:D had midnight lira for same jockey trainer combination race before fell at the 2nd last when going well would have been nice double:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,144 ✭✭✭BQQ

Jesus :eek: 4/1 S.P

Beaten an average of 70 lengths in 5 previous starts. Closest he got was 34 lengths.

Stewards will be having a chat :pac:

got 8-1 happy enough with that:D had midnight lira for same jockey trainer combination race before fell at the 2nd last when going well would have been nice double:o

Serious spot well done! Saved my bacon on the other plots I backed

Got cleaned today between Make a track getting beaten by that rag and lord of lords well beaten I presume he burst a vessel or something very strange ride his entry in grade 1s wasnt worth the effort,Id a double devils bridle and rubi ball have to blame ruby here was tryting to be cocky,done my shirt on Mccoy in the bumper at Uttoxeter and Chatterbox at Newbury,

Bad day :(

That Rubi Ball won't be winning grade 1s if he can't even beat Foildubh

UrbanSea wrote: »
    That Rubi Ball won't be winning grade 1s if he can't even beat Foildubh

Yeah getting 10lb!

Great to see Carberry back he rode ruby out of it

Charles Byrnes got the xmas bonus anyways 10s into 2/1 bolting up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭sting60

Kempton 6.35 Welsh Sunrise .If he runs to his last race effort he wins.

sting60 wrote: »
    Kempton 6.35 Welsh Sunrise .If he runs to his last race effort he wins.

Stay away from any John Joe /McCoy/McManus gambles

Hate the green and yellow ruins racing