Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Up for the Match - All Ireland Football Final

• 21-09-2013 9:04pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭

No thread? No one watching???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

I'm watching. 3 very decent lads on the panel now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Ah ffs.... I waited half an hour for you to set this up !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Whats stopping you Jon?

Anyway hope Mayo get their long deserved All Ireland.

efb wrote: »
    Whats stopping you Jon? Anyway hope Mayo get their long deserved All Ireland.

You obviously havent seen the other thread I set up within about 10milliseconds of yours..

This is amazing that they have the captain from the last Mayo win.. He's still in pretty good mental fettle as well.. Very good show so far tonight from what I've seen...

Seoige rocking the Greek Goddess look also helps with the enjoyment.

Very enjoyable- v soft focus - aimed at an older audience- but I like it, v traditional v GAA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Des The Dub 1 Kevin "The Culchie With Grass In His Pocket" McStay 0 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭west cork lad

Hope Mayo do it tomorrow. Could not live with the dub OH otherwise.

Grainne looking good too.

The Brogans garden looks lovely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,520 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Grainne looking good too.

yea she looking well in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

There's always going to be a certain amount of twee to Up for The Match, but in fairness I think this is a good show tonight. The guests they've had on tonight so far have been very enjoyable, I think.

A very good atmosphere in the room too!

Ah, great song- I want Mayo to win tomorrow but can't deny this is a tune!

Ah Summer In Dublin....fond memories of that belting out from the speakers of Croker two summers ago & us mad yokes on the Hill dancing deliriously to it until the stewards kicked us out...

Fat Larry should be on all night. Falling off the chair laughing with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16 yabba

What is fat larrys name...missed it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

very good show tonight

Hopefully the game will be a cracker

yabba wrote: »
    What is fat larrys name...missed it

Anthony Finnerty, gas man.

Brilliant 80s hair too!

Oh jesus, Micheal is on now. Time to get serious. Nerves REALLY kicking in now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

Meangadh wrote: »
    Anthony Finnerty, gas man.

Brilliant 80s hair too!

a curly mullet

Business at the front and a whole lot of party at the back :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16 yabba

Michael o m....class man...could listen to him all night...prob the best commentator ill ever hear in my life time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 560 ✭✭✭markomuscle

is that grainne seoige on it? she's quite a sort

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Oh jesus, Micheal is on now. Time to get serious. Nerves REALLY kicking in now.

Yeah, for definite.

Wish this was on for a couple of hours more. Even if it is twee (in the extreme).

Really looking forward to tomorrow.. I hope Mayo win, cos they deserve it.. Just hope there are no referee ingdecisions that become the focus of the game.. I have a serious problem with the gentle pushing of Dublin towards victory that we normally get in Croke Park, and I hope we dont see any of that tomorrow.. Having said that, I dont have anything against the Dublin team.. even as a Kildare man.. they are a very strong, fast, positive, exciting team to watch...

The semi final was exceptional game... And probably the first proper football game I've seen in a long time. Hopefully tomorrow will be just as exceptional.

is that grainne seoige on it? she's quite a sort

Mmmmmmm. Football what football

I hope its a great game

John mahan is all about himself and what he's done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭Heraldoffreeent

I'm from Galway, C'mon the Dubs!! Make it 63 years of hurt!!

Is that Brian Ormond's Bigger brother?

Mmmmmmm. Football what football

i'd give an all-ireland medal away to make love to her, very attractive indeed.

FFS, I hope Dublin have better talent to offer tomorrow.

Better than Brush Shields?

Man, I still don't get that dude.

No. Brush was it. ;-P

i'd give an all-ireland medal away to make love to her

Hahaha! Hilarious!

Great to see Micheál Ó Muircheartaigh in such good form, last couple of times I saw him on telly I thought he was a bit shook but he was flying it tonight, fair play to him.

Meangadh wrote: »

Great to see Micheál Ó Muircheartaigh in such good form, last couple of times I saw him on telly I thought he was a bit shook but he was flying it tonight, fair play to him.

Was thinking the same. Man's an absolute legend.

More gaa on second captains over on rte2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 868 ✭✭✭Gerry91

This is usually terrible IMO but was impressed tonight

Fat Larry is hilarious altogether

He sounds like yer man Liam from father Ted "shoddy workmanship" :D

Jay o running between sets

did colm mcfadden just say 'they gave us a tanking up there'? isn't crossmaglen south compared to donegal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,001 ✭✭✭Radio5

John mahan is all about himself and what he's done

So are most guys in the GAA but a lot of them don't show it and have this false modesty thing going on cos in Ireland you're not supposed to be proud of what you achieve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,450 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

Did I watch the same show as you all did? Because I switched it off after half an hour, Long before Brush Shiels came on, but after Oliver Callan's attempt at pretending to be Damien Dempsey. The guy is a pale imitation of Mario Rosenstock, who is a pale imitation of a decent comedian.

Not a fan of Grainne Seoige, I don't care for her. I think RTE have far better presenters, who know all about sport such as Evanne Ni Chuillean or Jacqui Hurley. Grainne comes across as far too fake, and not just because of all the slap she is wearing.

(Slap is make-up for those who don't know the slang term. Just in case people think I am making threats or something. :) )

I would marry Grainne in the morning and her sister

https://twitter.com/MarkMcHugh1/status/381552056483332096/photo/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 Lyndelu

Anyone know where I can find that Bait Yiz Damo Dempsey p-take skit they did? Thought it was brilliant. Know it was called Bait Yiz but just can't find it online. Thought it might be on youtube by now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,450 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2G_hmuU2PEc

Dunno if you have seen it yet...