Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NFL Week 10

• 05-11-2013 6:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭

8hLtte.jpg

Thursday November 7th @ 01:25am

Redskins @ Vikings(1:00am Sky Sports)

Sunday 10th November @ 6.00pm

Seahawks @ Falcons
    Lions @ Bears (5:30pm Sky Sports)
    Eagles @ Packers
    Jaguars @ Titans
    Rams @ Colts
    Raiders @ Giants
    Bills @ Steelers
    Bengals @ Ravens

9:05pm - 9:25pm:

Panthers @ 49er’s
    Texans @ Cardinals
    Broncos @ Chargers (9:00pm Sky Sports)

Sunday Night/Monday Morning @ 1:30am

Cowboys @ Saints (1:15 on Channel 4)

Monday night @ 1:30am

Dolphins @ Buccs (1:30am Eurosport 2)

Bye Week for – Patriots, Chiefs, Browns and Jets
    Lads, feel free to shoot me if I have any time errors in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,317 ✭✭✭HigginsJ

Our playoff push starts this week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Redskins @ Vikings
    Seahawks @ Falcons
    Lions @ Bears
    Eagles @ Packers
    Jaguars @ Titans
    Rams @ Colts
    Raiders @ Giants
    Bills @ Steelers
    Bengals @ Ravens
    Panthers @ 49er’s
    Texans @ Cardinals
    Broncos @ Chargers
    Cowboys @ Saints
    Dolphins @ Buccs

Predictions just get harder and harder each week. The pack may have lost the great Aaron Rodgers for a few games, but I just can't see them losing back to back games at Lambeau. Game of the week could be Cowboys Vs Saints and it could potentially be a shootout.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Absolute must win for the titans. It puts them as 6th seed for the playoffs and lets keep that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,626 ✭✭✭rockonollie

2nd week of lackluster games......hope offenses take over for the seahawks-falcons game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭Moist Bread

Redskins @ Vikings
    Seahawks @ Falcons
    Lions @ Bears
    Eagles @ Packers
    Jaguars @ Titans
    Rams @ Colts
    Raiders @ Giants
    Bills @ Steelers
    Bengals @ Ravens
    Panthers @ 49er’s
    Texans @ Cardinals
    Broncos @ Chargers
    Cowboys @ Saints
    Dolphins @ Buccs

Cowboys @ Saints and Lions @ Bears are the stand out games for me this week.

2nd week of lackluster games......hope offenses take over for the seahawks-falcons game.

Lackluster games? So sure? Perhaps you should try your hand at actually predicting games for a few weeks. Maybe then you might see how unpredictable this wonderful game can be. In the world of the NFL, what you see on paper and what you get on game day, are very often two totally different realities.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

Lackluster games? So sure? Perhaps you should try your hand at actually predicting games for a few weeks. Maybe then you might see how unpredictable this wonderful game can be. In the world of the NFL, what you see on paper and what you get on game day, are very often two totally different realities.

Bengals and Jets are a prime example of this!

taidghbaby wrote: »
    Bengals and Jets are a prime example of this!

Hindsight is a wonderful thing, but we're talking about this weeks schedule. Not how one game played out two weeks ago. But one game wasn't the issue, it was the other poster who wrote off the entire weeks schedule. Which apart from being insulting to other teams fans here, is also pretty amazing. Because after 32 years as a fan, never a week goes by without some sort of shock or upset surprising me. So I therefore naturally make the assumption, that the guy just doesn't get it, because there ain't nothing 'lacklustre' about the NFL.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,193 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

Looking forward to 49ers and Panthers, that bye week felt as long as the off season.

2 good teams coming off a 4 game win streak, we get to find out if the Panthers are legit and if the niners only been looking good because of games against mediocre opposition.

49ers have been making noises like Aldon Smith will have to earn his starting spot again, I'll believe that when I see it. Manningham also active which should help the passing game.

Other games I'm looking forward to are Saints/Cowboys and Bears/Lions.

Strange that the NFL and NCAA have games on at more or less the same time. Unusual to see such a big college game on a Thursday night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭Justin10

San Diego beats Denver only result and correct prediction that matters.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,193 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

Redskins @ Vikings
    Seahawks @ Falcons
    Lions @ Bears
    Eagles @ Packers
    Jaguars @ Titans
    Rams @ Colts
    Raiders @ Giants
    Bills @ Steelers
    Bengals @ Ravens
    Panthers @ 49er’s
    Texans @ Cardinals
    Broncos @ Chargers
    Cowboys @ Saints
    Dolphins @ Buccs

Maybe wishful thinking on the Falcons but the Seahawks have been struggling a bit lately, I fancy the Buccs to get their first win against Miami who are likely going to be in disarray.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Redskins @ Vikings
    Seahawks @ Falcons
    Lions @ Bears
    Eagles @ Packers
    Jaguars @ Titans
    Rams @ Colts
    Raiders @ Giants
    Bills @ Steelers
    Bengals @ Ravens
    Panthers @ 49er’s
    Texans @ Cardinals
    Broncos @ Chargers
    Cowboys @ Saints
    Dolphins @ Buccs

Even without Geno Atkins the Bengals will beat up the Ravens O line. Such a shambles :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

Hindsight is a wonderful thing, but we're talking about this weeks schedule. Not how one game played out two weeks ago. But one game wasn't the issue, it was the other poster who wrote off the entire weeks schedule. Which apart from being insulting to other teams fans here, is also pretty amazing. Because after 32 years as a fan, never a week goes by without some sort of shock or upset surprising me. So I therefore naturally make the assumption, that the guy just doesn't get it, because there ain't nothing 'lacklustre' about the NFL.

Oh I completely agree with you! The two teams I named were just examples of when you think you're able to predict how a game might go, the NFL is able to shock you!

I personally don't gamble but it strikes me that to make money on the NFL you need a certain degree of luck, maybe above and beyond reason! Some of the guys that do may be able to contradict me on this however!

Moving on to this weeks games outside of the Jags @ the Titans there are no certainties IMO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 Two Girls One Klopp

I'm not quite sure what you're losing the plot over. There are three interesting games this week, Lions @Bears, Panthers @49ers and Cowboys @Saints. I personally couldn't give a **** about how the Jags and Titans game goes. One horrible team against one below average team. Hardly captivating. Some weeks in the NFL there can be 8 maybe 10 stand out games a week where good sides take on each other, or division rivals or whatever else. This weeks it looks like a lot of bad teams are playing good teams. That's why its a lacklustre week. Verstehen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 697 ✭✭✭Zoton

12 predictions correct and only one wrong for week 8. Then 6 correct and 7 wrong for week 9. Ha! :-D

C'mon lions for nfc north!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,738 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

Redskins @ Vikings
    Seahawks @ Falcons
    Lions @ Bears
    Eagles @ Packers
    Jaguars @ Titans
    Rams @ Colts
    Raiders @ Giants
    Bills @ Steelers
    Bengals @ Ravens
    Panthers @ 49er’s
    Texans @ Cardinals
    Broncos @ Chargers - I really wanna say Chargers, but I have to face reality.
    Cowboys @ Saints
    Dolphins @ Buccs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,176 ✭✭✭BKWDR

Bengals V Ravens should be good, you just feel that the Ravens should be dropping a gear any week....(you'd hope)

Thanks for throwing these up! It's how i pre plot my weekend...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭matthew8

Redskins @ Vikings
    Seahawks @ Falcons
    Lions @ Bears
    Eagles @ Packers
    Jaguars @ Titans
    Rams @ Colts
    Raiders @ Giants
    Bills @ Steelers
    Bengals @ Ravens
    Panthers @ 49er’s
    Texans @ Cardinals
    Broncos @ Chargers
    Cowboys @ Saints
    Dolphins @ Buccs

Hardly cutting edge predictions. Sunday's early games are pretty poor apart from Bears-Lions and you have to think the Ravens game will be close. Loving the late game lineup though. Panthers facing an acid test this week against the 49ers, Broncos Chargers should be great, and as far as I'm concerned anything with Case Keenum is fascinating right now. Might even stay up late, Saints game should be wonderful, the Saints so good at home, yet the Cowboys so good at entertaining and at least keeping games close.

taidghbaby wrote: »
    Oh I completely agree with you! The two teams I named were just examples of when you think you're able to predict how a game might go, the NFL is able to shock you!

Amen to that. And it's those regular shocks and upsets that makes the game so exciting. I mean who'd have thought the Falcons & Texans seasons would implode and the Chiefs would be at 9-0. You just gotta love the NFL for throwing up surprises like this every year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 697 ✭✭✭Zoton

At the start of the season everyone was surely anticipating a great close game between the Seahawks and falcons and the much hyped Chip Kelly offence up against the Packers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

Redskins @ Vikings
    Seahawks @ Falcons
    Lions @ Bears
    Eagles @ Packers
    Jaguars @ Titans
    Rams @ Colts
    Raiders @ Giants
    Bills @ Steelers
    Bengals @ Ravens
    Panthers @ 49er’s
    Texans @ Cardinals
    Broncos @ Chargers
    Cowboys @ Saints
    Dolphins @ Buccs

Bills @ Steelers is a real dodgy one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

I'm not quite sure what you're losing the plot over. There are three interesting games this week, Lions @Bears, Panthers @49ers and Cowboys @Saints. I personally couldn't give a **** about how the Jags and Titans game goes. One horrible team against one below average team. Hardly captivating. Some weeks in the NFL there can be 8 maybe 10 stand out games a week where good sides take on each other, or division rivals or whatever else. This weeks it looks like a lot of bad teams are playing good teams. That's why its a lacklustre week. Verstehen?

He said it was the 2nd lackluster week. So apparently the Dolphins-Bengals game and the Colt-Texans game, to name but two were lackluster. It's halfway through the regular season, not the playoffs. What are people expecting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭cathalio11

Chiefs would be at 9-0. You just gotta love the NFL for throwing up surprises like this every year.

Pretty sure I've joked that Chiefs would be unbeaten :pac: That definitely counts.

Nah, it's been great, especially for me. A nice contrast to the shock of the 2011 season.

davyjose wrote: »
    He said it was the 2nd lackluster week. So apparently the Dolphins-Bengals game and the Colt-Texans game, to name but two were lackluster. It's halfway through the regular season, not the playoffs. What are people expecting?

Davy, don't feed it bud, don't feed it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Every year I see the old Dolphins pop open the champagne when the last unbeaten team gets their first loss

G'wan the Chiefs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 Two Girls One Klopp

davyjose wrote: »

There are 17 weeks in the NFL regular season. Its not heresay to suggest that some weeks are better than others. This week is one of those lackluster weeks. As I said three games stand out as decent. The Thursday and Monday night games are nothing games. Dogshíte games. The 3-5 Washington vs the 1-7 Vikings and the 4-4 Fins vs the 0-8 Buccs.

Some weeks are better than others. If the 49ers were playing the Seahawks, the Pats against the Colts, the Lions vs the Packers, Jets vs Giants and Broncos vs Chiefs and the Saints vs Cowboys in the same week we would all agree that it would be a wonderful week full of amazing games. Its not an affront to the NFL to comment that this week is a bad week.
    Davy, don't feed it bud, don't feed it.

Love the passive aggressiveness of this post. If you believe me to be trolling then come straight out and say it, don't be that pussy that hides behind euphemism instead of saying what he wants to say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,317 ✭✭✭HigginsJ

The Thursday and Monday night games are nothing games. Dogshíte games. The 3-5 Washington vs the 1-7 Vikings and the 4-4 Fins vs the 0-8 Buccs.

They are hardly nothing games as far as the Skins & Fins are concerned. Also last week the Vikings nearly beat the Cowgirls & the Bucs gave the Seahawks all they could handle.

The games might not interest you but all fans of the NFC East are closely monitoring how everyone else is getting on & the Fins are looking to be involved in the wild card race in the AFC (not to mention the other controversy around them)

Just remember that "on any given Sunday you're either going to win or you're going to lose, bit it's whether you can win or lose like a man that counts" & sit back & enjoy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,004 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Redskins @ Vikings
    Seahawks @ Falcons
    Lions @ Bears
    Eagles @ Packers
    Jaguars @ Titans
    Rams @ Colts
    Raiders @ Giants
    Bills @ Steelers
    Bengals @ Ravens
    Panthers @ 49er’s
    Texans @ Cardinals
    Broncos @ Chargers
    Cowboys @ Saints
    Dolphins @ Buccs

Currently on 39-17 after a week full of shocks last day out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,626 ✭✭✭rockonollie

I am well aware that anything can happen any given game in the NFL.....you're finding insults where there are none.

Based on form this season, with the exception of the Falcons and Seahawks, there are no real marquee games on the schedule this week......that doesn't mean that there won't be a good games....but this week's schedule is lackluster, i stand by exactly what I said.

But apparently Corvus is the lord of the NFL so I'll keep my opinions to myself in the future

I am well aware that anything can happen any given game in the NFL.....you're finding insults where there are none.

Yes I did find someone writing off an entire NFL schedule as potentially insulting to some fans. You wrote off two weeks worth of scheduling for being 'lacklustre' and I gave you my opinion on it. I also invited you to try your hand at predicting games and just see how unpredictable calling games can really be. Of course some games might have more appeal on paper, but writing off an entire schedule is just crazy imo.
    But apparently Corvus is the lord of the NFL so I'll keep my opinions to myself in the future

:confused: Lord of the NFL? I find that a tad melodramatic. Share your opinion by all means, but do expect an honest opinion in return.

Love the passive aggressiveness of this post. If you believe me to be trolling then come straight out and say it, don't be that pussy that hides behind euphemism instead of saying what he wants to say.

Yes I suspected that you were a troll and the jury is still out for me on that. When a new poster appears from nowhere in the forum, wades in and ends their post with some patronisation. Then one can be forgiven for thinking a troll has just arrived.

Anyway, welcome to the forum and why don't you go here http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055383079 and introduce yourself like all of us have done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭The Bogman

Redskins @ Vikings
    Seahawks @ Falcons
    Lions @ Bears
    Eagles @ Packers
    Jaguars @ Titans
    Rams @ Colts
    Raiders @ Giants
    Bills @ Steelers
    Bengals @ Ravens
    Panthers @ 49er’s
    Texans @ Cardinals
    Broncos @ Chargers
    Cowboys @ Saints
    Dolphins @ Buccs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭carmanard

Redskins @ Vikings
    Seahawks @ Falcons
    Lions @ Bears
    Eagles @ Packers
    Jaguars @ Titans
    Rams @ Colts
    Raiders @ Giants
    Bills @ Steelers
    Bengals @ Ravens
    Panthers @ 49er’s
    Texans @ Cardinals
    Broncos @ Chargers
    Cowboys @ Saints
    Dolphins @ Buccs

Some horrible games from a predicting POV in there, should make for a marvellous weekend of viewing though!!

Some weeks are better than others. If the 49ers were playing the Seahawks, the Pats against the Colts, the Lions vs the Packers, Jets vs Giants and Broncos vs Chiefs and the Saints vs Cowboys in the same week we would all agree that it would be a wonderful week full of amazing games. Its not an affront to the NFL to comment that this week is a bad week.

Maybe I'm easily amused, but I don't need to see the biggest rivalries or two elite teams play to find a game enjoyable. Some games are less entertaining than others, but we usually don't know that until after the fact.

I wouldn't have thought, for instance, the Dolphins Bengals game would have been much to look at, but it was incredibly entertaining to me.

It's a 17 weeks season. I try to make the most of it. Some people seem to want the playoffs to start right away.

Aside from all that, I'm a Colts fan, so 16 of those weeks mean EVERTHING to me, regardless of who else is playing anyway.

Also I stopped predicting games after San Diego beat us. Just didn't have the heart for it for the Denver game (me of little faith, lol).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

Redskins @ Vikings
    Seahawks @ Falcons
    Lions @ Bears
    Eagles @ Packers
    Jaguars @ Titans
    Rams @ Colts
    Raiders @ Giants
    Bills @ Steelers
    Bengals @ Ravens
    Panthers @ 49er’s
    Texans @ Cardinals
    Broncos @ Chargers
    Cowboys @ Saints
    Dolphins @ Buccs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭Onecoolcookie

Tough one to call tonight, head says Redskins but have a feeling Vikings might just do it.

Should be high scoring anyway with two poor D's on show and I expect AP to have a big day

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,337 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Why Ponder why..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Arawn

Ponder wins the weekly qb battle to hand the ball off to AP.

Two throws one interception, well done

It's a joy to watch AP doing his thing.

it surely is, wow vikings can't field 46....

Arawn wrote: »
    it surely is, wow vikings can't field 46....

Shocking, it probably has but I've personally never heard of that happening before.

Jaysus, you could have driven a bus through that hole.

All too easy there for the Redskins.

Vikings with a nice tit for tat TD drive there.

super throw by rg3

Jesus christ RG, fecking protect yourself and learn how to slide ffs. Keep running like an RB and your playing years will be numbered.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 166 ✭✭Dynamo Roller

ive a tenner on washington to win by at least 5 points looking good so far :)

I really don't understand why vikings are barely feeding the ball to Ap. His carries in the 1st half were 7 vs 17 for morris.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Arawn wrote: »
    I really don't understand why vikings are barely feeding the ball to Ap. His carries in the 1st half were 7 vs 17 for morris.

Its the time of possession. The defense cant get off the field. The offense actually hasnt been terrible this year, well ponders not as terrible as the media would lead you to believe. Through injury and age, the defense has just been horrific