Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things that piss you off!

• 29-09-2013 12:15am

I've just bought a new set of headphones, the bloody things have a volume limiter built into them! :mad::mad:

I used to run a disco many years ago so I know what loud is and these don't do it!

I've maxed them out and it still isn't LOUD enough!

I really want to have a blast without waking the missus & kids. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Probably restricted because some gobshite would take them to court for deafness after turning them up to 11 (most speakers only go as far as 10).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭Sgt. Al Powell

I really want to have a blast RedTube **** to some screaming euro whores without waking the missus & kids. :(

Fyp ;)

Fyp ;)
    LOL

These are what I want http://www.ljova.com/images/cartoon_headphones.gif

The private browsing works a treat ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

I've just bought a new set of headphones, the bloody things have a volume limiter built into them! :mad::mad:

I used to run a disco many years ago so I know what loud is and these don't do it!

I've maxed them out and it still isn't LOUD enough!

I really want to have a blast without waking the missus & kids. :(

You can thank brussels and Merkel for that nanny-job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,465 ✭✭✭✭darkpagandeath

Probably restricted because some gobshite would take them to court for deafness after turning them up to 11 (most speakers only go as far as 10).

Are they the same people who after putting cruise control on climb out the window onto the front bonnet of the RV/car then sue for it crashing as the manual did not say you cant ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

stupid threads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭Blue Crystal

zenno wrote: »
    You can thank brussels and Merkel for saving you from early in life deafness.

FYP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 402 ✭✭The Big Smoke

efb wrote: »
    stupid threads

Your clothes aren't that bad are they?!

Sure this EU thing regarding the level of volume decibels you can listen to was the same with the ipod touch, you could barely hear the music even on the internal speaker. We don't want you listening to loud music full-stop, my nanny wouldn't even do this to me :D

zenno wrote: »
    Sure this EU thing regarding the level of volume decibels you can listen to was the same with the ipod touch, you could barely hear the music even on the internal speaker. We don't want you listening to loud music full-stop, my nanny wouldn't even do this to me :D

She would not be able to hear if off the Ipod ? you ever heard how loud old people have the telly on :P

FYP

Oui, don't be bold changing my comments to suit you, you're a bold boy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Are they the same people who after putting cruise control on climb out the window onto the front bonnet of the RV/car then sue for it crashing as the manual did not say you cant ?

Yes.

Yes.

Guessing the lawyers do need the work. And sure it does not put the price of products up loads by suing companies for someone's stupidity does it :P

Just to make the point in regards to levels of volume/decibels. If the bigwigs in brussels communications law of which was transferred to Irish law understood the reality in most cases that most folks even kids know when the music it too high on earphones, and as such will lower it to enjoy their liking for a proper enjoyment sound of the music, at least we would all have a choice, instead of mammy telling us what to do all the damn time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Clare fans down in my local in Tipperary today/tonight. I was glad that they won but some of the Clare fans as they got more drink on board started to have a little go at Tipp, referring back to the mid to late 90s when Tipp and Clare had a big rivalry, 1997 in particular where the Banner beat them in the 97 Munster and AI finals.

Tipp have 26 All Irelands, 40 Munster titles and 19 League titles. Along with Cork and KK they're are known as the Holy Trinity of hurling.

Fair play and everything lads but you've a way to go yet before you starting running your mouth in counties with history like these.