Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

have you ever robbed anything?

• 23-11-2013 5:44pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13

today i manged to steal a cadbury bar worth 6 euro from a certain red shop with wite writing :D Just shoved it up my jumper

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Made me laugh, you're going to be slated on here though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Someones virginity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

A Bank.

An Irish one.

Made €455. Cleaned it out I did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭[-0-]

What kind of cadbury bar costs 6 euro?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,465 ✭✭✭Sir Humphrey Appleby

A Bank.

An Irish one.

Made €455. Cleaned it out I did.

The taxpayer, would you not think of the taxpayer!:eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

rollup wrote: »
    today i manged to steal a cadbury bar worth 6 euro from a certain red shop with wite writing :D Just shoved it up my jumper

You're a nice fella...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭pat_cork

Nice try Gardaí

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

rollup wrote: »

SOMEONE STOLE THE "H" FROM YOUR COMMENT!!!!

Quick, catch them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

[-0-] wrote: »
    What kind of cadbury bar costs 6 euro?

those gigantic ones they're like a slab of chocolate, you can get a 1kg one for a tenner too.

Prob last me a day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭The Dom

€6 for a bar of chocolate!

Thieving that must surely qualify as a form of self defense.

'Sure Guard, they were trying to rob us!'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Robbed a toy from a Beano magazine when I was 6 or 7.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,282 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Who me, why no, of course not, who would do such a thing...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭BobbyPropane

Apart from accidentally taking a lollipop when I was 6 or so no, I'm not a knacker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,465 ✭✭✭Sir Humphrey Appleby

I'm not a knacker
    Anyone who uses that expression clearly is!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,339 ✭✭✭Artful_Badger

I dont know which is more pathetic, stealing a bar of chocolate or bragging about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I once accidentally stole a jar of Dolmio sauce.. was on the phone and distracted from what I was doing and just walked straight out of the shop with it.

Haven't gone back since because of shame

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

I once accidentally stole a jar of Dolmio sauce.. was on the phone and distracted from what I was doing and just walked straight out of the shop with it.

so you just walked straight pasta tills

(gets coat)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 755 ✭✭✭sea_monkey

Stealing hearts and cracking farts is my life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭poundapunnet

I dont know which is more pathetic, stealing a bar of chocolate or bragging about it.

I'd say giving enough of a sh1t to use the word pathetic about it probably wins by a nose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Galway K9

FearDark wrote: »
    You're a nice fella...

pizza from delivery guy

I'd say giving enough of a sh1t to use the word pathetic about it probably wins by a nose

Nah, maybe getting affected that someone calls it pathetic might trump it though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Haven't stolen anything before, because I'm not a scumbag.

Nah, maybe getting affected that someone calls it pathetic might trump it though.

:eek: This could go on all night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,351 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

Stole apples off trees with my mates, there is still a warrent out for our arrest :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,005 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

If we're talking stealing as in a song/album/movie from the internet then yes

If we're talking physically taking something that doesn't belong to you, then yes but I don't consider it stealing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

hynesie08 wrote: »
    If we're talking physically taking something that doesn't belong to you, then yes but I don't consider it stealing.

some kind of freemen common ownership nonsense?

If we're talking stealing as in a song/album/movie from the internet then yes

Oh christ forgot about that.

Yes, yes OP I have

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Rasheed

I used to light loads of those little candles in the church and never paid for them when I was a child. That's the height of my robbing.

Oh christ forgot about that.

Yes, yes OP I have

To be honest seen in that light I think I might be some kind of criminal mastermind :cool:

wexie wrote: »

Nah, worked night security in a closed down hostel, brought home some cornflakes/orange juice/butter. Didn't belong to me but the liquidators weren't gonna take it.

hmmmm....technically that might be considered stealing....but I'd have to agree with you on this one.

You may be excused

:eek: This could go on all night

No it couldnt :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Never stolen anything...

I'm just "borrowing" this high horse, I'll leave it back when I'm done crusading on the Internet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

I stole a packet of fruit polo's from a garage a few years ago, peer pressure. I buckled.

Later that night I went back and paid for the sweets.

hmmmm....technically that might be considered stealing....but I'd have to agree with you on this one.

You may be excused

If only the jury felt that way, good thing I swallowed this phone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭brilou23

the wrestler razor ramone when i was young robbed it from crazy prices in wexford cause my ma would not buy it for me and a turtle out of coleman doyles in wex when i was 11 i use love the teenage mutant ninja turtles had to have one i let him out in a field the next day the guilt has stuck with me since lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

I was about 3 or 4. I was supposed to be playing in the front garden. Shop was less than a hundred meters away. I walked to the shop and came home with a bag of sugar. I made a sugar pile on my moms doorstep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 476 ✭✭Robert2012

Other than the ocassional pair of knickers from a clothesline, my conscience is clear :D

Robert2012 wrote: »
    Other than the ocassional pair of knickers from a clothesline, my conscience is clear :D

can't fight the call of nature

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Aw man, I'm a sticky fingered bastard! And it's not from squeezing my meat.

Iv taken loads of things over the years. Anything that "looks like mine" is mine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭brilou23

Robert2012 wrote: »

well least they were washed

brilou23 wrote: »
    well least they were washed

Yes, unfortunately ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,476 ✭✭✭Riddle101

I used to rob pokemon cards when I was 7 and 8. Kids used to collect, but I could never buy them myself. So I stole them off fellow classmates, but made sure to take the ones that they already had two or three of. I still have a big stack of them in a box somewhere in my room. Was planning to sell them when I got older because I believed they'd be worth something years later.

Riddle101 wrote: »
    I used to rob pokemon cards when I was 7 and 8. Kids used to collect, but I could never buy them myself. So I stole them off fellow classmates, but made sure to take the ones that they already had two or three of. I still have a big stack of them in a box somewhere in my room. Was planning to sell them when I got older because I believed they'd be worth something years later.

Any swaps?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭theblaqueguy

I have stolen many a watermelon from the local farmers field they are just so feckin tasty I just can't help myself from committing these weekly robberies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

It's copying not stealing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

I have stolen many a watermelon from the local farmers field they are just so feckin tasty I just can't help myself from committing these weekly robberies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 292 ✭✭dm09

So would anyone else like to discuss any crimes they've committed??

"Testing, Testing"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Yes I have.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭DublinArnie

Stole millions from the banks on GTA V.