Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Miley cyrus vs sinead o connor

• 03-10-2013 10:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭

I see that these 2 are after getting into a social mafia handbags at dawn biatch flight

http://www.newstalk.ie/Read-Sinead-O-Connors-open-letter-to-Miley-Cyrus

So Ahs who do you fancy in this fight

Pool added

Who will win in a fight 247 votes

Miley cyrus to bate sinead o connors head in
    0% 0 votes
    Sinead o connor to hammer miley cyrus and eat her head
    16% 41 votes
    The match to be a draw after they start kissing after realising that both are equally messed up
    83% 206 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,113 ✭✭✭Lumbo

Their agents

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Who gives a fcuk about either of them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭April O Neill

Sinead O'C has a special talent for media-whoring, sniffing out the latest meeja flavour of the month like a truffle pig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,956 ✭✭✭Doc Ruby

A young Sinéad would carry the day if she could avoid Miley's notorious thigh-death-grip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

The two should have a cage fight to the death !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

This will be another "I'm sick of Sinead O'Connor" thread. Still glad she wrecks everyone's head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Who gives a fcuk about either of them?

Ah clearly me..why..coz im a fookn loser obviously

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

Sinead O Connor spoke plenty of sense to be honest and it seemed like a rather nice gesture. Then Cyrus decided to mock her mental health issues which is utterly fecked up. The media whoring was coming from Cyrus and I'd suspect when O' Connor does the so called 'media whoring',it's more the media exploiting her well known issues.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,180 ✭✭✭hfallada

I don't particularly like sinead o Connors songs or anything about her. But I admire her ability to get a **** load of free publicity. She is still able to get a ton of attention without releasing anything decent in years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Singers are all loopers. All of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,210 ✭✭✭Pedro K

Miley used tweets by Sinead from two years ago, when Sinead was struggling with her mental health and publicly asking for help, as a stick with which to poke fun at Sinead and Amanda Bynes.

Lowlife thing to do and does nothing to remove the stigma attached to mental health

She should be ashamed of herself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Just read Sineads responce to Miley. Wouldn't call it handbags at all, sinead is talking allot of sense in relation to the music industry and its exploitation of artists.

How ever should they actually fight, still reakon Sinead would have her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Tangatagamadda Chaddabinga Bonga Bungo

Sinead O' Connor is a frightening example of what happens when you take prescription pills all your life. I'm talking purely in the looks department. She was some good looking woman back in the day.

Yeah, classy post. She's 47. http://images.dailyexpress.co.uk/img/dynamic/79/590x/sinead-374254.jpg

Care to post the oil painting that is you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Frightening? Seriously? You'd swear she looks like a junkie or something, she looks better than most middle aged women I see on a daily basis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

Miley Cyrus is a gowl.

Miley Cyrus won't reach 47 to compare.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Sinead was actually talking a lot of sense, gleamed from years in the music industry. She also gave Miley a lot of respect for her talent (more than she deserves).

Sadly, this wholesome Disney poppet turned skanky twerk monster hasn't got the intelligence to understand any of that, so plays dirty and acts the gimp back.

She'll learn. When the music industry eventually eats her up and spits her out, she might finally understand what Sinead was trying to tell her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Grayditch wrote: »
    Miley Cyrus won't reach 47 to compare.

Nothing compares 2 47.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,943 ✭✭✭wonderfulname

Sinead O'Connor's facebook is worth a read right now, highly active all of a sudden...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

Im currently taking prescription pills for depression, Im now terrified :o dont think she looks too bad though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Tangatagamadda Chaddabinga Bonga Bungo

Yeah, classy post. She's 47. http://images.dailyexpress.co.uk/img/dynamic/79/590x/sinead-374254.jpg

SV wrote: »
    Frightening? Seriously? You'd swear she looks like a junkie or something, she looks better than most middle aged women I see on a daily basis.

The 50 Most Beautiful Women Over 50

20 years ago Sinead O' Connor would have been better looking than most of those women. I'm just saying she's gone downhill faster than most.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Sinead O'Connor just posted this on her Facebook
    Ms Cyrus has today posted tweets of mine which are two years old and which were sent when I was ill and seeking medical help. She has done this in an attempt to deliberately cause me harm and hurt. I wish to confirm that I am quite well and kindly request people cease e mailing me in the mistaken belief these are recent tweets.

Ms Cyrus' lawyers will be contacted by mine regarding this matter.
    I confirm also that I do not at all support or condone the abuse or mockery of those who have been brave enough to openly discuss mental health issues. Mockery causes deaths. Period. It is an unacceptable form of bullying, no matter who it is doing the bullying.

Sinead

There's a pair of them in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭dr strangelove

Celebrity Deathmatch

Let's get it ON!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Right let's sort this once and for all,

F off O'Connor you bible bashing loon,

More shots of Miley Cyrus in white vests and braless please

Now miley come sit on my lap I've a confession to make

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Ace Attorney

I really dont care for either of them tbh, they're both attention seeking gobshites,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

Im currently taking prescription pills for depression, Im now terrified :o dont think she looks too bad though!
    I have never heard of anti-depressants causing premature ageing - and I know of cases where this is definitely not the case, the opposite actually (looking younger than their age - 30s). Suffering from anxiety/depression that could be helped via anti-depressants is surely what would cause the premature ageing.
    If medication is a factor in Sinead's apparent premature ageing, then it's probably because she needs to be on a huge cocktail of prescription drugs daily. One tablet a day is not the same as that.
    Personally, while I agree she has aged quite suddenly (then again she is 47) she's hardly decrepit-looking or "frighteningly" aged, doesn't polish herself up for the camera as much as other celebrities her age (some of whom have had work done) and there are other lifestyle factors besides prescription medication that lead to premature ageing. Apparently she's fond of smoke, so it could well be that.
    Of course she was better-looking 20 years ago than a lot of great-looking women over 50 - that's fairly obvious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

I couldn't really care less about either of them and they're both obviously fond of attention but I do feel that Sinéad spoke a lot of sense in the two letters she wrote. Miley does absolutely no good whatsoever for women who are trying make it on the music industry without feeling they have to get naked. I actually think Sinéad was quite kind in her first letter regarding Cyrus' music.

The person I feel most sorry for in this is Amanda Bynes who had nothing to do with it but ended up being made fun of by a girl who clearly has no respect for people who suffer from mental health issues. Which is ironic given that Miley herself goes around looking insane with her penchant for sticking her tongue out and licking hammers. It's attention seeking at its worst and it's working.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Meangadh wrote: »
    her penchant for sticking her tongue out and licking hammers. It's attention seeking at its worst and it's Tworking.

Seems to be her best quality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭JohnFalstaff

I remember when Sinead O'Connor was ripping up pictures of the pope and Miley was having a fumble with Fidelma in the hayshed. Simpler times.

Now Sinead is a bastion of sanity and Miley is licking hammers.

I used to be with it, but then they changed what it was. Now what I'm with isn't it, and what's it seems weird and scary to me. It'll happen to you...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭bodice ripper

So if I keep taking the pills, I will look like Sinéad O Conor when I am 47? Jesus, I would have taken them for that alone. Find me any woman of that age who would look that good with a shaved head. Seriously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 767 ✭✭✭SimonQuinlank

Cyrus is only 17 or 18 isn't she?so as bad as it was to make fun of SOC's public mental breakdown,I'd put it down to her being a stupid teenager,like all teenagers are.

O'Connor seems to be taking the high road in response too,so fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Specialun wrote: »
    So Ahs who do you fancy in this fight

You incapable of giving your opinion? I mean you did start the thread after all, would have been nice to get your take on it.

Anyway, here is the clear winner for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

She used the Nothing Compares video in her own as a nod to Sinead then completely mocks her when she gets in touch? Ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭pookiesboo

Everyone who bought a copy of "Achey Breakey Heart" in the '90's is directly responsible for the rise of that halfwit. She puts the twerp into twerk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

'Fapulous'... brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭JohnFalstaff

pookiesboo wrote: »
    Everyone who bought a copy of "Achey Breakey Heart" in the '90's is directly responsible for the rise of that halfwit. She puts the twerp into twerk

Twerking - that's more of it. I saw this being talked about and assumed it was something to do with being on twitter when you were supposed to be working. Cue odd looks when I informed young hip relatives that I had been twerking all week in the office.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭returnNull

he did in the cool pic's and video thread but it was photoshopped to hell and back :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

I remember when Sinead O'Connor was ripping up pictures of the pope and Miley was having a fumble with Fidelma in the hayshed. Simpler times.

Now Sinead is a bastion of sanity and Miley is licking hammers.

I used to be with it, but then they changed what it was. Now what I'm with isn't it, and what's it seems weird and scary to me. It'll happen to you...

It's okay Granpa.
    I think its time we got the old folks home to the old folks home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Was it not last year sinead oconnor was publicly asking for a good ride??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Was it not last year sinead oconnor was publicly asking for a good ride??

A bit of anal specifically, if my memory serves me...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 802 ✭✭✭Roose

All a bunch of codswollop and I don't care about it.
    But to take the piss out of mental illness when you have that much influence on a young generation?
    Disgusting, but then again I suppose we're not exactly dealing with Mensa material either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Sinead O'Connor is approaching 50. Frightening? You find aging frightening? Ehhh...let me let you in on a secret: you're not immune.
    Sinead was actually talking a lot of sense, gleamed from years in the music industry. She also gave Miley a lot of respect for her talent (more than she deserves).

Sadly, this wholesome Disney poppet turned skanky twerk monster hasn't got the intelligence to understand any of that, so plays dirty and acts the gimp back.

She'll learn. When the music industry eventually eats her up and spits her out, she might finally understand what Sinead was trying to tell her.

Sinead tried to relate to her (whether I agreed with everything she said is not important - I agreed with most of it though) on an intelligent, reasonable level and it was lost in her. Perhaps it's age, perhaps it's her lack of brains but when I read it I knew it was a total waste of time. She'll learn soon enough but I've no doubt she'll learn the hard way. I'll be alive for the next 40 years if all goes well, so we'll wait and see.
    The 50 Most Beautiful Women Over 50

20 years ago Sinead O' Connor would have been better looking than most of those women. I'm just saying she's gone downhill faster than most.

What's your point exactly and why is it relevant to this discussion? How is commenting on a 47 year-old woman's appearance got to do with what we're talking about here?

I love Sinead still, even with all her controversy over the years. She was insanely talented and still is and it seems a lot of the condemnation she receives is because she's aged (like we all will although it's hard to believe when you're young). Seems she got away with a lot more when she was hot. Pretty depressing to be frank. Pretty hideous to witness imo. The irony is most of these female artists (Miley included) who sell themselves on appearance will be subjected to even worse. Pity they haven't the sense to pay attention to this harbinger who's been through it all in order to avoid the pitfalls in what's to come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

A bit of anal specifically, if my memory serves me...

They're both weirdos.
    One has a weird looking arse and the other one ......well ya said it yourself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭returnNull

She was insanely talented and still is
    Her reggae album was excellent.her voice was so suited to singing that type of music it was genuinely enlightning to listen to it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Specialun wrote: »
    Ah clearly me..why..coz im a fookn loser obviously

Not at all.

I'm getting at the papers printing this crap. I never did and never will understand the hype around the lives of "famous" people. Who cares?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Not at all.

I'm getting at the papers printing this crap. I never did and never will understand the hype around the lives of "famous" people. Who cares?

A **** load of people.

I don't care about celebrity stuff generally but as it's Sinead, it's interests me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 293 ✭✭NoClues

I'm on Sinead’s side for this 1

Up the Irish!!

:-)

SV wrote: »
    So if I keep taking the pills, I will look like Sinéad O Conor when I am 47? Jesus, I would have taken them for that alone. Find me any woman of that age who would look that good with a shaved head. Seriously.
    Sinead O'Connor is approaching 50. Frightening? You find aging frightening? Ehhh...let me let you in on a secret: you're not immune.

Sinead tried to relate to her (whether I agreed with everything she said is not important - I agreed with most of it though) on an intelligent, reasonable level and it was lost in her. Perhaps it's age, perhaps it's her lack of brains but when I read it I knew it was a total waste of time. She'll learn soon enough but I've no doubt she'll learn the hard way. I'll be alive for the next 40 years if all goes well, so we'll wait and see.

What's your point exactly and why is it relevant to this discussion? How is commenting on a 47 year-old woman's appearance got to do with what we're talking about here?

I love Sinead still, even with all her controversy over the years. She was insanely talented and still is and it seems a lot of the condemnation she receives is because she's aged (like we all will although it's hard to believe when you're young). Seems she got away with a lot more when she was hot. Pretty depressing to be frank. Pretty hideous to witness imo. The irony is most of these female artists (Miley included) who sell themselves on appearance will be subjected to even worse. Pity they haven't the sense to pay attention to this harbinger who's been through it all in order to avoid the pitfalls in what's to come.

There's a fair few responses. The bassist of The Smashing Pumpkins was an absolute beauty about 10 years ago as well and crack has ****ed her up altogether. Is it unacceptable to point out someone has messed themselves up. I'm not talking about 1987 compared to today, that's just age.

This is her 10 years ago where she looks and acts great.

Now she just seems like an ugly human being. Whether it's the tattoos, getting the initials of her ex boyfriend on her face, the attitude she has (going on TLL show asking for a ride), now she's threatening Hannah Montana with her lawyers even though it's she wrote to her publicly first (why not a private letter or phone conversation if she really cared about her?), her face looks bloated and drugged up, if I go on am I going to get carded???

I used to love and respect her so much and now she's just 'not the best'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭nocoverart

I usually avoid mainstream sh1t like the plague, and that includes wrecking balls.