Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guards almost kill Womans Uzzband

• 09-11-2013 1:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭

Shocking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭Gee Bag

There's no context for this video, we have no idea what happened prior to this.

From what I can see the lad is being arrested and is resisting. The force beong used by the coppers isn't excessive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭Paddy Fields

That bang Garda is no stranger to the biscuit tin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭paulmclaughlin

Somebody help me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Look, if you want a dance remix of that you'll have to make it yourself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Well, she's an annoying bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I hope they arrested whoever shot the vertical video too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Is this video not annnnciieennnntttt. The video has absolutely positively no context.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭Dave0301

Does somebody need help?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

lol 1:24 *what in the jaysus feck*

anyways, did he died? :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Jesus christ what an annoying bítch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Thea ahh killin im, sumbady elp me. Thea killin ma uzzband

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

remarkable restraint on behalf of the gards there, if it'd been me I'd have whacked that woman over the head with a baton to shut her up and then arrested her for creating a public disturbance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

He probably got arrested on purpose just to get away from that annoying cnut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,341 ✭✭✭emo72

i cant get her voice out of my head now. she could of died from exhaustion due to shouting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

that lad trying to interfere with the arrest should have been maced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Shocking.

RIP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭MonstaMash

that lad trying to interfere with the arrest should have been maced arrested
    Fixed that for you ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

wexie wrote: »
    remarkable restraint on behalf of the gards there, if it'd been me I'd have whacked that woman over the head with a baton to shut her up and then arrested her for creating a public disturbance

You wouldn't. You would be saying Yes dear, No dear, Whatever you say dear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,928 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

"Just another day in Parking Space No. 169...
    Life in that parking space would turn even the warmest hearts to an unbearable void of emptiness.."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,710 ✭✭✭flutered

the kids were watching a program called cops on a chanell called cbs reality for a few minutes last night, if they had them cops to deal with she would have a different story to tell, look it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Zen65

There should be a law allowing Gardaí to tazer anyone who takes vertical video of an arrest scene. So much evidence being lost.

Seriously though, this is a pointless thread as we don't know when it happened, and don't know the context. All we can say for sure is that somebody there with an exceptionally irritating voice thinks her husband is being killed, and thinks that by shouting out like a shrill somebody might walk up and interfere in the arrest being made.

This thread would be best closed, and the person taking the vertical video should be deported, even if they are Irish!

Z

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭whiteandlight

Afaik this has already been through the courts and ruled that there was no excessive force

Pointless thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Gee Bag wrote: »
    There's no context for this video, we have no idea what happened prior to this.

From what I can see the lad is being arrested and is resisting. The force beong used by the coppers isn't excessive.

It happened in blanchardstown and accordingly the Nigerian family are being forcefully evicted for not paying their rent. Then the husband does something to get restrained.

i'm too lazy to google a link :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 168 ✭✭kirb42

YbFocus wrote: »
    Thea ahh killin im, sumbady elp me. Thea killin ma uzzband

As noted in the charge sheet....I actually think the uzzband was trying to escape from her, but was then obviously caught by the guards...poor man..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Afaik this has already been through the courts and ruled that there was no excessive force

Pointless thread

I don't think anyone here actually thinks there was excessive force tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭Muckie

The Gardai showed restraint, if this was the US, Mrs Shoutsalot and her Helpers

would have asked to step back or been tazer/maced.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Since I played the video this morning my 5 year old son keeps roaring

"SOMEBODY ELP ME.THEYRE KILLING MY UZZBAND".

He thinks it hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭Abigayle

That bang Garda is no stranger to the biscuit tin.

Nasty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Hootanany

Abigayle wrote: »
    Nasty.

But true.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

Looks like Tyrellstown.

emmm...from the buildings I mean.

Its quite a democratic suburb, within our republic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Devil's advocate here, but if they were recent asylum seekers from a particularly dangerous country, she may have legitimately been worried that her husband was going to be taken away and shot.

But in reality....jaysus what an annoying geebag.

Like others say, I'm continually amazed at the restraint our Gardai show when carrying out arrests. In many other countries, the helper buddy would be on the ground getting cuffed and Shouty Mouthy would be on the verge of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

seamus wrote: »
    Devil's advocate here, but if they were recent asylum seekers from a particularly dangerous country, she may have legitimately been worried that her husband was going to be taken away and shot.

But in reality....jaysus what an annoying geebag.

Like others say, I'm continually amazed at the restraint our Gardai show when carrying out arrests. In many other countries, the helper buddy would be on the ground getting cuffed and Shouty Mouthy would be on the verge of it.

And like others have said, there are many parts of the US where she would have been tazered.

I have no idea how she did it. I would have been out of breath long before it hit the 1 min mark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Overly dramatic tool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

I am fairly critical of the Gardai, but in fairness they have a **** job, I mean that must have taken some restraint not to go over a knock her out, I know I wanted to after 5 seconds of listening to that video. Also would have done the same to her friend that sounds like a chicken, and your man that kept intervening in the arrest.

The lot of them showed the height of disrespect for the gards in that situation, your husband is being arrested because more than likely he did something wrong if you don't like it **** back to Nigeria and see how the police there deal with your bs.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,668 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

I'm confused why some people are sayng what would happen in the US. The couple are Nigerian not American and most boardsies are Irish.

The gardai acted well here, pleasantly surprised as that shouting can be very distracting and provocative. Just as the people doing the shouting intend it to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭conor2469

Such a sexy accent, oooozband

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭Me?

Only thing that shocked me is that I didn't know the Gardaí had death squads running around. :)

Stupid OP with no context, Gardaí carrying out an arrest, happens everyday. Sensationalism again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,611 ✭✭✭✭blade1

seamus wrote: »

There should have been someone shot alright,.........yer wan, shot with a ball of her own sh*t!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

blade1 wrote: »
    There should have been someone alright,.........yer wan, shot with a ball of her own sh*t!

I've added that to my phrasebook. Ty Sir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭marketty

She should have told em to leave it bleeeedin ouh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

marketty wrote: »
    She should have told em to leave it bleeeedin ouh

And interspersed a few "Ahhh heyooor"'s to set the mood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Never a guard with pepper spray or a tazer around when you need one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Gatling wrote: »
    Never a guard with pepper spray or a tazer around when you need one

Or a gun for that more permanent fix. .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

Someone ought to record her voice and make it into a burglar alarm - if someone breaks in, that drone plays on a non-stop loop. No person alive could stick around and listen to it. I reckon her husband was hoping they were killing him, if only to end his misery.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Mother of six, Abadat Adigun

Well if she Adigun, why didn't she use it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

A mother of six

Somebody slept with that woman.......

At least 6 times :eek:

Imagine the noise!!!!

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

YbFocus wrote: »
    Or a gun for that more permanent fix. .

Nah its not a royal marine

Just a guard that can stop noise pollution using any means more entertaining

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

wexie wrote: »
    Somebody slept with that woman.......

At least 6 times :eek:

Imagine the noise!!!!

:(

Would need a pillow over her face to drown it out, maybe some earmuffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Abigayle wrote: »
    Nasty.

Good to see you back Abi! She ain't no slim Jim in fairness. ;)

The funny thing about this thread is people calling for more force to be used by the Gardai, i.e. 'if that was in America, etc.' While I agree, I guess a lot of the same people would be the first to scream 'Merica / excessive force if she / the interfering dude were maced / tasered.