Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WTD - Triple Crank (Shimano)

• 23-09-2013 9:04am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 570 ✭✭✭

Just finishing off bike for the young fella to get him through the winter 'till he 'invests' himself next year. Looking to get a triple-crankset (170/172.5). Nothing flashy or expensive, so if anyone has one of these hanging around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,716 ✭✭✭TheDocMan

Have a perfect Shimano 105 5600 TRIPLE 10sp crankset( works with 9 or 10sp). It's hollowtech. 60e. Need to check crank length. Can post pics 2mor if interested.
    It's 172.5mm. 50/39/30 rings. It's immaculate actually. It's the grey glossy finish rather than the silver.
    Have a perfect 7900 bottom bracket cups, perfect cond that I can add in for 15 e if that helps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

i have an tiagre triple 50 perfect condition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 112 ✭✭pete_9715

i might be interested in the 105 triple have you pics?

I`ll take pics tomorrow evening and post them here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 112 ✭✭pete_9715

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 570 ✭✭✭Oldlegs

My post from the other day appears to have gone :(

Doc man - pics would be great. Thx
    FeckSakeLads - Any update on the length of the cranks/pic ?

Tx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

Oldlegs wrote: »
    My post from the other day appears to have gone :(

Doc man - pics would be great. Thx
    FeckSakeLads - Any update on the length of the cranks/pic ?

Tx
    hang on i'll check,
    there 170 i'm in drogheda if you fancy taking a look i'll settle for 50 and you can have outer bearings bb.let me know what you think.

Pictures of Triple crank and Bottom Bracket
    60e and b/b 15e. Can post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 570 ✭✭✭Oldlegs

Hi DocMan - that looks good, thx. Where are you based ?

Kilkenny. Can post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭specialized105

offer asking pm sent

Offer accepted.