Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Man fakes kidnapping to go on the lash.

• 13-10-2013 5:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭

A man in Texas arranged for 2 "kidnappers" to snatch him so he could go on the beer without his wife,he now faces criminal charges.She must be some wagon if he has to go to those lengths to have a few scoops with his mates.

http://fox2now.com/2013/10/08/man-fakes-kidnapping-to-party-with-friends/

Has anyone else ever come up with extraordinary plans/excuses to go drinking with the lads?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,339 ✭✭✭Artful_Badger

What an idiot. I'd usually just inform whoever that I was going out. Never had to waste police time and terrify the family to go for a few scoops.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

I left the house to buy rice for dinner. Came back several hours later drunk. It was more of me getting side tracked than an excuse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Tangatagamadda Chaddabinga Bonga Bungo

It's funny the same way milk can smell 'funny'.

He's gonna get 6 years in a US Federal Prison and share a room with a fat, bald fela called Lynda. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭RichT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭rustedtrumpet

Dont blame him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Go on the few pints.

If I was him I'd have myself permanently kidnapped.

I can't imagine ever having an adult relationship with someone whose permission I needed to go out or vice versa. Was grand when I was 14 and living with the parents like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 915 ✭✭✭hansfrei

Only kidnapped?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

If I was him I'd have myself permanently kidnapped.

I can't imagine ever having an adult relationship with someone whose permission I needed to go out or vice versa. Was grand when I was 14 and living with the parents like.

You'd be surprised how much it happens though, having to ask the partners permission. Mine would often ring on a Friday after work n say. 'Im going for a pint after work you don't mind do you'? and I say 'if course not no problem' . That's more informing me he's going though not really permission. I'd hate to be that bossy.

lukesmom wrote: »
    You'd be surprised how much it happens though, having to ask the partners permission. Mine would often ring on a Friday after work n say. 'Im going for a pint after work you don't mind do you'? and I say 'if course not no problem' . That's more informing me he's going though not really permission. I'd hate to be that bossy.

Oh I know yeh! Ah that's just courtesy really. "Let out" though, fcuk that for a game of tennis!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭Vicar in a tutu

I dunno.. He sound's quite spineless to me!

Richard Harris, allegedly, hopped on a flight back to Ireland from the UK to watch a Young Munster match without telling his wife.

He ended up going on the lash for a week or more after the game. On his return home, before his wife could say anything he said 'Well? Why didn't you pay the ransom?!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

I don't understand why people stay in controlling relationships like these :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,904 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Oz from auf wiedersehen pet...

I told our marjorie i was just nipping out to the bookies. 4 and a half months i was away that time.

What did she say when you got back?

Who won the 3.30?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

RichT wrote: »

Great punchline :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nunu

My future father in law was sent out to get chips for the family during the Christmas holidays many moons ago. He popped into the local for a quick one and a load of the locals were gearing up to leave for the boat across to watch Utd v Liverpool. There was room on the coach and they twisted his arm(rather easily) to head off with them.
    Almost 2 days after 'popping out' he returned home with 4 bags of chips😂

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

My neighbour went to an All-Ireland back in the '70s and came back 10 days later. The wife was hard work all right I'd say.
    zerks wrote: »
    Has anyone else ever come up with extraordinary plans/excuses to go drinking with the lads?
    Back in 2001/2 direction, an ex of mine's sister used to have awful trouble with a pal of hers being flaky - constantly cancelling and the like. Her best excuse ever was one Saturday when she cancelled going out with her friends because she had heard that "Al Qaeda was planning on bombing the centre of Cork". Genuinely.
    I don't understand why people stay in controlling relationships like these :confused:
    Part and parcel of an abusing, controlling relationship - grinding the person down to the point that they think this is as good as it gets.