Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Confession Time

• 21-09-2013 2:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭

Was there anything you did as a kid that was never discovered and you know that if you had to have been found out you would have been murdered? Nows the time to ease the conscience and fess up!

Used to scale the fence of my local shop and rob the money back bottles and bring them back round the front of the shop for the 10p. I don't know how he never sussed me. I think that little enterprise kept me in tuck shop money all through primary school! Used to make a killing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

where I buried the bodies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭Jiggers77

Links234 wrote: »
    where I buried the bodies

Where did u bury the bodies???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 374 ✭✭VONSHIRACH

At school I was last out of the classroom once and I tried to close a window with a brush handle. It slipped and I broke the pane. Next day the teacher said some vandal had broken the window and that as the broken glass was on the inside, it must have been a stone thrown. I never budged. I was about 12.

Another day I accidently turned up the temperature of some agar petri dishes in an incubator after science class. I dunno how I did it. I think I unplugged it accidently and panicked when the indicator light came on or something. Anyway next day the angry science teacher said some smart alec had melted the experiment. I was mortified and kept quiet. I was about 14.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 352 ✭✭funt cucker

Jiggers77 wrote: »
    Was there anything you did as a kid that was never discovered and you know that if you had to have been found out you would have been murdered? Nows the time to ease the conscience and fess up!

Used to scale the fence of my local shop and rob the money back bottles and bring them back round the front of the shop for the 10p. I don't know how he never sussed me. I think that little enterprise kept me in tuck shop money all through primary school! Used to make a killing!

I used to píss into a cup then pour it down the sink, too lazy to go up stairs. My mother would have killed me, we didn't have a dishwasher back then, so I just rinsed it out then put it back in the press. I used every cup at some stage. If I ever catch my kids doing this I'll kill them.

To this day nobody knows this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

He didn't tell yet, did he?

I used to carefully open up the big unopened lucozade bottles at home, unwrap the plastic wrapper, take a swig or two, top back up with water, and carefully seal back up. The bottle would then be brought on the Saturday to a relative in nursing home. I was 16.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭MissD93

i was the one who let the dogs out, i also once shot a man just to watch him die, but thats really less important

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

MissD93 wrote: »
    i was the one who let the dogs out, i also once shot a man just to watch him die, but thats really less important
    But what I wanna know is, have you ever seen the rain?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Hah, not going to catch me out that easy, teacher!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

I shot Archduke Franz Ferdinand. One shot to the back of the head.

Bang bang.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

A boy in my class kicked me, and it was one of those bruises that come up purple and have grazed skin over it. Anyway I pulled down my sock and started to cry, the teacher said he couldnt have done it because the bruise wouldnt have come up that quick. I was more upset that she said I was lying than the actual pain of my leg.

Im hoping someone admits to kicking a 7 year old girl in his class so I can finally be believed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭MissD93

i once shifted twins on the one night thinking they were both one brother *ashamed face*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭Sgt. Al Powell

VONSHIRACH wrote: »
    I used to carefully open up the big unopened lucozade bottles at home, unwrap the plastic wrapper, take a swig or two, top back up with water, and carefully seal back up. The bottle would then be brought on the Saturday to a relative in nursing home. I was 16.

Why not use a stool and cut out the middle man, so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭Intensive Care Bear

When I about 10 me and some friends climbed into a tomb in an old graveyard and played with the skulls of some dead people. I felt so bad about it afterwards i considered telling the priest in confession, looking back i'm glad i didn't, i doubt he would have let me off with a few Hail Marys.

1210m5g wrote: »
    When I about 10 me and some friends climbed into a tomb in an old graveyard and played with the skulls of some dead people. I felt so bad about it afterwards i considered telling the priest in confession, looking back i'm glad i didn't, i doubt he would have let me off with a few Hail Marys.

its ok, their spirits are always around you since then...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

In the same place with the rest of the bodies of people he told where the bodies were...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I killed Jimmy Hoffa
    Of course back then he was known as "Jimmy the Squealer".

I gave the body to Links234 to bury.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭BunShopVoyeur.

I was always, always caught.

Damn mother and her superhuman powers of deduction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

I once burned a council hut to the ground (and all it's contents) A neighbours lad got the blame for it and got a thrashing from his dad who was one big angry scary motherfcuker!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

I was a good girl in secondary school, or so they thought, basically I was never in trouble, so I would have been the last suspect.

Anyway, one year the week before Christmas, I stole the key of the staff room from the office. That was easy because they had a box that held the keys and the keys were all numbered and named for each room. The secretary was always under pressure, so the office was usually unmanned for a time. Coming up to Christmas the poor secretary was under more pressure than usual.

I can't remember why I was in the school office, but on a whim, I stole the staff room key.

I locked the teachers into the staff room as they were enjoying a long first break. The hardest bit was locking the staff room door without being seen by other students. I knew that if anyone of them had seen me, they would have ratted on me.

It was funny at the time because I could hear the teachers laughing and joking, it was a noisy staff room. They never heard the lock turn and my heart was in my mouth. I can't remember what I did with the key. I was in 5th year at the time.

The teachers did get out, I have no idea how they managed that, but we had an hour or so of no teachers.

There was an inquisition in school after the event........but they never knew it was me.

Do I regret it?......Absolutely not!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭Claregirl

Aineoil wrote: »
    I was a good girl in secondary school, or so they thought, basically I was never in trouble, so I would have been the last suspect.

Anyway, one year the week before Christmas, I stole the key of the staff room from the office. That was easy because they had a box that held the keys and the keys were all numbered and named for each room. The secretary was always under pressure, so the office was usually unmanned for a time. Coming up to Christmas the poor secretary was under more pressure than usual.

I can't remember why I was in the school office, but on a whim, I stole the staff room key.

I locked the teachers into the staff room as they were enjoying a long first break. The hardest bit was locking the staff room door without being seen by other students. I knew that if anyone of them had seen me, they would have ratted on me.

It was funny at the time because I could hear the teachers laughing and joking, it was a noisy staff room. They never heard the lock turn and my heart was in my mouth. I can't remember what I did with the key. I was in 5th year at the time.

The teachers did get out, I have no idea how they managed that, but we had an hour or so of no teachers.

There was an inquisition in school after the event........but they never knew it was me.

Legend!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,063 ✭✭✭Hitchens

I was at a bottle bank recycling place recently, and after making sure no one was looking, I threw a green bottle into a brown bottle bin, deliberately, I don't know why I did it but it's a relief to get it off my chest. :)

Claregirl,

I was no legend, I am from _____ but I live in Clare now. I love the sense of humour in Clare, no malice - just great craic and Clare people are the best at slagging off people. I wasn't born a Clare person, so please adopt me.

There's class and then there's Clare! Clár abú!

Hitchens wrote: »
    I was at a bottle bank recycling place recently, and after making sure no one was looking, I threw a green bottle into a brown bottle bin, deliberately, I don't know why I did it but it's a relief to get it off my chest. :)

I do that too. I am right handed, but I look over the left shoulder first and then the right shoulder.

But they have the signs to say there are CCT cameras focused on the likes of us.

Back in the days, when there were no cameras you were safe. Nowadays there's no fun really.......it's all on camera......or some eejit who decides to take pics of you on his/her phone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

That puts my school antics to shame. Quality over quantity. You should be proud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,063 ✭✭✭Hitchens

I do that too. I am right handed, but I look over the left shoulder first and then the right shoulder.

But they have the signs to say there are CCT cameras focused on the likes of us.

Back in the days, when there were no cameras you were safe. Nowadays there's no fun really.......it's all on camera......or some eejit who decides to take pics of you on his/her phone.

sheet, I didn't know they had cameras and all, that relief I mentioned has just evaporated now

I don't want you to feel guilty by making me miserable anyhow

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

MissD93 wrote: »
    i once shifted twins on the one night thinking they were both one brother *ashamed face*

Were they heavy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭TommiesTank

I did a poo behind the dining room curtains (they were full length).

My brother got the blame, be still denies it all these years later, but at this stage no one believes him.

You know the saying 'Mud sticks'? Well poo sticks too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭returnNull

Me and a friend accidently set fire to what was known as 'the old railway' which is now known as the green luas line:)

We made a camp(it was all overgrown and had trees to climb)and lit a small fire,which got out of control.All the trees went up in flames between ranelagh and beechwood luas stops,with **** loads of fire engines having to be called out.

We were 9 or 10 at the time.My da would of skinned me alive if he had found out:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,789 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

I shot Archduke Franz Ferdinand. One shot to the back of the head.

Bang bang.

Thats 2 shots Ted....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

I changed the language on the photocopier to Japanese. They couldnt figure it out for a weeks.

I took all the free bananas and hid them in the Christmas tree.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭Gannicus

I changed the language on the photocopier to Japanese. They couldnt figure it out for a weeks.
    I do that with the LUAS ticket machines everytime I walk passed. I change them to Irish

When I was like 15, I tried to kiss my nextdoor neighbour who was no more than 31 at the time. She was not particularly good looking (maybe 5 outta 10) but used to hang quite sexy undies on her washing line. I was locked out of me gaf one day and needed to use the jax really badly so I knocked in and asked if I could go. Being the nice obliging neighbour (she was really sound. her husband was a complete ars3h0le) she let me in.

When I finished in the jax she told me I could sit in the living room while I waited for me ma or da to get home. I sat on the two seater facing the tv and window, then she came in and sat down beside me so when me ma got back i said cheers for letting me use the jax and when she was telling me it was no problem I leaned in and tried to plant one on her. I barely made contact with her lips and when she (rightly I suppose) freaked out and told me to get out.

Never mentioned it to anyone. In saying that she never said anything either. But there was a weird tension between us from then on. However about a year or two later it turns out she was banging a bloke that lived a few doors down so me-thinks had I have been 3 or 4 years older I would have been in there the day I tried to kiss her. She no longer lives next door to us anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 ronbergundy

Big Steve wrote: »
    I do that with the LUAS ticket machines everytime I walk passed. I change them to Irish

When I was like 15, I tried to kiss my nextdoor neighbour who was no more than 31 at the time. She was not particularly good looking (maybe 5 outta 10) but used to hang quite sexy undies on her washing line. I was locked out of me gaf one day and needed to use the jax really badly so I knocked in and asked if I could go. Being the nice obliging neighbour (she was really sound. her husband was a complete ars3h0le) she let me in.

When I finished in the jax she told me I could sit in the living room while I waited for me ma or da to get home. I sat on the two seater facing the tv and window, then she came in and sat down beside me so when me ma got back i said cheers for letting me use the jax and when she was telling me it was no problem I leaned in and tried to plant one on her. I barely made contact with her lips and when she (rightly I suppose) freaked out and told me to get out.

Never mentioned it to anyone. In saying that she never said anything either. But there was a weird tension between us from then on. However about a year or two later it turns out she was banging a bloke that lived a few doors down so me-thinks had I have been 3 or 4 years older I would have been in there the day I tried to kiss her. She no longer lives next door to us anymore.
    I was so hard half way through that story. its every guys dream the hot ma nexts door

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭TommiesTank

I was so hard half way through that story. its every guys dream the hot ma nexts door

Don't know why, he states early on that she was a 5 / 10, so not so hot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 ronbergundy

sorry tank a five is good enough for me(actually a five is a step up for me)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭Gannicus

Yeah 5 outta ten tops, maybe a 6 to 6.5 if I had gotten a chance to see her in only the sexy undies she used to hang on the washing line. She was either higher in the rankings or a dirty little yoke in the sack for the bloke up the road to be banging her on the sly.

Either way I kept it secret for years because she lived next door and me ma would have killed me for trying it on with her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

when i lived in dublin i used to sneak out of various pizza huts without paying during the buffet/lunch period when they were busy

not proud of it (but i was out of work & short of money at the time if thats any excuse)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭aaabbbb

Our neighbour who was an investment banker and used to travel a lot & spend most of the time living in Europe. Was kind enough to entrust that my parents had a key to his house (with attached alarm code) incase of emergency etc.

So I regularly used to, steal the key gather a group of friends and head on in for a good aul session and laugh at the eejits freezing their arses off in the feild .

Never told anyone' cept the people that were there obviously and the neighbour never found out either ! No idea how !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,708 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

A few weeks ago, I made this cheesecake. The recipe called for 750g philadelphia so I bought a 200g, 200g and a 300g tub (700g was close enough). I stacked them on top of each other at the till and paid.

On the way out, I glanced at the receipt and saw it was €6.87 overall and threw it in the bin. Then I realised that 6.87 is a multiple of 3, and that perhaps, the attendant thought all 3 tubs of philadelphia were the same instead of 2x200 and 1x300. I considered going back to make sure I was charged the correct amount, but thought that without the receipt and the fact I paid by card and not cash, it may be too much effort to reverse/adjust the charge.

Still feel strangely guilty about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭Fungums

When I was about 8 I ended up going to work with my dad (teacher meeting day or something)
    He brought me up to his office and had to go do something. Was in the room about an hour or so and was dying for a wee. Was too afraid to leave because I didn't know my way around and thought I'd get lost. So I pee'd in the corner on the carpet. Never told him but he never mentioned it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,099 ✭✭✭johndaman66

VONSHIRACH wrote: »

Ah thats lame enough:pac: I used to take a swig of my fathers whiskey from time to time when I was 14/15. He pretty much copped what was going on after a while but I just said it probably evaporated....wouldn't cut it.

This ones probably a bit mean but anyway. Think I was in forth year in secondary school. The school got new computers. Students had to go out collecting money, make cakes for school fun day etc etc to fund the new computers. So the school got the new computers and a couple of printers and one teacher who was mad enough at the best of times was particularly possessive and careful about the computers...would barely leave the students use them for fear that they'd break them.

Anyway one day he had to reluctantly go away and leave the students to work away with the computers and warned us beforehand if anyone damaged them there would be hell to pay. I was printing off something and loaded one of the printers with paper. Think it was one of these type of old printers where you had to be careful how you loaded the paper or it would pull in a load of paper and damage the printer. That was exactly what happened.

Nobody paid much heed to me loading the printer but another guy who was slightly handicapped...not badly mind, like a slight touch of down syndrome or something was printing something else off at the time and by virtue of the fact he was the first that hopped off his seat to grab the paper he got the blame. Felt bad about it as he was a really sound bloke, a type of gentle giant but didn't fess up. Sure enough the printer was temporairly broke and he got in a spot of bother but nothing a bad as we expected. Actually feel a bit better now that I've got that off my chest but hope my classmate isin't reading as I still meet him about town from time to time. He'd probably laugh it off now but could just as easily flatten me if he wanted:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 131 ✭✭Jazbee

"but another guy who was slightly handicapped...not badly mind, like a slight touch of down syndrome"

Sorry but this part of your story really annoys me. Do you know anything about Down syndrome or any disabilities? Handicapped..horrible word.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭Kilgore__Trout

I hope he isn't reading this either... will hardly brighten up his day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

We had a stationary shop in primary school. It was pretty much a trolley with a heap of stationary on it. I used to steal stuff from it when the class was empty.

I also broke a window in the shed and denied it profusely know i would be killed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,099 ✭✭✭johndaman66

Jazbee wrote: »
    "but another guy who was slightly handicapped...not badly mind, like a slight touch of down syndrome"

Sorry but this part of your story really annoys me. Do you know anything about Down syndrome or any disabilities? Handicapped..horrible word.
    I hope he isn't reading this either... will hardly brighten up his day

Ok I apologise, bad choice in words. Handicapped and disability are words I would have tended to use interchangably but I am probably incorrect in doing that. No bad intent towards the guy. I have a cousin with down syndrome but dont know a lot about the condition. As far as I know its a genetic disorder caused by an imbalance of chromsomes from mother and father

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 131 ✭✭Jazbee

Ok I apologise, bad choice in words. Handicapped and disability are words I would have tended to use interchangably but I am probably incorrect in doing that. No bad intent towards the guy. I have a cousin with down syndrome but dont know a lot about the condition. As far as I know its a genetic disorder caused by an imbalance of chromsomes from mother and father

What I meant by that is you can't have 'slight' Down syndrome. There are a whole range of other intellectual disabilities this boy may or may not have had. Please don't use the word handicapped. Sorry OP for dragging your thread off topic.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

When I was in Gaeltecht we had a banking system whereby the teachers used to keep our money for us in case it got lost but we could withdraw whatever we needed each day by giving them our "account number" and they'd write it off in their book.

One day a fellow student asked if I'd take money out for her too and I memorised her account number and took some out for both of us, all well and good.

Next time I went to get money out for myself, I'd memorised her number so well that I gave her number instead of mine when I went to withdraw. It wasn't at all intentional, but a few hours later it sort of dawned on me what I'd done, and I was horrified. But I was too embarrassed to admit it so never told anybody or paid her back her money.