Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ATH Knockout match: Thebostoncrab vs Garsey

• 11-11-2013 10:59am
    Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭

And....were back!

We open the 2013 incarnation of Around the horn with the defending champion Thebostoncrab vs Garsey
    Simplified version of the rules:

I will post a topic and you have to post your response including why you made that choice within a given time limit (before the next match is scheduled to begin), take care while making your responses however as the other contestant can counter your arguement i.e pointing out possible flaws in what youve said.

*you can only counter an arguement two times so make sure your point is worth making. If someone's defense of their arguement isnt good it will count against them.

*You can use the same answer as your opponent if you wish i.e you agree with their choice however its hard to win a debate when your making the same points someone has already made

see the OP of the main thread for further details or if any examples are needed check out previous years competitions.

Question 1: If you were to bring back any 1 former WWE star on a long term active wrestling deal (so realistically speaking Hogan etc aren't viable candidates), who would you recruit? and what would you have in mind for them initially?

after your first post: why would your choice be better than your oponents?

g'luck and have at it folks!

a poll will be added after both competitors have responded but seing as this is match one and they may not know they are up already don't expect them to post too quickly

Who should progress to the Quater final? 21 votes

Thebostoncrab
    0% 0 votes
    Garsey
    100% 21 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

The WWE right now has a problem. With the current Authority storyline, Big Show isn't someone who fans are having a hard time buying as the person to challenge Randy as "The face of the WWE". The smarks know he is good pals with HHH, and they just don't want to see him in the main event. The casual fans aren't as behind him as others on the roster. This feud needs someone that both the smarks and marks can get behind and push it to the next level.

It needs a past superstar who can still deliver today, and can unite both sets of fans and make the feud more believable. This man can say that "the powers that be" felt threatened by his rise to the top, and they were afraid of how this man could outshine anyone that The Authority picked to be the face of the WWE. He is a self made man, and one that commands respect from everyone.

KurtAngle001.jpg

That's right, Kurt Angle. A man who can still perform, is loved by everyone and can work both the face and heel persona perfectly. Not only would he be a believable person to challenge HHH and his crew, but it opens up so many fresh matches after the feud. Imagine Angle vs. Punk, vs. Bryan, Vs. Amborse...then imagine the rematch at Wrestlemania against Lesnar.

Angle is the smart choice and, frankly, the only choice for this question!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,448 ✭✭✭Garseys

I find it funny that we're both going for current TNA Stars.:pac:

Someone WWE never saw the potential of as a Singles guy but his run in TNA was so strong it honestly deserved to be on WWE and appreciated by a much Larger audience.

So Paul Heyman has another guy, a guy from his past, a guy who Paul considers an Old friend. Someone who is quite fond of the pipebomb himself.
    Bully-Ray-Title.jpg

The big thing lacking in WWE at the moment is guys who are good on the mic, who better than Bully Ray. A simple run-in on a CM Punk match could set up what could possibly be one of the hottest feuds in years and thats without the title. He could work as a anti-authority figure to Orton and Triple H. Limited ringwork aside it's something new, something attitudinal and something that will have every smark on the internet wondering what he's gonna say next.

Would Bully Ray be a welcomed return to the ranks of the WWE? But of course, the man has had a great run in the main event of TNA.

Is he better than Kurt Angle? Not a chance.

Bully is simply not as a diverse as Angle, and the current climate of the WWE is crying out for something, a new main event face, not a main event heel. Sure, Bully ran as a good face in TNA at first, but it just doesn't sit as natural as Bully as a heel. If he was to try play the face in WWE, it wouldn't deliver against another natural heel like Orton. Having him go against the Authority, while not bad by any means, just doesn't scream money as much as Angle going up against them.

Kurt can play both the face and the heel brilliantly. Imagine Orton and HHH, after defeating The Big Show and on Raw declaring that Orton is indeed the face of the company and no one can claim his spot. The lights go out and boom, there is Angle, ready to challenge all that. He can say that we is pro wrestling and the true best in the world. He can list what makes him a great role model and how he is just a better human being that Orton. The place would explode, especially if he was to go on and say the reason he was let go was because HHH felt threatened by Kurt being around, knowing that HHH was never in his league. There is so much history that can be played with.

Now imagine Bully Ray trying to do the same thing. It just doesn't work. Could Bully get a response and deliver good matches with Orton? Yeah, of course...but not in the same leauge as Angle could.

Then after the feud, where do they go? Kurts style allows him to wrestle with anyone on the WWE roster and deliver. While Bully is limited and simply cannot connect with such a wide range. Can they both put on a fantastic brawl? You're damn right. Can they both deliver fun promos? Of course! Can they bring out a great technical classic that while have people talking for years? We know Angle can, but Bully...not so much.

While Bully would be someone I'd love to see back in the WWE, he simply could not make as much noise and as big an impact as a returning Kurt Angle would.

It's true, it's damn true.

to debate your 1st point there, It's hard to be better than Kurt, he is an amazing all-rounder on the mic & in the ring. While Kurt plays a fantastic heel, He just doesn't ooze "I want to beat the living sh*t out of you" vibe that Bully has. A Heel Angle would be a wasted return.

also is another main eventer from 2001-2006 really needed back in WWE as a top face? Look at how over Bryan and Punk still are, Cena is still as popular as ever. It's actually the heels that need attention. Orton is good but who's after him? Del Rio? The Shield? The Wyatt Family?.

Of course putting Bully in Kurts shoes in your angle wouldn't work, He hasn't got the history with Orton/Triple H. I wouldn't book him straight to the main event. Where Bully makes the $$$ is through CM Punk. Take CM Punk out of the picture, he's beaten within an inch of his life outside the arena by a masked man. The masked is removed and it's Bully Ray. Paul Heyman appears and pays him. You've then got the seeds of a fantastic feud. You've linked one of the hottest heels in the business with the most hated guy in WWE. It gives the fans a very fresh match up and man just imagine the two on the mic with each other. The match isn't gonna be 5* but the build will be something else.

We all know Angle is capable of his classic wrestling matches hell he's probably the greatest in-ring of our generation. You could bring Angle into a rumble spot and garner the same reaction but would is he able to work again long term? I don't think so I think it's too much an ask for someone like him at this stage of his career, especially if he's in physical matches with Brock, Punk, Bryan and Orton.
    While these are all dream matches I just don't think Kurt is able to do it especially with body. Here's hoping I'm wrong.

Another thing with Kurt is his demons and are they going to come and bite him back? TNA Publicly stated they were paying for his rehab and when you're company is trying to keep investors and deals going, A very public DUI or incident with Kurt could be more trouble than it's worth. I'd hope not.

WWE would be more intelligent to bring in someone they know is going to give them everything at face value that is going to work the smaller events, Garner a massive reaction from older fans and is not going to take the shine away from the top faces of the company.

Garseys wrote: »
    to debate your 1st point there, It's hard to be better than Kurt, he is an amazing all-rounder on the mic & in the ring. While Kurt plays a fantastic heel, He just doesn't ooze "I want to beat the living sh*t out of you" vibe that Bully has. A Heel Angle would be a wasted return.

I disagree, Kurt has showcased that "ruthless aggression" time and time again. He comes across as a real hard ass and someone you don't want to mess with. It's a different type of aggression than Bully, and one that is a lot more diverse.

also is another main eventer from 2001-2006 really needed back in WWE as a top face? Look at how over Bryan and Punk still are, Cena is still as popular as ever. It's actually the heels that need attention. Orton is good but who's after him? Del Rio? The Shield? The Wyatt Family?.
    Bryan isn't getting back into the main event any time soon, which is a shame but that's the cards we have been delt. Kurt is the kind of guy fully capable to playing the perfect tweener role. Have him debut as a face against HHH and Orton, claiming he is the face of wrestling. Never have him mention the fans, then when he captures the gold, turn him and start that dream feud against Punk. Imagine the promos and the fantastic in ring showcase. At this time build Bryan back up, then follow up with Angle vs. Bryan.

Which brings up another great reason to bring Angle back. He is stupidly behind making young guys look brilliant and push them up the card. He would champion pushing other wrestlers and really help show everyone what the rest of the roster can do.
    Of course putting Bully in Kurts shoes in your angle wouldn't work, He hasn't got the history with Orton/Triple H. I wouldn't book him straight to the main event. Where Bully makes the $$$ is through CM Punk. Take CM Punk out of the picture, he's beaten within an inch of his life outside the arena by a masked man. The masked is removed and it's Bully Ray. Paul Heyman appears and pays him. You've then got the seeds of a fantastic feud. You've linked one of the hottest heels in the business with the most hated guy in WWE. It gives the fans a very fresh match up and man just imagine the two on the mic with each other. The match isn't gonna be 5* but the build will be something else.

So keep the Heyman vs Punk storyline going? Fans are happy to see it over, why risk bringing out a collective groan because that Punk is fighting another of Heyman lackies.
    We all know Angle is capable of his classic wrestling matches hell he's probably the greatest in-ring of our generation. You could bring Angle into a rumble spot and garner the same reaction but would is he able to work again long term? I don't think so I think it's too much an ask for someone like him at this stage of his career, especially if he's in physical matches with Brock, Punk, Bryan and Orton.
    While these are all dream matches I just don't think Kurt is able to do it especially with body. Here's hoping I'm wrong.

Very simple, no house shows so he isn't working every night of the week. It worked for HBK and 'Taker, so Kurt would be no different. It's also helped that the man is a machine and is always able to deliver, even at his worse he brings it more than most wrestlers half his age.

Another thing with Kurt is his demons and are they going to come and bite him back? TNA Publicly stated they were paying for his rehab and when you're company is trying to keep investors and deals going, A very public DUI or incident with Kurt could be more trouble than it's worth. I'd hope not.

Kurt isn't without his problems sure, but the WWE now is very open to helping out so many wrestlers and I have a firm believe if a role was out around Kurt (Which TNA don't do) he wouldn't have landed in such trouble recently.

WWE would be more intelligent to bring in someone they know is going to give them everything at face value that is going to work the smaller events, Garner a massive reaction from older fans and is not going to take the shine away from the top faces of the company.

A massive reaction from older fans? The truth is the majority of those fans don't bother with TNA, so they wouldn't know what he has been up to at all. If he debuted, the majority would say, "Hey! It's Bubba Ray! Where is D'Von? But I want my tag team!" and it would take a lot of work to establish him as a singles wrestler. Bubba, as great as he is, is very limited with his style and simply wouldn't be able to work with as diverse a roster as Angle.

Kurt's return would benefit the company so much more. He would bring in more of those fans that want the old days, while being able to work with everyone there today. He would insantly add to the main event scene, would help elevate so many of the newer guys, and deliver us so many great dream matches.

Guys, it's simple. Kurt would make a much bigger impact than anyone other alumni member right now. He is an absolutely complete package who still can deliver on every level. Bully Ray would get a reaction there is no doubt, but there is no way it can match that of Angles. Plus if promos are the reason why we want Bully back, just think of all those fantastic promos Angle has delivered. He can already do it, and so much more.

So for this, there is only one vote that makes sense. Vote for pro wrestling, vote for Kurt Angle....besides, don't we all want to chant "you suck" against that music again?

I disagree, Kurt has showcased that "ruthless aggression" time and time again. He comes across as a real hard ass and someone you don't want to mess with. It's a different type of aggression than Bully, and one that is a lot more diverse.

And your point being? He's got Ruthless Agression over Bully? Leave the 2002 back in last decade. Look at the older M.E. guys who've come back Rock, Brock. Both made huge names for themselves outside of Wrestling.new Fans knew who they were without the WWE going into detail explaining them. Kurt's been in TNA the last while. Somehow modern WWE fans are going to have a hard time believing a TNA Main Eventer in a WWE Title feud.

Bryan isn't getting back into the main event any time soon, which is a shame but that's the cards we have been delt. Kurt is the kind of guy fully capable to playing the perfect tweener role. Have him debut as a face against HHH and Orton, claiming he is the face of wrestling. Never have him mention the fans, then when he captures the gold, turn him and start that dream feud against Punk. Imagine the promos and the fantastic in ring showcase. At this time build Bryan back up, then follow up with Angle vs. Bryan.

Which brings up another great reason to bring Angle back. He is stupidly behind making young guys look brilliant and push them up the card. He would champion pushing other wrestlers and really help show everyone what the rest of the roster can do.

Fair point, but wouldn't it be a kick for the young guys seeing a guy who left come in take their spots and tv time? Theres already enough Part-timers doing that already.
    So keep the Heyman vs Punk storyline going? Fans are happy to see it over, why risk bringing out a collective groan because that Punk is fighting another of Heyman lackies.

Heyman is the link to the two. You could easily make it Just Bully and Punk. I don't think Heyman could help it get over more than both of them could. It's only a suggestion for bringing him in. A Rumble spot could work too.
    Very simple, no house shows so he isn't working every night of the week. It worked for HBK and 'Taker, so Kurt would be no different. It's also helped that the man is a machine and is always able to deliver, even at his worse he brings it more than most wrestlers half his age.

But you've failed the mention Kurts work rate in TNA vs WWE. WWE are a much tougher Taskmaster than TNA are. It's not just the live events. It's the appearances, the travelling and its a hell of a lot more intensive than what he's doing at the moment.

I think Bully has got more in the tank than Kurt at this stage of his career. He knows he would be good for a big run in the WWE. Long term Bully>Kurt.
    Kurt isn't without his problems sure, but the WWE now is very open to helping out so many wrestlers and I have a firm believe if a role was out around Kurt (Which TNA don't do) he wouldn't have landed in such trouble recently.
    Again WWE would be taking on a huge risk signing Kurt. How long is it going to take for him to be right? Will he want to go back to something that has caused him so much pain for one last hurrah (and risk seriously injuring himself). Fans are going to expect the old Angle, the Wrestling machine. If he didn't deliver 100% every night people are going to say "he's not as good as I remember him". One off appearance and HOF? Sure fantastic and he deserves it. One last big wrestling run? Not a chance.

Bully has been working so much with TNA that he's not going to feel the transition that much. His strengths can allow him to garner a response and entertain without putting on 5* matches. He's not going to come in a steal the spotlight from guys. He's going to make the best faces look even better and not bury guys/job them out. Bully is worth watching even in a losing effort. Kurt can't do that anymore.
    A massive reaction from older fans? The truth is the majority of those fans don't bother with TNA, so they wouldn't know what he has been up to at all. If he debuted, the majority would say, "Hey! It's Bubba Ray! Where is D'Von? But I want my tag team!" and it would take a lot of work to establish him as a singles wrestler. Bubba, as great as he is, is very limited with his style and simply wouldn't be able to work with as diverse a roster as Angle.

you keep mentioning the ability to work with a diverse roster. Theres 3 dream matches with Angle. Brock, Punk, Bryan. Remember the internet creaming themselves over Punk and Bryan. The WWE gave it away twice on Raw. Just because he's a great pro wrestler doesn't mean he's gonna get main event level feuds outta this. He's gotta have something different now to make himself stand out in this current climate of WWE. Punk is the guy who says whats on his mind and doesn't give a F**k. Bryan's over with his Yes chant at the end of it. A different generation and I think Bully is more than able to stand up and make his mark on the fickle instant gratification fans of this generation. also Bully's in ring work has imnproved 10 fold compared to his WWE days. He could work amazing matches too.
    Kurt's return would benefit the company so much more. He would bring in more of those fans that want the old days, while being able to work with everyone there today. He would insantly add to the main event scene, would help elevate so many of the newer guys, and deliver us so many great dream matches.
    Is Kurt really going to come back and put over talent? I don't think that would appeal to Kurt. Yeah you're gonna put over X,Y,Z and then we'll see where it goes. Someone is going to lose here whether it's the current talent or Kurt. Both have huge cons and short term positives.

At least Bully could lose and not hurt him as much. He's not being brought in straight to the main event. Slow and Easy does it and the things he can teach to the younger guys is endless (not just in ring based). He's got a fantastic mind for the business.

And with regards to the wheres dvon the tables? Theres always smark fans that ruin things. I think Bully could easily rise about that kind of stuff.
    Guys, it's simple. Kurt would make a much bigger impact than anyone other alumni member right now. He is an absolutely complete package who still can deliver on every level. Bully Ray would get a reaction there is no doubt, but there is no way it can match that of Angles. Plus if promos are the reason why we want Bully back, just think of all those fantastic promos Angle has delivered. He can already do it, and so much more.
    As I mentioned already, Putting Kurt in the rumble and the HOF would have the same reaction as a feud with Orton. I'd love to see that and then he could possibly work with the guys down in NXT where he doesn't have to travel, he's got his one last hurrah and it's the best for both.

For a long term contract. There's too much of a risk with Kurt. Bully is a much better choice for a long term deal. Someone who is at his peak, whose best days aren't over & that can deliver something different and new to todays audience and not a rehash of a gimmick from early 2000's.

Vote for Bully because if you don't. He's going to get on twitter and heel the feck outta you!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

This vote is very very close, if you havent yet vote now!

seriously 1 vote could swing this thing and the poll closes tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

seriously 1 vote could swing this thing and the poll closes tonight

Are you at liberty to tell us how many votes in total were cast?

there have been 30 thus far, so yeah its very close!

usually with so many cast it wouldnt be that close but in previous years posters stated why they voted on the thread (once we had had at least one reply each) and that could be used if there was a tie i.e most votes where there was a reason given squeezes through. If there is nothing like that and still a tie come 9.13pm tonight (when the poll closes) perhaps I would make the QF a triple threat although that may be deemed a little unfair on the person who won the 2nd match (guess thats how the cookie crumbles and all that though)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I've been reluctant to give feedback mainly cause I don't want to sway votes. Am planning on discussing it more once the votes close, so as not to convince people to vote one way or the other :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

If there is nothing like that and still a tie come 9.13pm tonight (when the poll closes) perhaps I would make the QF a triple threat although that may be deemed a little unfair on the person who won the 2nd match (guess thats how the cookie crumbles and all that though)

Hmmm, usually in tournaments a draw results in the next person receiving a BYE to the next round

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭campo

I've been reluctant to give feedback mainly cause I don't want to sway votes. Am planning on discussing it more once the votes close, so as not to convince people to vote one way or the other :)

Here is the BWA Hall of Fame Class of 2016, as voted by you the PW posters.
    Rowdy Roddy Piper

"Just when you think you have all the answers, I change the question"

"I came here to chew bubblegum and kick ass and I'm all out of gum"

roddypipertribute-146452.png

Mr Perfect
    Curt Hennig

"I am what I am, and I say, Im absolutely perfect!"

67311-79Fr.jpg

Daniel Bryan[/size]

"Yes, Yes, Yes"

daniel-bryan-wrestlemania-30.jpg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rsX1ATcyQxU

Demolition

In WWF, Demolition were three-time Tag Team Champions, and hold the records for both the single longest tag title reign and the most combined days as reigning champions.

Jushin "Thunder" Liger

The Mightiest of morphing power rangers

BmNDuw6.jpg

Jim Johnston

The Music Man of WWE

hqdefault.jpg

Boards.ie HOF Class of 2016
    Rowdy Roddy Piper
    "Mr Perfect" Curt Hennig
    Bryan Danielson
    Jushin Thunder Liger
    Demolition
    Jim Johnston

Stunned that I made it through that to be honest! I stand by Kurt, but I thought Garseys did such a brilliant job at defending Bully that he had me convinced!

I was expecting that to be a hell of a lot more one sided! Well done TBC deserved winner :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 767 ✭✭✭SimonQuinlank

Kurt is a ticking timebomb physically.There's no way he could survive a FT WWE schedule,he'd be dead within a few months.WWE released him back in 06 so that he could take time off,get clean and heal.He obviously didn't do that and he debuted in TNA a month or two later.

On top of that he's a bad publicity machine.How many times has he been done for drink driving at this stage?WWE haven't,and won't touch him with a barge pole,far too big of a liabilty.Has a wellness strike or two in his locker too I'd imagine.

I was expecting that to be a hell of a lot more one sided! Well done TBC deserved winner :D

tbh I wasn't it was 15 - 15 at the time of my last post!

congrats tbc, commiserations Garsey. Great first match lads, hope the standard can be kept close to this as we continue.

Would love to see both Kurt and Bully (think he deserves a singles run) back in the WWE myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,020 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Slammasters2_logo-bwa.png

Welcome to BWA Raw!
    Live from the Madison Square Garden

It's a surprisingly somber affair as we kick off the start of 2017 BWA, no pyro, the lights are dimmed and the crowd somewhat subdued. BWA announcer and former chairman Bounty Hunter slowly makes his way into the ring with a microphone in hand.
    Bounty Hunter: Last year we here in the BWA were the no.1 promotion in the world going into the new draft season. We had a record 120,000 fans show up for our the biggest Wrestlepalooza which was main evented by the slammy award winning best match of the year in Brock Lesnar vs Daniel Bryan. We did everything we possibly could to out do the competition and hold onto our crown but... we failed! (the crowd boo a little)

Was it the promotion that was voted to have the best roster (WECWF) that out did us... nope! Was it the promotion that was voted to have the best shows (MNG)...nope! As much as it hurt us that both of our old rivals defeated us in these categories neither of them received more votes than the great BWA and yet still we failed... still another new rival rose up and did what we couldn't ... and the board were pissed!

As a result the off season has been tough here in the BWA as we have seen a lack of investment and superstar after superstar leave the promotion from former champions Daniel Bryan and Brock Lesnar to last years tag team champions the Brainbusters, but as someone who has been here since day one I wanted to come out here and assure you our faithful fans that this is not the end for the BWA. I have learned that the BWA have gotten a new investor and The board have assured me that they have something monumental in store for tonight... a real gamechanger and something that will make this, the 10th anniversary of the BWA the most memorable year in our history!

so without further adieu...."Welcome to Monday Night night Raw!"

Announcer A: It's great to be back and damn (instert name here) isn't it great to hear that news from Bounty Hunter? It's been a tough few months
    Announcer B: I dunno I've heard some rumors about this new investor and honestly they have got me worried about what this game changing announcement for tonight just might be
    A: Oh will you lighten up, a new draft season and new money coming in... I can't wait to see what new stars are BWA bound as we begin our road to Wrestlepalooza this year.
    B: Speaking of stars here comes the man who has been a real star in the BWA for the last two years running... Pat Patterson!

Patterson gets a pretty good reaction from the crowd as does his opponent for the night and the man who the announcers describe as the boards cut price replacement for Daniel Bryan as the face of the company Superstar Billy Graham.
    Opening Match: Jack Brisco vs "Superstar" Billy Graham

Gerry Brisco interferes on behalf of but unbeknownst to Patterson.
    Winner:
    Jack Brisco

4887145_orig.jpg

backstage we see "Rowdy" Roddy Piper being interviewed by Sean Mooney
    He talks about how this big announcement really better be as game changing as Bounty Hunter says because he signed a contract not one month ago because he wanted to challenge for a world title in the most prestigious promotion in the world and yet since he has been here all he has seen is big name after big name depart.....
    rowdy-piper_we-1695436.png
    Billy Jack Haynes vs Jobber Johnson

Haynes impresses

OMG it's VINCE MCMAHON!

He talks about how he now holds the future of the BWA and of all it's wrestlers in the palm of his hand.
    %D9%81%D9%8A%D9%86%D8%B3-%D8%AF%D9%87%D8%A7%D8%A1.jpg?resize=620%2C330

addresses those in the back (a shot of the wrestlers dressing room) and tells them that many of them signed contracts with the BWA this time last year which are due for renewal now but that he will not be renewing them. The wrestlers don't seem to immediately get the gravity of what he is saying so he puts it in simpler terms for them....YOU'RE FIRED!
    tumblr_mfyhb3BryB1rxlf3go1_400.gif

All the wrestlers look in shock or devastated when Vince makes a couple of exceptions saying that of course he would wanna keep his boys with him and tells Pat Patterson & The Briscoes that they would not only be getting their contracts extended but that they would be getting a nice little pay bump after all their hard work in the BWA over the 2 years prior to this years draft. They are the only remaining wrestlers from the draft winning BWA roster and McMahon states success should be rewarded. The 3 of them quickly exit the lockeroom after taking stock of the mood in the room and the dirty looks now being thrown their way.

In fact tonight's main event will see the beloved BWA Intercontinental champion and my personal friend Pat Patterson get a shot at the World Heavyweight Championship.... (This gets a mixed reaction from the fans who had previously been very pro Patterson)... but who should he face? who Like Patterson can embody what I want in the new Vince McMahon lead BWA... (big grin)... He will face this man

[img][/img]

[img][/img]

[img][/img]
    [img][/img]

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,520 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Angle and long term deal? not sure about that one now!

anyway two best options were Chris Masters & Steve Blackman :-P

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

DM-ICE wrote: »

As a tag team!

DM-ICE wrote: »

I actually had a good think about Chris Masters... then I remember how they booked him on his last return...:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭Machismo Fan

Both really good answers, tough to pick between them. Good job folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Enjoyed that folks, well done to you both!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

I voted for Kurt but after reading all the arguments I was almost tempted to ask BH could I switch votes. Nice discussion. Well done to you both.

I still think as Angle was a much bigger star in WWE then Bully a lot of the WWE audience would connect with him faster and to me he'd be a better investment then Bully. But i'd love to see either one of them back to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,773 ✭✭✭connemara man

I voted Bully, Kurt had his day in WWE and of the bits I've seen of Bully in TNA I think he would be a good new addition to the roster as he would be different to his first run where as Kurt would be fundamentally the same charachter