Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fantasy Rugby for Autumn Internationals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

As the reigning Boards FSA Lions champion I might look into it alright :cool: It feels like a fantasy game for the sake of it though and I didn't really like they way they did the Lions either so I'll see. If we get a few then I probably will, a change of scene from the Premier League might be exactly what the doctor ordered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

OK, I could ignore the E-Mails for no longer, I've just set up a team for tomorrow, took less than 5 minutes as I'd registered before, anyone else put a team in and is there a boards league? Could the reigning rugby champ be tempted?

If I enter I'll have to take it seriously and I really don't have the energy to care about a fantasy game for the autumn internationals. But I'll have a look, does it start tomorrow with the England and Aussie game?

I'm going in to make a team and they don't even have all the English forwards playing tomorrow? :eek: I'm calling shenanigans here

Wait FR is just the front row :pac: I take those shenanigans back....for now

Ok I've made my team and set up a league "FSA Boards.ie" and the pin is: 37670

You have until 2:30 tomorrow to pick your team and it's only England and Australia taking part. It's 15 men as opposed to the 7 that was in the Lions which makes sense when everyone else kicks off the following week

Teams for tomorrow, and now ye have no excuses as I've gone up and beyond the call of duty for ye :pac:

England: 15-Mike Brown, 14-Chris Ashton, 13-Joel Tomkins, 12-Billy Twelvetrees, 11-Marlon Yarde, 10-Owen Farrell, 9-Lee Dickson; 8-Billy Vunipola, 7-Chris Robshaw (captain), 6-Tom Wood, 5-Courtney Lawes, 4-Joe Launchbury, 3-Dan Cole, 2-Tom Youngs, 1-Maku Vunipola.

Replacements: 16-Dylan Hartley, 17-Joe Marler, 18-Dave Wilson, 19-Dave Attwood, 20-Ben Morgan, 21-Ben youngs, 22-Toby Flood, 23, Ben Foden

Australia: 15-Israel Folau, 14-Adam Ashley-Cooper, 13-Tevita Kuridrani, 12-Matt Toomua, 11-Nick Cummins, 10-Quade Cooper, 9-Will Genia, 8-Ben Mowen, 7-Michael Hooper, 6-Scott Fardy, 5-James Horwill, 4-Sitaleki Timani, 3-Ben Alexander, 2-Stephen Moore, 1-James Slipper

Replacements: 16-Saia Fainga'a, 17-Benn Robinson, 18-Sekope Kepu, 19-Kane Douglas, 20-Ben McCalman, 21-Nic White, 22-Christian Leali'ifano, 23-Bernard Foley.

We're up to 4 with myself, Swiper and teams Greendays15 and Tregeseal Tigers. Another 90 minutes to finalise yer teams and join the league. Once again the pin is: 37670

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,449 ✭✭✭nudger

Thanks Mr.Prodston for setting it up.

None of my business but Tregeseal Tigers has picked a lot of AB'S who wont be playing today, just a thought.

Want to win fair. :)

nudger wrote: »
    Thanks Mr.Prodston for setting it up.

None of my business but Tregeseal Tigers has picked a lot of AB'S who wont be playing today, just a thought.

Want to win fair. :)

Good man nudger, my team is Evil Gus Parker's XV, by process of elimination on what Mr P has posted you must be Greendays15?

Top of the class for you. :D

5 minutes til kick-off. Although this is really only the warm up before next week.

Farrell missed a kick, my differential is letting me down here :pac:

Five of us in it now lads, Swiper leading the way though only 7 points off first in the WORLD:eek::pac:;)

Robshaw did the business for you. I guess next week will be a little more exciting

Oky dokey folks here are the line-ups for this week:

Italy: McLean, Benvenuti, Morisi, Sgarbi, Sarto, di Bernardo, Gori, Rizzo, Giazzon, Castrogiovanni, Pavanello, Bortolami, Zanni, Barbieri, Parisse.

Replacements: Ghiraldini, Aguero, Cittadini, Geldenhuys, Furno, Botes, Allan, Iannone.

Australia: Folau, Ashley-Cooper, Kuridrani, Toomua, Cummins, Cooper, Genia, Slipper, Moore, Alexander, Timani, Horwill, Simmons, Hooper, Mowen.

Replacements: S Fainga'a, Robinson, Kepu, Dennis, Gill, White, Leali'ifano, Tomane

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

England: M Brown, Ashton, Tomkins, Twelvetrees, Foden, Farrell, Dickson, Marler, Hartley, Wilson, Launchbury, Lawes, Wood, Robshaw, B Vunipola.

Replacements: T Youngs, Corbisiero, Cole, Parling, Morgan, B Youngs, Flood, Goode.

Argentina: Amorosino, Agulla, Bosch, Fernandez, Imhoff, Sanchez, Cubelli, Ayerza, Guinazu, Bustos, Albacete, Galarza, Cabello, Matera, Leguizamon.

Replacements: Iglesias, Lobo, Orlandi, Carizza, Macome, Landajo, Tiesi, Cordero.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Scotland: Maitland, Seymour, de Luca, Scott, Lamont, R Jackson, Laidlaw, Grant, Ford, E Murray, Swinson, Kellock, Strokosch, K Brown, Denton.

Replacements: MacArthur, Dickinson, Cross, R Gray, Barclay, Pyrgos, Weir, Taylor.

Japan: Goromaru, Hirose, Sa'u, Wing, Fukuoka, K Ono, Tanaka, Mikami, Horie, Hatakeyama, Thompson, Makabe, Tui, Broadhurst, Holani.

Replacements: Aoki, Nagae, Yama****a, H Ono, Kikutani, Hiwasa, Tamura, Fujita.

Wales: Halfpenny, North, J Davies, S Williams, Li Williams, Priestland, Phillips, Jenkins, Hibbard, A Jones, B Davies, AW Jones, Lydiate, Warburton, Faletau.

Replacements: Owens, James, Andrews, Charteris, Tipuric, Ll Williams, Hook, Beck.

South Africa: Lambie, Pietersen, Fourie, de Villiers, Habana, Steyn, du Preez, Mtawarira, B du Plessis, Malherbe, Etzebeth, Fl van der Merwe, Louw, Alberts, Vermeulen.

Replacements: Strauss, Steenkamp, Oosthuizen, du Toit, Kolisi, Pienaar, Engelbrecht, le Roux.

Ireland: R Kearney, Bowe, O'Driscoll, D'Arcy, McFadden, P Jackson, C Murray, McGrath, Best, Ross, McCarthy, Toner, O'Mahony, Henry, Heaslip.

Replacements: Cronin, Healy, Fitzpatrick, O'Connell, O'Brien, Reddan, Madigan, D Kearney.

Samoa: Autagavaia, Leiua, G Pisi, Leota, Va'aulu, T Pisi, Fotuali'i, Taulafo, Avei, Mulipola, Lemalu, F Paulo, Treviranus, Lam, T Tu'ifua.

Replacements: T Paulo, Afatia, J Johnston, Tekori, Faosiliva, Su'a, I Tuifua, Otto.

France: Dulin, Huget, Fritz, Fofana, Medard, Tales, Parra, Forestier, Kayser, Mas, Pape, Maestri, Dusautoir, Lauret, Chouly.

Replacements: Szarzewski, Debaty, Slimani, Vahaamahina, Claasen, Doussain, Lopez, Fickou.

New Zealand: Dagg, Jane, B Smith, Nonu, Piutau, Carter, A Smith, Woodcock, Mealamu, O Franks, Retallick, S Whitelock, Messam, McCaw, Read.

Replacements: Coles, Crockett, Faumuina, Luatua, Cane, Kerr-Barlow, Cruden, Crotty.

A bit more work needs to go into things this week :pac:

Boards being a little unfair on poor old Yamas_hita of Japan there I see too :pac:

I've picked a team already, Scotland and Australia have featured heavily so big wins for them would be nice. Haven't a clue what I'm doing but if this week goes well I may take it seriously.

Just made my team for the weekend too. I've found I'm waaaay out of the loop when it comes to the Southern Hemisphere teams. I think the time I used to spend on rugby has been sucked away by FPL :(

Looking forward to actually watching some matches tomorrow and if it goes well then I might keep plugging away at this.

I've spread the risk in my team, it's hard to tell if the games will be try fests or tight affairs. New Zealand - France could by 9-8 or 47-35 same with Wales-SA and Italy could contain the Aussies for a long period. Samoa won't be any schmucks either and backing Scotland against anyone is a dangerous game :pac:

Made my picks but will probably make a change or two tomorrow, Mr P and my self seem to be on the same score so we'er after the Fox.:D

I've three tries here already, i'd say that's good at this stage

Nice call on Seymour. Though I was being clever getting Lamont as he was listed as a center. Might have been a good move 3 years ago :pac:

Adam Ashley-Cooper got one though. Still most of my players still to go so not worrying yet.

Nice call on Seymour. Though I was being clever getting Lamont as he was listed as a center. Might have been a good move 3 years ago :pac:

Adam Ashley-Cooper got one though. Still most of my players still to go so not worrying yet.

Didn't realise that game was on already:o, not so good now with my three tries:mad:

I cut Swiper's lead to 2 points in the end last night.

FSA eyes will be firmly fixed on the rugby this weekend with the FPL taking a step back. With that in mind here are the line-ups for this weekend with a few tastier clashes than last week.

Italy: McLean, Venditti, Canale, Morisi, Iannone, Orquera, Gori - Rizzo, Ghiraldini, Castrogiovanni, Geldenhuys, Bernabo, Zanni, Ma Bergamasco, Parisse.

Replacements: Giazzon, Aguero, Cittadini, Furno, Vosawai, Botes, Allan, Campagnaro.

Fiji: Talebula, Nagusa, Tikoirotuma, Nasiganiyavi, Nalaga, Baikeinuku, Ranuku - Yanuyanutawa, Veikoso, Somoca, Naikatini, Lewaravu, Waqaniburotukula, Qera, Matadigo.

Replacements: Naureuere, C Ma'afu, Saulo, Koyamaibole, Ravulo, Matawalu, Luveniyali, Delai.

England: M Brown, Ashton, Tomkins, Twelvetrees, Foden, Farrell, Dickson - Marler, Hartley, Cole, Launchbury, Lawes, Wood, Robshaw, B Vunipola.

Replacements: T Youngs, Mullan, Wilson, Parling, Morgan, B Youngs, Flood, Goode.

New Zealand: Dagg, C Piutau, B Smith, Nonu, Savea, Carter, A Smith - Woodcock, Mealamu, O Franks, Retallick, S Whitelock, Messam, McCaw, Read.

Replacements: Coles, Crockett, Faumuina, Romano, Luatua, Kerr-Barlow, Cruden, Crotty.

Wales: Halfpenny, North, Allen, S Williams, Li Williams, Biggar, Phillips - Jenkins, Hibbard, Rh Jones, B Davies, AW Jones, Warburton, Tipuric, Faletau.

Replacements: Owens, James, Lee, Charteris, Ry Jones, Ll Williams, Hook, Beck.

Argentina: Tuculet, Agulla, Bosch, Fernandez, Cordero, Sanchez, Landajo - Ayerza, Guinazu, Bustos, Carizza, Albacete, Matera, Cabello, Leguizamon.

Replacements: Iglesias, Lobo, Diaz, Lavanini, Senatore, Cubelli, Ascarate, Amorosino.

France: Dulin, Guitoune, Fickou, Fofana, Medard, Tales, Parra - Forestier, Szarzewski, Mas, Vahaamahina, Maestri, Dusautoir, Ouedraogo, Chouly.

Replacements: Kayser, Debaty, Slimani, Pape, Le Roux, Pelissie, Michalak, Bastareaud.

Tonga: Lilo, Vainikolo, S Piutau, Piukala, Helu, Apikotoa, Moa - Taumalolo, Taione, Mailau, Lokotui, Tuineau, Kalamafoni, Langilangi, Fonua.

Replacements: Ma'asi, Vea, Puafisi, V Ma'afu, T-Pole, Fisilau, Fosita, Halaifonua.

Ireland: R Kearney, Bowe, O'Driscoll, L Marshall, McFadden, Sexton, Reddan - Healy, Best, Ross, Toner, O'Connell, O'Mahony, O'Brien, Heaslip.

Replacements: Cronin, McGrath, Archer, McCarthy, McLaughlin, C Murray, Madigan, Henshaw.

Australia: Folau, Ashley-Cooper, Kuridrani, Toomua, Cummins, Cooper, Genia - Slipper, Moore, Kepu, Simmons, Horwill, Fardy, Hooper, Mowen.

Replacements: Polota-Nau, Robinson, P Ryan, Timani, Gill, White, Leali'ifano, Tomane.

Scotland: Maitland, Seymour, de Luca, Taylor, Lamont, R Jackson, Laidlaw - Dickinson, Ford, M Low, R Gray, Hamilton, Strokosch, Barclay, Denton.

Replacements: Lawson, Grant, Cross, J Gray, Beattie, Cusiter, Weir, M Evans.

South Africa: le Roux, Pietersen, Fourie, de Villiers, Habana, Lambie, du Preez - Steenkamp, Strauss, Malherbe, B Botha, Fl van der Merwe, Alberts, Louw, Vermeulen.

Replacements: B du Plessis, Mtawarira, Oosthuizen, Etzebeth, Coetzee, Pienaar, Steyn, Engelbrecht.

FSA eyes will be firmly fixed on the rugby this weekend with the FPL taking a step back. With that in mind here are the line-ups for this weekend with a few tastier clashes than last week.

For some reason I cant find the matchday thread which someone surely set up around 6 o clock this morning and probably already has 400 odd posts so I'll post here for the moment, I've no interest in the Italian match because I know feck all about them or Fiji, should be a few good games today, I've avoided irish players as I feel Australia have a bit to prove and class should tell there.

Yeah it got deleted for being too popular, I've never seen the likes before :pac:

All we need to know about Italy is that Sergio Parisse is a beast of a man. I've kinda ignored Australia for some reason, just couldn't seem to pinpoint who'd actually get returns. Went for Jonny and Healy for Ireland with Halfpenny as kicker.

Hopefully New Zealand put England in their place after what happened last year!

And I've just realised I've picked Cory Jane instead of Dagg :eek: He's not even on the bench :( Well that's going to annoy me now for the sheer stupidity of it!

I had a dream start, Savea and Phillips in the first few minutes, Halfpenny as kicker also, ignoring him a couple of times put paid to my Lions competition hopes, George North is doing damage again, I had him in the team for a couple of minutes yesterday but changed to the French debutante Guitone.

I took Read out for Faleteau and North out for 1/2P and my ballsing up of my NZ wingers was a bad start but Parisse has a try anyway so somewhat back on track.

Faletau has scored now as well, I'm flying it here:D

That Corey Jane "mishap" could haunt me as Swiper is 7 points up going into the Scotland - SA game tomorrow. Parisse keeping me alive with Savea running wild.

It's my Fourie and Laidlaw vs Swiper's de Villiers, Botha and Steenkamp.

Although Swiper could have even bigger fish to fry with a lofty standing if 553 right now and Nudger seems to have tailed off despite Hooper's impressive haul today.

This forum is likely to blow up this weekend what with the two big competitions colliding at such vital stages. Anyway it looks like a two horse race from here on in with the forum heavyweights seeing off the upstarts;)

8 points in it Mr P, I've picked my team just now, going with 5 from each of Wales, Australia and New Zealand:o

I thought last Saturday had went brilliantly for me but you pretty much matched me, Sunday was no good for either of us, if it had gone well we'd have flew up the overall rankings, the Corey Jane thing was a balls for you:pac: alright but all good for me.

Remember Wales and Tonga is tonight so get your teams in. You still out there nudger??

Yeah it's close enough alright but those 2/3+ points I missed with Jane could cost me big time. I might just leave him in for this weekend now :pac:

I forgot the Wales game was tonight actually but have tended to make these transfers Friday afternoon so I'll do the same and report back later when I see the line-ups and have made the transfers....an essay beckons for now :(

Remember Wales and Tonga is tonight so get your teams in. You still out there nudger??[/QUOTE]

"out there" is right, says a lot when my 2 biggest points scorers are both forwards.

Team done, and I don't think it can be said I've matched Swiper's team. A few little gambles for interest and no 1/2P :eek: I'm keeping the faith with Corey Jane, he was very quiet last weekend but I'm expecting a little more hustle from him this week :pac:

Parra in at scrum half as kicker in the hope that Wales won't be kicking too much while France-SA could be a tactical battle leaving me a gamble in Vainikolo from Tonga on the wing. 2 tries last week against the French and Lamont my center come winger with a sneaky suspicion that the Aussie's could struggle due to the suspensions and Scotland having their once in a blue moon games. A tight call between Cooper and Hook at 10 but Quade more likely to play the 80.

Savea has pulled up injured in training, I'm gonna switch to Corey Jane just in case, hope this doesn't inconvenience you too much Mr P

No worries, did somebody replace him if he's a doubt?

Piutau replaced him at the time, he'll probably be fine but I won't take the chance and want to keep the even spread of 5 from each team, tempted to go with the entire Welsh back three but opted for Jane.

The 5 x 3 tactic is certainly interesting. I'll just have to hope there's hay to make elsewhere. I think Ireland are the only team I haven't included :pac:

Well that Welsh-Tonga game was a right off. 17-7: OR Williams and Beck with Welsh tries and 1/2P with 3 kicks and somebody who wasn't Vainikolo with a try too.

Advantage Parra for kicking now maybe but Vainikolo looks a bad choice in hindsight :pac:

Man of the match for Charteris and an assist (added late) for Halfpenny turned it from a disaster to a decent showing for my five.

Ayerza gets binned, Etzebeth subbed off already and Parra slipping in front of the posts. Swiper has this in the bag!

As Robshaw's performance this weekend has let me down a bit I have had to look to another.

Never has so much depended on one man, Aaron Cruden, cometh the hour cometh the man.

5 tries, 6 ass's, 11 con's, 4 dg's, and motm and if my other 5 players stay on it's going to be close, brick'en it now foxy.

Probably pull a hammy during the Haka.

As Robshaw's performance this weekend has let me down a bit I have had to look to another.

Never has so much depended on one man, Aaron Cruden, cometh the hour cometh the man.

5 tries, 6 ass's, 11 con's, 4 dg's, and motm and if my other 5 players stay on it's going to be close, brick'en it now foxy.

Probably pull a hammy during the Haka.

Good post there nudger:pac:
    It's slow to update but I had two assists for Cooper today and nobody else has done much so I'll have a decent lead overnight I think
    5 all blacks tomorrow as well, a good showing here and next week would see me fly up the rankings.

Sexton costing a few people an important point, not too many gained points today I'd say!

It would appear that Aaron was saving himself today, who could blame him, bastard.

Looks like I'm out the back door unless I get a cunning plan, hard luck to the lads, so close.

Hay swiper, not that I'm taking this beating to serious :cool: but you came second last in round points this week, feeling the heat on your tail.:D

Mr P is very close, Wales v Aus is going to be hard to make up the points but which way will it go, I'd say the Welch really want this one after the summer.

Finishes up tomorrow, I've a 16 point lead so it's not over just yet. I've fixed my team for the weekend Mr P if you want to look for the differentials you'll need. I won't change unless I hear of a late injury.

Cool beans I'll hop onto it later and have a look, chances of pulling this out of the fire are slim but not impossible. It'd be great if you could actually have a strong week and push as high up as possible like I did in the Lions one. Top 200 ish I think I got to.

The 6 nations one should hopefully attract a few more heads and we can drum up support rather than the last minute shenanigans for this one.

Hay lads, is it just the one game or is the Fiji-BaBa game included?

Just Wales and Australia. Do you think you can do it?

Six nations is only around the corner, hopefully as Mr P says we can rope a few more in for that.