Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Missing Person Chloe Kinsella

• Closed Accounts Posts: 361 ✭✭Filibuster

Maybe this can be posted to the Limerick forum too??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Hootanany

Hope she is found soon thoughts with the family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭fro9etb8j5qsl2

There have been ongoing searches for her since sunday. What is so strange is that she seems to have disappeared into thin air with no trace of her been found since. There were a few unconfirmed sightings on sunday evening but these were not proven to be true and follow ups turned up nothing.

Please god she turns up safe soon :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Sorry to be a bit morbid here but when the guards ask people under 17 not to attend does that mean they are expecting to find a body or do they just never let people under 17 attend these searches?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

I think they may have formed that view yes.

However, let's not speculate. Remember, it says guards on their vest, not god.

The only purpose a discussion of this nature can serve at this point is to cause distress. If we can, let's just park that element of the discussion, and if we can, let's just keep the energy and focus on offering support and solidarity.

Quite a distressing matter here in Limerick. Very much so.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Fingers crossed she is found safe and well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭BonsaiKitten

Hoping she's found safe!

Praying that this is 3rd time lucky for our missing persons threads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

MonaPizza do not post in this thread again.

PM me or one of the other mods for clarification.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Has there been any update about this girl?
    Has the person who started the thread been back on as if this girl is still missing its almost a week.
    If she has been found or returned home it would have been nice to hear.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Smidge wrote: »
    If she has been found or returned home it would have been nice to hear.

You could try clicking the link to the Facebook page. It's just up there in the OP...

Will do(never usually bother with the FB pages)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Smidge wrote: »
    Will do(never usually bother with the FB pages)

Most of the comments can be ignored, but there are official updates every few hours from the people running the page. Very little news so far. Mostly info/times/locations for co-ordinating search groups.

Just had a look. Seems there was a search organised for the girl.
    Find it awful that there isn't more in the media about this(doesn't matter why she's missing tbh)and that more isn't being done to find her.
    Hope she turns up safe and well.
    Five days missing is a long time on her family and friends to have no news.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Interesting article here -

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/chloe-give-your-family-a-breather-29631822.html

Heard the Uncle on the 1 O'Clock news today.

I hope it's a case that she just doesn't want to talk to her family, and will return in time.

Hopefully.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭lil'bug

still no sign of her they have been looking around the river banks, but so far there has been no sign of her

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,686 ✭✭✭tonyheaney

*** Search update ***

Volunteers needed for tomorrow morning, we need more men, please bring appropriate clothing for the weather, boots, high visibility vest and a torch/stick. meeting at 9.30am at st munchins community centre, in kileely.

very best of luck , hope the girl gets home safely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91 ✭✭Carol_1985

I saw this earlier! I wonder why they need more men?

Hopefully she returns soon safe and sound!

tonyheaney wrote: »
    *** Search update ***

Volunteers needed for tomorrow morning, we need more men, please bring appropriate clothing for the weather, boots, high visibility vest and a torch/stick. meeting at 9.30am at st munchins community centre, in kileely.

Have you posted this in the Limerick forum?
    Might be helpful.
    Best of luck to you all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,956 ✭✭✭Doc Ruby

Balls one of the lads has a trained tracker dog that's found people before, if he was in the area he'd help. I'll text him anyway. Good luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Threads merged.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭crazygeryy

I think it would be ok to mention that not every one has or is on facebook.so telling people to check face book isin some cases redundant.
    Any updates posted here would be good.

Please god she will be found.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 lausies

Just read that there was a bloody mattress found during the search yesterday and is currently being tested. I really hope this has lost nothing to do with this case and that she is found safe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

lausies wrote: »
    Just read that there was a bloody mattress found during the search yesterday and is currently being tested. I really hope this has lost nothing to do with this case and that she is found safe.

Link?

Just read it - Gardai are not treating this find as significant at this stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭eigrod

RTE Twitter
    RTÉ News‏@rtenews1m
    The body of a young woman has been found in the River Shannon in Limerick. It is believed to be that of 15-year-old Chloe Kinsella

They must be fairly certain if RTE are reporting it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭BonsaiKitten

Aw not another thread ending in tragedy :( RIP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,686 ✭✭✭tonyheaney

crazygeryy wrote: »
    I think it would be ok to mention that not every one has or is on facebook.so telling people to check face book isin some cases redundant.
    Any updates posted here would be good.

Please god she will be found.

THAT my friend is why i have an open group on facebook and my 2 threads were banned. so i post here now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,695 ✭✭✭December2012

This is very sad.

I have to say that people who do search and rescue are amazing people.

Of course I have immense sympathy for the loved ones and the deceased in these situations, but special consideration has to be given to those who search for, find and recover bodies which must be very upsetting.

Not looking good...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

very sad

RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

You couldn't turn in Limerick without seeing a poster of this poor girl, everyone has been following the story closely. RIP, my thoughts are with her family and friends now, I cannot imagine what her poor mother is going through.

Ah jesus :(

Just on the Facebook page too :(

Terribly sad :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

rip poor kid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,887 ✭✭✭IrishZeus

http://www.rte.ie/news/2013/1004/478375-limerick-body/

Latest update. Not looking good.

Best wishes to her family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,465 ✭✭✭Sir Humphrey Appleby

A very sad day for the family.
    RIP

• Subscribers Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭Oryx

Goddamn. Why does this keep happening?

I can still hear her poor mother pleading for her to come home. Jesus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭crazygeryy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Travel safely young Chloe.

We worry about economics, we should be worrying about our youth. Very sad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭angelfire9

The longer they searched the more I had hoped that she had done a runner with some young fella and was afraid to come home/ call home

So terribly sad what a waste of youth and beauty :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

3 people gone missing in two weeks and outcome of each one tragic.
    Poor child. As a father myself I don't know how I'd deal with this. Thoughts go to her poor parents and relatives.
    Was really hoping for a good outcome.
    RIP Chloe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 Pressurised Container

It has been a shocking week, Between Peggy Gerry the incident in Athlone and this, I will be certain to hug my small one tighter when I get home. Very sad to read this, Agree with above poster the search and rescue do a stellar job.

I hope if even one person has seen these events it might have pushed them into getting some help whatever the circumstance.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

This thread has been unstickied now.

RIP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭Cunning Stunt

Well I feel rotten now, because I was convinced this was another teenage runaway who would surely turn up after a few days of wasted police time.
    How wrong I was.
    RIP Chloe

Very sad news to hear.
    Poor girl, I had hoped she would be found safe and well but alas not so.
    Condolences to her family and friends and I hope they can get through this very sad time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

Oh no 3 in the space of a week horrendous :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭lil'bug

RIP Chloe :( I feel so sorry for her family
    Everyone here in Limerick was hoping she would be found safe and well

For some reason, the tragic ending of this story has really had an impact on me today. In work, at home, in the car etc. I heard the awful news on my way to work this afternoon and the first thing I saw on the kitchen table this evening when I got home from work was her picture on the front of this weeks Limerick Post. I don't know Chloe or her poor family at all but I can't get over what happened. Maybe because it was a local tragedy and I was really expecting her to show up or make contact at any minute. I honestly don't know. I don't think "shock" is the correct way to describe it but I am seriously gutted at the outcome. I'm not a parent so I can't even imagine what her family are going through on top of what they went through all this week and last weekend. I do have two nieces, one of which isin't far off Chloes age and I dread to think of my family ever being in the Kinsellas situation. RIP Chloe.

There is always someone to lend an ear

The Samaritans

1850 60 90 90

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,218 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

I looked at this thread a few days ago and then today I was watching RTE News Now and on the right hand side was the news clippet story and I said to myself "jesus" :(

RIP.