Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SSF/AH CHRISTMAS BEERS SWEETMANS DUBLIN

• 19-11-2013 4:30pm

We're going boozing \o/

We are going to have an After Hours Santa Strike Force Beers as part of our annual SSF fundraising efforts. Just have a look at this thread to see how many good causes we helped last year.

If you have any good ideas for things we can do on the night to get extra cash we'd love to hear them.

The mods have a few ideas which we shall be sharing over the next few weeks :D

Beers will be in Dublin on Saturday 21st December so get it in your diary NOW!! It's bound to be a great night, and hopefully plenty of sick kiddies will benefit from our binge drinking.

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.

Venue: JW Sweetman, Burgh Quay, Dublin 2

You comin' the beers? 37 votes

Yes
    0%
    No
    100%
    DeVoreentropiPepe LeFritskaimerafenrisSleepySparkydanniemcqLarianne[Deleted User]Hermione*alias06The MasterP_1tampopoSVGannicusLizTProfessey ChinMcChubbin 37 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

Group Mooning ?

21/25

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

No
    Mmmmm I think this may well be the year I'll be able to attend a boards beers.

Any venue decided yet?

Oh yes, sorry!

We'll be having it in Sweetman's (formerly Messrs Maguires!). On Burgh Quay :)

I'll update the OP now.

No
    Oh yes, sorry!

We'll be having it in Sweetman's (formerly Messrs Maguires!). On Burgh Quay :)

I'll update the OP now.

A venue that's south side, and does craft beer.

I'm in.

(I hope my wife ain't working that evening!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

No
    A venue that's south side, and does craft beer.

I'm in.

A venue.. with beer...

I'm in too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

<_<

Heh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

No
    Savage! I'll get me Christmas jumper, so! Question: Same time as before? (Ie: Starts at 9pm?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Corvo

Sigh. When will ye have one of these in Letrim or Kilkenny? Or somewhere that isn't Dublin or Galway. I banned from The Pale you see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Whoopsa, I'm surprised at you, encouraging people to drink heavily? Well, I wouldn't expect it from you! For shame :pac:

I'm gonna try to make it, but working in a busy nightclub that close to Xmas..... we'll see :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

I really really really want to come to this. Hopefully I can!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Ah this is the same night as my work Christmas do.
    Shít.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 843 ✭✭✭Whatsernamex33

No
    I might go. Being my first Boards beers and all. :P

Although I know no one. :pac:

El Guapo! wrote: »
    Ah this is the same night as my work Christmas do.
    Shít.

Yeah but no ne in your work likes you, so win win! :)

Don't worry about that, everyone is sound....even the dodgy ones online.

Hullo :)/

I'm Lucy.

Now ya know someone. Be grand!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

No
    Yeah but no ne in your work likes you, so win win! :)

Don't worry about that, everyone is sound....even the dodgy ones online.

Especially the dodgy ones ;):P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

How come you never come to my gaff...I even keep offering free beer. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

No
    MadsL wrote: »
    How come you never come to my gaff...I even keep offering free beer. :confused:

Charter a plane and it might just happen :P

No
    <_<

Heh

>_>

She got her off duty.

I'm there!

First shots of tequila on me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,465 ✭✭✭Sir Humphrey Appleby

I'm in !
    Might even have a money raising idea (will PM you tomorrow re same Whoops).

No
    Lucyfur wrote: »
    Hullo :)/

I'm Lucy.

Now ya know someone. Be grand!

see even the dodgey ones are lovely and friendly

No
    Lucyfur wrote: »
    I really really really want to come to this. Hopefully I can!

you better!! :D

bluewolf wrote: »
    you better!! :D

Tis fierce close to santy time but I'll do my best :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Super hoop

No
    Can I come? Wanna get my growler refilled

No
    Super hoop wrote: »
    Can I come? Wanna get my growler refilled

:eek: What?!

Let's do this :)

No
    Wahoo excuse to drink!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭salacious crumb

No
    I'm in. And I might actually even turn up this time :pac:

No
    McChubbin wrote: »
    :eek: What?!

A growler is a glass moonshine like bottle that you can buy in sweetmans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭Gannicus

No
    I'd be up for it too but as was mentioned by another poster, I don't know anyone and would be nervous about going alone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭salacious crumb

No
    Big Steve wrote: »
    I'd be up for it too but as was mentioned by another poster, I don't know anyone and would be nervous about going alone

A stranger's just a friend you haven't met :pac:

A growler is a glass moonshine like bottle that you can buy in sweetmans.

A growler is also slang for vagina......

No
    Big Steve wrote: »

Hey we've all been there at some stage! Have a beer for the auld dutch courage and come on down.

and most of us are alright(ish)

No
    A growler is also slang for vagina......

Im well aware of that. The thread was locked before I could clarify myself.

This was locked? Well, that's apt I suppose! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

No
    Whoop!

I'll be there!

No
    Mark me down for shenanagans. I get my holidays from college on the 20th. Just need to grab a cheap Xmas jumper from Penneys and I'll be sorted. :D It would be nice to get reaquainted with PKM if he's going.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

I'm sure I'll be popping in for a few! I do love my boards beers :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭thegreatgonzo

I'd really like to go, don't live in Dublin though. Sure we'll see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Same night as my Xmas party. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,190 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

awww I cant go :( damn aunt is over for xmas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

No
    I'm prepared to take one for the team. I'll make a show of myself in the Harp Bar (or whatever it's called now) and thus funnel people into Maguires (or whatever it's called now).

Choco

(or whatever I'm called now)

No
    sammyjo90 wrote: »
    awww I cant go :( damn aunt is over for xmas

Bring her too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,190 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

ha noooo cause then my mother will want to come and no one wants to meet my mother!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

I wanna go to this. :( I want to drink craft beers and see people make fools of themselves. Instead I'll be in Malawi drinking Carlsberg and possibly making a fool of myself. :(

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

why not get the AH mods to Dance or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

No

Excellent suggestion, but surely predicated on the presumption that they like beer! ;) :pac:

No

Someone has to hold up the bar, its a thankless job and means no dancing but its a job I take very seriously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,578 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Going to try and make this one if there are no family things on the day. You have to be nice to me though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,332 ✭✭✭Mr Simpson

No
    I'm in! I'm going to be incredibly hungover from my work crimbo party and have to work the next day, but fcuk it

I'm out