Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Higella

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

They meant raisins, not cocaine!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Who cares?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 222 ✭✭harryr711

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

Castor sugar my arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,569 ✭✭✭Hoop66

Looks like she was snorting icing sugar, not coke...

People charged with defrauding celebrity assassinate character in attempt to deflect attention.

Same old.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

The drooling trance under which I instantly fall upon catching sight of her expansive bosom regrettably precludes any objective assessment of her lifestyle choices.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

I still would

anncoates wrote: »
    The drooling trance that I instantly enter upon fixing eyes upon her expansive bosom regrettably precludes any objective assessment of her lifestyle choices.

As long as you're sure it's drool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

Castor sugar my arse.

That's why we call you Sweetcheeks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Thats a bit strange,she doesn't have the figure of a typical cocaine addict:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,195 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Don't care. I'd rupture meself ridin' 'er. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,077 ✭✭✭parasite

I've always just assumed that anyone in London media-land is coked up unless proven otherwise, meh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭salacious crumb

Having read the story in the paper today, I suspect her husband may be flinging some sh*t her way before their impending divorce.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭The Dagda

Hell hath no fury like an advertising exec scorned...

Having read the story in the paper today, I suspect her husband may be flinging some sh*t her way before their impending divorce.

They're already divorced.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/celebritynews/10213327/Nigella-Lawson-divorces-Charles-Saatchi-on-the-grounds-of-his-unreasonable-behaviour.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭salacious crumb

Sneaky :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,270 ✭✭✭tin79

jimgoose wrote: »
    Don't care. I'd rupture meself ridin' 'er. :cool:

Romance isn`t dead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,195 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

tin79 wrote: »
    Romance isn`t dead.

No, then. But it sure smells funny. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 576 ✭✭✭Fishyfreak

The latest is that he wasn't trying to strangle her but merely checking her nose for cocaine.

Give that man's lawyer a pay rise, pure genius that!!! I tip my hat to thee, sir.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Thought this thread was going to be about a new Sigur Ros song.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

just because he said it, doesn't mean it's true. So I would suggest that ye wait and see.....

on a sidenote - i useta like her cookery programme but now i find it completely cringeworthy - those pouts and poses - get over it woman - most of the time she's just opening packets of food and mixing, so I suppose she might have to take the attention off that somehow. LOL. Let's just say.... I don't think she would have gotten far in master chef.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Couldn't give a white shite what people choose to put into their own bodies to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

Nidge in cocaine shocker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Chocolate is her only vice I'd say

Anyway if she was on Bolivian marching powder for 10 years someone would know and we'd all know years since.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,741 ✭✭✭bigron2109

Smear campaign i reckon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 915 ✭✭✭hansfrei

Think I have that cocaine stuff. Its in between paprika and cilantro in the spice rack.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

I'd snort cocaine from her spice rack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

I find it fairly hard to believe tbh- not that she's fond of a bit of coke, but that she's into it to the extent Saatchi's saying she is. It would have come out long before now, nobody could sustain that level of abuse and not have it show in their appearance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Thats a bit strange,she doesn't have the figure of a typical cocaine addict:confused:

Do you know many? You might know loads and are just unaware of it.

I would not be so quick to call her an addict either, just like I would not call many heavy drinkers I know alcoholics.

Problem with illegal drugs is that the non-users only see the very bad cases, so they think anybody who takes E has a big stupid gurning face, that anybody who smokes dope is obliterated in a corner laughing, that the coke users are jabbering nonsense, speed users are hyper skinny wrecks. Yet they accept people can have THEIR drug of choice in moderation -i.e. alcohol.

If alcohol was illegal and it was revealed she had a glass of wine each day with her dinner you wouuld probably similarly be posting, "she doesn't look like the usual alcoholic wino", as that's what the media would portray them as, down & out winos covered in piss. It is only at that stage that its blatantly obvious the person is a big drinker.

You could be walking around seeing people high on coke, E alcohol all day long and not know it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

If all this results in no more Nigella cookery programs - excellent.

rubadub wrote: »
    Do you know many? You might know loads and are just unaware of it.

I would not be so quick to call her an addict either, just like I would not call many heavy drinkers I know alcoholics.

Problem with illegal drugs is that the non-users only see the very bad cases, so they think anybody who takes E has a big stupid gurning face, that anybody who smokes dope is obliterated in a corner laughing, that the coke users are jabbering nonsense, speed users are hyper skinny wrecks. Yet they accept people can have THEIR drug of choice in moderation -i.e. alcohol.

If alcohol was illegal and it was revealed she had a glass of wine each day with her dinner you wouuld probably similarly be posting, "she doesn't look like the usual alcoholic wino", as that's what the media would portray them as, down & out winos covered in piss. It is only at that stage that its blatantly obvious the person is a big drinker.

You could be walking around seeing people high on coke, E alcohol all day long and not know it.

I have known people heavily into coke and pills and you would know it a mile off

class A's and food don't mix

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,124 ✭✭✭wolfpawnat

The truth is, what we think is slow sensuous stirring of cake mixture, is actually going at nigh on the speed of light, they just had to slow it down so we'd never know.

Nah, ex-employees with a chip on their shoulder, homemade and filled with sexual innuendos chip.

I have known people heavily into coke and pills and you would know it a mile off

I've known people heavily into coke and pills and show no obvious indications of their drug use.

Gerry Ryan?

anncoates wrote: »
    Doesn't mean he doesn't hold a grudge.

I'm sure he does hold a grudge, as post 16 shows, I was simply clearing up the situation.

Gerry Ryan?

in fairness he was an eating machine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭saintsaltynuts

Feck she's 53! I'd ate the fur burger off her.

Fair play to him, it was impressive.

The point is you could not possibly know enough drug users to say what is, or isn't, "typical"!

• Site Banned Posts: 263 ✭✭Rabelais

I'd love to spend a week shacked up in a luxury hotel with Nigella while engaging in a veritable orgy of wanton coke taking, kinky sex and drinking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

The case seems very suspect, especially considering that the witness testimony just a year ago revealed their remorse at betraying the couple, to have such a dramatic turn and accusation made now seems highly suspect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭preston johnny

Wonder if she will go cold turkey this Christmas?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭MonstaMash

Wonder if she will go cold turkey this Christmas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Most people I know who take coke are overweight, I know none who I would even consider thin, they are just normal.

I knew very thin people on E, but as I was saying, that is extreme, most were not particularly thin. We have no idea of how much she was taking, and as I was getting at, if alcohol was illegal she would have been called an alcoholic even if having a glass of wine with her sunday roast each week. Just like you branded nigella a "cocaine addict".

I think it even stranger that you claim to know loads of people heavily into coke & pills and still decide to call her that. I'd expect comments like that more from the "alcohol only" abusing hypocrites.

rubadub wrote: »
    Most people I know who take coke are overweight, I know none who I would even consider thin, they are just normal.

I knew very thin people on E, but as I was saying, that is extreme, most were not particularly thin. We have no idea of how much she was taking, and as I was getting at, if alcohol was illegal she would have been called an alcoholic even if having a glass of wine with her sunday roast each week. Just like you branded nigella a "cocaine addict".

I think it even stranger that you claim to know loads of people heavily into coke & pills and still decide to call her that. I'd expect comments like that more from the "alcohol only" abusing hypocrites.

*Generalisation alert*
    A lot of people who can afford to have a massive coke habit/addiction seem to be the ones who are into excess of most kinds anyway. If I was spending money on coke instead of drinking then I have no doubt I would weigh quite a bit less than I do. If I had money to do coke a few nights a week and didn't have to cut back elsewhere I doubt my body composition would be too different to what it is now.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Lived with a girl whose boyfriend turned out to be into Heroin in a big way, worked in the IFSC for some financial group. Was just a highly functioning Heroin addict, didn't look sick or wrecked, looked in decent shape and must have just been smoking it so wasn't covered in track marks. Some people would surprise you for their ability to put away massive amounts of drugs and still look ok and keep it together, although sooner or later the head goes.

What goes up must come down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭preston johnny

Baking bad?