Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Christmas ads

• 03-10-2013 11:47am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,301 ✭✭✭

Whatever chemist that had the Christmas ad on this morning will ye ever feck off its only early October.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

No, you killjoy.

-The Chemist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭lahalane

How do people not understand advertising by now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

83 days left, time to start looking for the tree.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 811 ✭✭✭canadianwoman

I was reading the online version of the Galway Advertiser last night and there were ads in it for Christmas. Halloween hasn't even happened yet FFS!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I wish it could be Christmas every day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭iMac_Hunt

Whatever fool started the Christmas thread today will ye ever feck off its only early October!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,026 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

Whatever chemist that had the Christmas ad on this morning will ye ever feck off its only early October.

Your Mothers Maiden Name Is SCROOGE isn't It?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Already?

Christmas sticky thread please so AH doesn't fill up with Christmas threads! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Happy Easter!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,198 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

131spanner wrote: »
    83 days left, time to start looking for the tree.
    They have them in Woodies already!! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,785 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Happy Halloween (2014)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 811 ✭✭✭canadianwoman

Aglomerado wrote: »
    Happy Halloween (2014)

Time flies. LOL :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

I think it's great that it's Christmas once again. It's a time where we can forget about the economy and spent money like the tiger days again :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

I think it's great that it's Christmas once again. It's a time where we can forget about the economy and spent money like the tiger days again :)

You're about two months premature there Ted!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

It's not Christmas until Super-Rush gets his kit off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

Christmas is practically over, iv already picked up my easter eggs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭salacious crumb

Speaking of easter eggs, my parents live in Swords, and I have on many Christmas mornings driven up Rathbeale Road to see JC's supermarket advertising that their easter eggs are now in stock.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

Speaking of easter eggs, my parents live in Swords, and I have on many Christmas mornings driven up Rathbeale Road to see JC's supermarket advertising that their easter eggs are now in stock.....

Well there's nothing nicer than a turkey and creme egg sandwich on St.Stephens Day.

I'm not sure they're reading this tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

The hospitality industry has been advertising venues for Christmas parties for ages. Some shops have toys and christmas goods in alongside the Halloween things. Butchers are advertising their Christmas clubs. It's that time already and it'll only get worse over the next couple of weeks. Hell, as soon as we get to the 1st November and the Halloween stock is off the shelves the shops will be swamped with Christmas things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

in mid september on the food network there was a whole day given over to christmas cookery programs - that was in SEPTEMBER.....yes, SEPTEMBER -

I LOVED IT.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,301 ✭✭✭gordongekko

ya the feckers aren't or else they are not listening to me as I heard it again. "12 weeks of Christmas" my arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Czarcasm wrote: »
    You're about two months premature there Ted!

It's an ongoing problem for me :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 600 ✭✭✭King Krib

Don't hear anyone complaining in January when the summer holiday sales get into full swing. Ho ho ho now where did I put them spare bulbs....

• Site Banned Posts: 824 ✭✭✭Shiraz 4.99

Think of the advertising bounce you get by being first out.
    Everyone whinges & talk about feck all else for the next few days.
    Your brand awareness goes through the roof, clever marketing methinks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

Chemistry forum?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

It's too early to whinge about it being to early to advertise christmas things.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

The suckers that get sucked into this palaver deserve getting shorn. Here the shopping spree begins on Black Friday (the busiest shopping day of the year) - the Friday after Thanksgiving (28th November this year). The big shops stay open 24/7. All because of an illegitimate birth in a shed over 2000 years ago. :)

Think of the advertising bounce you get by being first out.
    Everyone whinges & talk about feck all else for the next few days.
    Your brand awareness goes through the roof, clever marketing methinks.

maybe they will send me free stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,896 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

WilyCoyote wrote: »
    The suckers that get sucked into this palaver deserve getting shorn. Here the shopping spree begins on Black Friday (the busiest shopping day of the year) - the Friday after Thanksgiving (28th November this year). The big shops stay open 24/7. All because of an illegitimate birth in a shed over 2000 years ago. :)

Inevitably which produces some interesting videos.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 326 ✭✭Savoir.Faire

Giving out about how early Christmas ads appear on the radio and television is much more tiresome than the ads themselves.

I love Christmas. Plum pudding, a large glass of brandy, a log fire, an extremely camp knitted jumper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

Screw Christmas, that Scrooge fella was dead right before he started taking LSD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

You Gordon, of all people, should know that Greed is Good :pac:

RikkFlair wrote: »
    You Gordon, of all people, should know that Greed is Good :pac:

Christmas is for giving that's why I don't like it :)