Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Eat your dinner on the jacks?

• 19-10-2013 7:55pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭

Pe.rsonally wouldn't bother me, but undoubtedly for some, the idea of eating a meal sat on a bidet or a bog would definitely be too much to handle.
    restaurant believed to be America's first toilet-themed eatery has opened just outside Los Angeles.The bathroom has been brought into the dining room, with customers sitting on lavatories instead of chairs while they eat.

But the restroom theme does not stop there.The food, which includes pork over rice and spicy shredded chicken, is served in miniature ceramic toilet bowls and urinals.

But diners at the Taiwanese eatery seem to enjoy the experience.Speaking at the Magic Restroom Cafe, one said: "The way they serve us on top of some toilet dishes and sitting on top of a toilet seat, it's very unique.

http://news.sky.com/story/1156807/toilet-restaurant-would-loo-believe-it

When I first seen the headline. I visualized an actual diner sat on a toilet, jeans and jocks around the ankles, eating until they pooed. Something akin to the Romans and their vomitariums.

I was let down though. :mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 222 ✭✭harryr711

Feckin hipsters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Grub is grub, wherever you eat it....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Move the microwave, kettle and TV into the bathroom and you would never have to leave it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭ygolometsipe

this kinda talk just stirs ****!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 811 ✭✭✭canadianwoman

wazky wrote: »
    Move the microwave, kettle and TV into the bathroom and you would never have to leave it.

Don't forget a laptop...and video games. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

Someone is bound to drop a deuce in the middle of the restaurant!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Howard Juneau

Don't forget a laptop...and video games. :)

Smartphones not make it to Cannuckland yet?

Yes but I like a bigger screen. :)

Cannuckland. Ppppfffffttttt.

Wanker. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭The Dagda

'murica...

Yes but I like a bigger screen. :)

Cannuckland. Ppppfffffttttt.

Wanker. :)

I prefer the term 'manual stimulator" tyvm

I'll remember that for next time. :)

Btw, if you ever go to that restaurant, you must try the Irish delicacy of Dingleberries

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭.Henry Sellers.

Food goes in, food goes out, why leave!

Btw, if you ever go to that restaurant, you must try the Irish delicacy of Dingleberries

I never knew there were that many Irish in Los Angeles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,180 ✭✭✭hfallada

I was once in a house where a man said he was dying for a sh1t. We asked him why he wasn't going for it the!n , because he had to boil the kettle so he could take a cup of tea with him.

But I think eating on the John is a bit extreme

I never knew there were that many Irish in Los Angeles.

It's huge! There's even a gaeltacht area in East LA.
    Tabhair dom do ak47 essay!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Looks like a ****hole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

that's how Elvis died, God rest him. Can I haz cheezburger?

Tabhair dom do ak47 essay!

Give me your ak47 essay?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭marshbaboon

Would you not be stumbling out of the restaurant with a dead arse after the meal?

Give me your ak47 essay?

That's it, a mixture of Irish and hispanic. Gaelspic if you will !

I get it now. The word essay threw me for a bit.

Would you not be stumbling out of the restaurant with a dead arse after the meal?

And numb legs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

What's the weirdest thing you have done on the jacks?

laugh wrote: »

Had sex. Twice. :)

Ditto. But only once!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭Cody Pomeray

shank

Ditto. But only once!

3 times.....same night.....same person
    Ah! Nothing like a misspent youth !

Ditto. But only once!

Two different guys but not at the same time....years apart in fact.

Sitting on him?

Two different guys but not at the same time....years apart in fact.

Same toilet?

Sitting on him?

Sitting on a vital part of him. :)

Same toilet?

Actually no. One was in a hospital bathroom with a lock on the door.

The other was in an old apartment of mine when I lived in Toronto.

Sitting on a vital part of him. :)

Good stuff!

Hospital?
    I'm guessing you were the visitor

Hospital?

Jesus lads do ye want her to give a full account of it? :P

Why would you shag in your own jacks?

Hospital?

I was the patient. 2 weeks overdue with pre-eclampsia in the hospital. I had been in there for several days in a private room and my husband ( now an ex) was visiting.

Why would you shag in your own jacks?

I had a friend staying over for a few days and she was sleeping in the bedroom so the fellow and I used the bathroom.

Next time put the guest in the bathroom.

Jesus lads do ye want her to give a full account of it? :P

We got it :)

Next time put the guest in the bathroom.

Next time! LOL

We got it :)

The condensed version anyway. :)

I was the patient. 2 weeks overdue with pre-eclampsia in the hospital. I had been in there for several days in a private room and my husband ( now an ex) was visiting.

And you did the decent thing & took the doctor into the bathroom for a shag while your ex waited in the room? Smooth as fck! :)

**** no!! I hated that doctor!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,282 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Just thinking about Elvis reading this, it would have been a great theme for the Graceland restaurant, double cheese burger on the crapper and buy some Vicodin outside the restaurant round back,the real Elvis experience.

You mean McDonald's on Parnell St experience

<looks up Parnell St>

I'd love a cheeseburger and a ride on the jacks now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭Abigayle

<looks up Parnell St other forum]
    Fixed.

And to think there used to be a time when one had to know the right cutlery to use during courses.