If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭dharn

Very scenic area, sorry to hear about your dog

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭quadboy

dharn wrote: »
    Very scenic area, sorry to hear about your dog

we went up there few years ago in the snow with our body boards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Went down move wire for heifers that were on the rape to find they had got through it. Nearly cried. They tramped 4 acres id say :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

jersey101 wrote: »
    Went down move wire for heifers that were on the rape to find they had got through it. Nearly cried. They tramped 4 acres id say :(

Only on a sunday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

whelan1 wrote: »
    Only on a sunday

4 things in life you should never trust something(I can never remember), a bull, 12 o'clock on a Sunday, and a childs arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

While pissing rain?

Timmaay wrote: »
    While pissing rain?

only started raining here at 6. The bitches just standing there happy out with all the rape flattened around them. There not getting anything till tomorrow now. Going to get very light steel wire tomorrow, just incase the polythene wire wasnt carrying the current.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭quadboy

they got sick of waiting for you and said sod this for a game of cowboys

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

These long nights are starting to drive me mad the last few weeks, play Astro turf for an hour on a Thursday night and that's the height of the excitement for the week. Badly in need of a new hobby for the winter!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

only started raining here at 6. The bitches just standing there happy out with all the rape flattened around them. There not getting anything till tomorrow now. Going to get very light steel wire tomorrow, just incase the polythene wire wasnt carrying the current.

Feck the b*tc*es!! God that sort of thing would really zap the life out of ya.

Not that I'm an expert or anything, but I think the fact that the kale is high and wet wouldn't be helping things. Very easy to have the current earth away.

I think I seen a lad in IFJ or on internet that used to put up a second fence about 3 yards back from the other just in case they broke through the first. Extra work may be, but it could be an idea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

These long nights are starting to drive me mad the last few weeks, play Astro turf for an hour on a Thursday night and that's the height of the excitement for the week. Badly in need of a new hobby for the winter!!

Get some kids:D

Muckit wrote: »
    Feck the b*tc*es!! God that sort of thing would really zap the life out of ya.

Not that I'm an expert or anything, but I think the fact that the kale is high and wet wouldn't be helping things. Very easy to have the current earth away.

I think I seen a lad in IFJ or on internet that used to put up a second fence about 3 yards back from the other just in case they broke through the first. Extra work may be, but it could be an idea

have the two fences but i never put up :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

hugo29 wrote: »
    Get some kids:D

Proceed with caution there Redzer :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

learn to weld and then there will be no stopping ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 155 ✭✭hoseman

Sorry not on here for awhile as a member of family had a quad drouble by pass.All well and making a very good recovery.Any body going to the agri show in hannover germay this week?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

I had a junior C west cork league game today. I'm a broken man after it. too old fat and lazy for this craic.
    I have a few years on you redz, but when you have kids you won't ever complain about long dark evenings. Currently sitting in front of the fire with my 2 & 1/2 year old watching Humf (cartoon)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

hoseman wrote: »
    Sorry not on here for awhile as a member of family had a quad drouble by pass.All well and making a very good recovery.Any body going to the agri show in hannover germay this week?

I'm supposed to be going to agritechnica in Hannover. Free trip as the company I work for has a stand there.

FIL already there

Proceed with caution there Redzer :D

Too young to be tying myself down like that yet I think!! Thats the joys of living in rural Ireland for ya!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,992 ✭✭✭dzer2

Ah your hardly finished carrying Liam around yet.

Your getting some great advice on here get welded into a young one and get some kids:D:D:D

I had a junior C west cork league game today. I'm a broken man after it. too old fat and lazy for this craic.
    I have a few years on you redz, but when you have kids you won't ever complain about long dark evenings. Currently sitting in front of the fire with my 2 & 1/2 year old watching Humf (cartoon)

I have a heap of cousins in the 1-10 year old bracket, the all gang up on me every time I see them looking for piggy backs and playing hide and seek and all that crack. They wouldnt be long making you tired, was trying to teach a 2 year old to play hurling last week...tis going to be a long road im afraid :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

last episode of love hate on in a few minutes

dzer2 wrote: »
    Ah your hardly finished carrying Liam around yet.

Your getting some great advice on here get welded into a young one and get some kids:D:D:D

We will still be carrying him around this time next year...hopefully :D Jesus ye are all for kids....Im fairly fecked if someone doesnt come up with a better suggestion :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭iverjohnston

Marooned75 wrote: »
    Bad luck me own fella is a hoor for going in under the bales as I drop them have to get out of of tractor make sure he is away from it.

Very sorry to hear that, you would be gutted when something like that hsppens. You better hope the folks over on the Pets forum dont read about it, liable to call the Gardai. I made a suggestion that a postr should consider using Storm or get a good terrier to deal witg rats on the farm, instead of getting feral cats. Instant 1 week ban for advocating killing animals!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

That's it then, TV off for the week, nothing worth watching besides L/H!

Very sorry to hear that, you would be gutted when something like that hsppens. You better hope the folks over on the Pets forum dont read about it, liable to call the Gardai. I made a suggestion that a postr should consider using Storm or get a good terrier to deal witg rats on the farm, instead of getting feral cats. Instant 1 week ban for advocating killing animals!
    bit harsh

That's it then, TV off for the week, nothing worth watching besides L/H!

Excatly....shag all to do in the evenings, Its the only programme I look forward to aswell :mad:

thank god

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

We will still be carrying him around this time next year...hopefully :D Jesus ye are all for kids....Im fairly fecked if someone doesnt come up with a better suggestion :(

Gout and rise a few stone walls during the day and cut a bit of Hazel and you'll be well tired by half 6 you'll only want to see the couch after it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Buddy of my mine in a similar position to yourself a few years ago, he got himself an old tractor to do up. Will have it ready by Paddy's day...... just not sure which year!