Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Concordia catastrophe: Sexy Dancer was to blame?

• 30-10-2013 4:34am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭

It has emerged that there was a particularly sexy dancer (female) on the bridge of The Concordia when the unfortunate pleasure cruiser met its fate.

It is suggested that the Captain (male) may have been beguiled by the sexy (female) dancer and this may have contributed to the multiple deaths and significant disaster.

It has also emerged that the sexy female dancer was not married or a virgin and so may have been of inferior morals.

Should women be banned from ships?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Aren't sailors gay?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Aren't sailors gay?

Yes.

Captains are studs though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Yes.

Captains are studs though.

Maiden Voyage and all that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,903 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

She is a good looking bird, I'd imagine most of us would be distracted if she was fiddling with our stick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

She definitely rocked his boat alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

I suspect the plan was for her to go down and not the boat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,590 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Aren't sailors gay?

That's what cabin boys were for.

Aren't sailors gay?

That's what cabin boys were for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,902 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Please insert witty seamen/semen joke here...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

It has emerged that there was a particularly sexy dancer (female) on the bridge of The Concordia when the unfortunate pleasure cruiser met its fate.

It is suggested that the Captain (male) may have been beguiled by the sexy (female) dancer and this may have contributed to the multiple deaths and significant disaster.

It has also emerged that the sexy female dancer was not married or a virgin and so may have been of inferior morals.

Blame the woman?

Well.....thousands of years of misogyny can't be wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

I don't see how she is to blame, surely it was all the negligence from the captain!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭Corkbah

I suspect the plan was for her to go down and not the boat.

I think the captains plan was never to go down with the boat

Oranage2 wrote: »
    I don't see how she is to blame, surely it was all the negligence from the captain!

But he's a Noble Captain, while she's a Devilish Temptress With Tempting Ways.....

....that's her human form. When she changes to a Siren its a different ballgame.

Nodin wrote: »
    ....that's her human form. When she changes to a Siren its a different ballgame.

I've heard rumours but can women actually do that?

Yep. Think about it. When something went wrong, was there an ordinary woman anywhere in the vicinity afterwards?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

A young Moldovan dancer who was on the bridge of the Costa Concordia cruise liner with the captain, Francesco Schettino, when the vessel capsized last year told an Italian court on Tuesday that she had been his lover.

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2013/oct/29/costa-concordia-dancer-captain-lover

Pretty obvious that the victim in control of the pleasure cruiser was tricked into dashing 'the ship of virtue' on the rocks by some sort of beguiling mermaid hell bent on destroying the reputations of brave sailors.

God-damn those flippin mermaids.

The woman had loose morals and she was on the bridge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭Gmol

He wasn't negligent he was looking right at her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

How about banning men that can't keep it in their pants instead?

Sexy dancer didn't drive the ship...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

I have never driven a ship, but how did this "lady" manage to smash her way through the security and gain access to the the control room, incapacitating the captain with her sexy dance routine.
    You wouldn't see it in a Bond film.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 Gandr

did she go down with him or on him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 213 ✭✭JP85

He should have just blamed Tibor...

"Now Marge, just remember, if something goes wrong at the plant, blame the guy who can't speak English. Ah, Tibor, how many times have you saved my butt?"
    ―Homer Simpson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Yes, they should be banned from everything as they show off too much ankle these days that corrupt us males.

Dammit, women....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭Curly Judge

Given her background and the position she now finds herself in I thought she conducted herself with quite some dignity.

That's s bit judgemental.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

sung to the tune of ..the captain's wife was able, by jaysus she was able etc...

The captain had a dancer
    by jaysus what a chancer
    as she stroked his cock
    the ship hit the rocks
    and now the fecker de-serves cancer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

the girl was from moldova
    and the captain bent her over
    as he began to pound
    the ship ran aground
    and now it's over for casanova

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,430 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

I work on Dublin Quays....one day i heard a bang outside and a few of us went out for a gawk...there was a mid sized truck crashed into one of the trees by the liffey wall...so basically he was driving down the straight quays and just randomly hit a tree.....
    the only anomaly i noticed....was a mini skirted siren walking up the quays just passed the crash....

biko wrote: »
    How about banning men that can't keep it in their pants instead?

Sexy dancer didn't drive the ship...

New theory!

In order to try and please her and guarantee sex later on, the Captain allowed the sexy ballerina to steer the boat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Whats Lucinda Creton doing in Italy eh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

Nodin wrote: »

well then he should have lashed himself to the mast, blindfolded, blocking his ears as -

sorry, what were we talking about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭anto9

gramar wrote: »
    the girl was from moldova
    and the captain bent her over
    as he began to pound
    the ship ran aground
    and now it's over for casanova

Poor effort .You were doing ok untill the last line .

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

I blame the First Cox.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,157 ✭✭✭✭astrofool

JP85 wrote: »
    He should have just blamed Tibor...

"Now Marge, just remember, if something goes wrong at the plant, blame the guy who can't speak English. Ah, Tibor, how many times have you saved my butt?"
    ―Homer Simpson

Homer: I'm used to seeing people promoted ahead of me.
    Friends, co-workers, Tibor...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,399 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

Santa Cruz wrote: »
    I blame the First Cox.

Read the OP, it wasn't her first

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭Curly Judge

I think she looks quite nice.
    As they say round here: "She'd be better down than an acre of hay".

I have never driven a ship, but how did this "lady" manage to smash her way through the security and gain access to the the control room, incapacitating the captain with her sexy dance routine.
    You wouldn't see it in a Bond film.

The Powers Of Darkness. Only the pure of heart or totally gay can resist them.