Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Breakfest Fry Up

• 22-09-2013 6:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭fortwilliam

Sausages - 2
    Rashers - 2
    Egg - Fried - 1
    Mushrooms - some
    Heinz Baked Beans - Some
    Hash Browns - 2
    Black Pudding - One or two slices
    White Pudding - three or four slices
    Toast - buttered
    Marmalade
    Sugary Tea
    Heinz tomato sauce

No Chips
    No fried tomato
    No fish - Kippers/Sardines

Just so ye know.

*Breakfast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭dmc17

We'd be lost without you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭fortwilliam

dmc17 wrote: »
    We'd be lost without you!

Tru Dat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Rashers - 2
    Egg - Fried - 1
    Coffee.

That's all I like :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭du Maurier

Yes, quite a fest of Break. What follows that? Heart attack?:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Real Life

Rashers - 2
    Egg - Fried - 1
    Coffee.

That's all I like :(

this for me, maybe another egg though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭greedygoblin

Sausages - 2
    Rashers - 2
    Egg - Fried - 1
    Mushrooms - some
    Heinz Baked Beans - Some
    Hash Browns - 2
    Black Pudding - One or two slices
    White Pudding - three or four slices
    Toast - buttered
    Marmalade
    Sugary Tea
    Heinz tomato sauce

No Chips
    No fried tomato

Just so ye know.

*Breakfast

I can't really find fault with that. Maybe except for the marmalade!

This is a twice yearly event, usually when I stay in a B&B

you wouldn't want this carry on every week, death would come soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Rasheed

Brown soda bread instead of toast and you're on the money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭sentient_6

I do like the fried tomato included i would have to admit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,233 ✭✭✭shamrock55

This is a twice yearly event, usually when I stay in a B&B

you wouldn't want this carry on every week, death would come soon.

That would do you no harm whatsoever once a wk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

That's pure food porn there.

Think ill get the grill on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

That's offal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,233 ✭✭✭shamrock55

That's pure food porn there.

Hang on!! Its a FRY UP grilling is not allowed

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭AlanS181824

Feck everything else but Rashers... Rashers... Rashers and rashers....
    Om to the nom.

Blastphemer !

Take yerself and yer grill elsewhere !

shamrock55 wrote: »
    Hang on!! Its a FRY UP grilling is not allowed

Ill only be grilling my superquinn sausages, the rest will done in a big greasy pan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Go to Linda's Krusty Kitchen in Donegal Town, order the Big Breakfast.

/Thread.

Rasheed wrote: »
    Brown soda bread instead of toast and you're on the money.

Toasted..
    Agreed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Ace Attorney

Man i would have loved that this morning!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

Is there actually a point to this thread other than list the ingredients to a fry up? :confused:

tinkerbell wrote: »
    Is there actually a point to this thread other than list the ingredients to a fry up? :confused:

The breakfast fry-up is a very personal thing and many people have different opinions on what the ingredients should be.
    This is a discussion thread to that end.

What is your opinion?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭A_Sober_Paddy

My fry up's consist of

Bacon x 2 or 3
    Eggs x 2 or 3(either scrambled or fried)
    Mushrooms

All cooked in coconut oil

Green tea or water to drink

It got me up off my ass and now I'm cooking like my name is Walter White.

French toast with honey anyone?

It's a challenge to see who has had the biggest fry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

No, we're not ****ing barbarians.

Maple Syrup.

All cooked in coconut oil

Contraversial !
    I like the idea..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Oh, I don't know Lloyd. The French are assholes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

I just have a black coffee for breakfast, or if I'm going to the gym before work I'll have a smoothie made with strawberry, spinach, almonds, mango, apple juice and ice.

I want a smoothie now :(

Oh, and a freezing cold can of club orange to complement it all.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 276 ✭✭mookishboy

That's a beast of a brekky !!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 326 ✭✭Savoir.Faire

Beans have no place in a fry. The little sinister pellets of shíte.

That noxious orange gloop contaminating everything it touches.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

1 banana, raw.

I aint a big fan of the beans either, i always ask for extra mushrooms instead, love the mushrooms!

You sir

are wrong.

Contraversial !
    I like the idea..

How is it controversial?

Coconut oil...

I like the idea, most irish are using olive/veg oil

Sausages - 2

No Chips
    No fried tomato

Are you serious? do places actually serve kippers & sardines with breakfasts? ive never seen a place do that

Coconut oil...

I like the idea, most irish are using olive/veg oil

Its a healthier option, its got a very high burning temperature unlike olive oil(which Irish people burn, which reduces its benefits)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

Two Fried Eggs
    Boxty
    2 Superquinn Sausages
    1 Rasher
    2 Slices of black pudding
    Mushrooms
    White Toast

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,347 ✭✭✭No Pants

Hash browns have no place in an Irish fry. Lose them and include a soda farl and potato bread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,582 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

My list of ingredients:

Whatever's in the kitchen. Sometimes breakfast gets delayed if the hens are still working on the eggs.

2 sausages, 2 rashers, 2 black pudding, 2 white putting, 2 eggs, sometimes a potato waffle (all grilled bar the eggs, as it's nicer and healthier). Brown bread with marmalade and maybe some toast too. Coleman's mustard and lashings of tea also. That's pretty much my breakfast every Saturday and Sunday since I've been able to eat solid food :D

Beans, mushroom, fried onions or ketchup have no place in a breakfast.

If it's a weekend on the lash, beer is also added to the list :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭TommiesTank

Rubbish. Beans rule!!!

2 poached eggs
    Toast with kerrygold.
    Big pot of tae.

Job done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

scrambled eggs, 2 sausages and mushrooms.

And coffee!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭xtradel

4/5 Rashers (crispy)
    5 Sausages
    4/5 White pudding
    2/3 Black pudding
    3 fried eggs (runny)
    4 slices of toast, burnt, then cooled so the butter wont melt into them.
    2 slices brown bread (cos im healthy like)
    Pot of tea (min 4 tea bags)
    Salt (on eggs only)

And some people have the cheek to say i'm big boned!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,448 ✭✭✭crockholm

Why no fried liver?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

crockholm wrote: »
    Why no fried liver?

"Tips hat" , fried liver and smidgeon of tomato sauce, sir.