Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Halloween

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Bollocks, there goes my plans. Guess I'll be going as Mohammed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,465 ✭✭✭✭darkpagandeath

Do love the fact he never complained about the Devil costume :P is he not a Deity ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭General General

Just read this

http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/priest-hits-out-at-jesus-costume-245782.html

You reckon anyone will take them to court as it could be Blasphemy ? we will be left with no costumes for Halloween if this keeps up remember the one about mental patient think there have been others.

I wonder if they have costumes based on other religious figures?

John the Baptist would be good... perhaps that one Shiva.

Oh, oh, yer man... the fella that wrote that book...

Eh...

What's his name...? Damn it... Eh...

Rushdie... that's it! Salman Rushdie!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

Just read this

http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/priest-hits-out-at-jesus-costume-245782.html

You reckon anyone will take them to court as it could be Blasphemy ? we will be left with no costumes for Halloween if this keeps up remember the one about mental patient think there have been others.

What women want to know is there a "slutty Jesus" version.

Every halloween costume for women is the slutty version of the mundane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭General General

There's a glitch in the Matrix.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Im sure you could arrange a version without the white cloak or give it to a friend to dress up as a ghost.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Did yis not get the "Memo"? :D:p

He has risen!

Surely the Priest can pick up his own outfit on the cheap in there.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,875 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

I had long hair a few years back. I dressed as Jesus for the work halloween party. Made an 8ft cross outta cardboard and walked into town. (it was too big for a taxi).
    I won €100 for best costume. #boomyears

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭urabell

Surely the Priest can pick up his own outfit on the cheap in there.

Only the church supply the black priest outfits, the ones in shops are just really really dark blue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Smidge wrote: »
    Did yis not get the "Memo"? :D:p

No, I get The Telegraph.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Jaysus!

That is all.

What ever happened to that lad that kept posting "That is all"? Banned?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

I think it would be great craic dressing up as a priest on a random day. I wouldn't do it in my hometown, maybe go to Cork or somewhere and just walk around dressed as a priest. Wander into a pub for a few pints and then into Abra for a chicken baguette roll for the soakage. I reckon the reactions you'd get would be priceless. Maybe I'd finally get some respect from the old ladies too..."How ya Father", I'd reply "Go **** yourself heathen" Great craic.

Why would he complain about a none Christian holiday anyway :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,324 ✭✭✭JustAThought

I think he's dead right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

They'd be looking for the Mary Magdelene costume.

Nah there way to hard to find

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭MonstaMash

MonstaMash wrote: »

So it's ok in America to dress up As Christian figures just not in Pc hell Ireland ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,427 ✭✭✭Morag

Pretending to be a witch in Ireland is illegal.

http://www.dumblaws.com/laws/international/ireland
    Any person who shall pretend or exercise to use any type of witchcraft, sorcery, enchantment, or pretend knowledge in any occult or or craft or science shall for any such offense suffer imprisonment at the time of one whole year and also shall be obliged to obscursion for his/her good behavior.

So really 100s of kids should be locked up each year.

Morag wrote: »
    Pretending to be a witch in Ireland is illegal.

http://www.dumblaws.com/laws/international/ireland

So really 100s of kids should be locked up each year.

That's pretty similar to the blasphemy law