Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is it proper etiquette for the manager to shower with players?

• 19-09-2013 02:20PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭

One of the lads on our team suggested that we get a manager, someone who pick the team and be neutral in his selection.
    His friend was suggested so we all agreed it might be the way to go and really go for it and win the Astro league this year.
    But with 2 games in, Julian ( not his real name ) joins us in the showers.
    He does be first in and last out and uses nearly a full bottle of Lynx shower gel each time covering himself in a lather as he stairs at us all.
    We are all getting concerned by this and find it quiet odd, like he dosent even tog out or wear a tracksuit on the side line, just jeans and a sweater.
    I approached his friend after the rest of the team said something had to be done and I think he has found out.
    He is playing me out of position the whole time, and I keep giving the ball away.
    Yesterday he sent me a text saying he wanted to discuss tactics and meet in Tescos carpark tonight.:eek:
    Is it proper etiquette that the manager join his team in the showers?
    What should we do about it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭TheSetMiner

**joke about dropping the soap**

***eventual realisation that OP is trolling***

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Ace Attorney

I think he might be playing for the other team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,693 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Only use Lynx to clean my arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,203 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Pick up the soap or your benched

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

kneemos wrote: »
    Only use Lynx to clean my arse.

I squirt the whole bottle up my arse and blow bubble farts with it.

Hours of entertainment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,000 ✭✭✭wawaman

He is playing me out of position the whole time, and I keep giving the ball away.
    Yesterday he sent me a text saying he wanted to discuss tactics and meet in Tescos carpark tonight.:eek:
    Is it proper etiquette that the manager join his team in the showers?
    What should we do about it?

Maybe he wants to help you with your ball control

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭BunShopVoyeur.

Uh...enjoy your slippery love making.

That is bizarre behaviour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Better luck next time op. You had the bones of adecent wind up there for a bit but you got greedy and lost the run of yourself .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

These is outrageous accusations :mad:.
    Over 2000 reputable posts why should Lando start trolling now?
    I'm in shock absolute shock, and considering my position on Boards, except that I'm doing so well in the Premier League Predictions League at long last.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 26 uncle_mick

I think he might be playing for the other team

well his name is Julian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Isn't a "meet in Tescos car park" a euphemism for "I'm going to murder you"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭pundy

cheaper to shower there than at home?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Why are you watching him lather himself up is the more pertinent question?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,000 ✭✭✭wawaman

Why are you referring to yourself in the 3rd person?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

By astro-league you mean those five a side tournaments? Why the **** do you even need a manager?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,693 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

These is outrageous accusations :mad:.
    I'm in shock absolute shock, and considering my position on Boards, except that I'm doing so well in the Premier League Predictions League at long last.

Maybe Lando go ga ga.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

he sounds a Special One

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

Got a good few giggles out of this thread.

But yeah, he wants to bend you over the trolley bay and bum you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Mocha Joe

Collie D wrote: »
    By astro-league you mean those five a side tournaments? Why the **** do you even need a manager?

This. Do the other teams not laugh at yous with your manager on the sidelines? And then laugh again when he strolls into the shower?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Mein Kampf

I laughed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 919 ✭✭✭Joe prim

Sack him immediately, our manager is an elderly Italian gentleman, but when he showers with us he brings his interpreter with him to translate the shower-based banter, and we have no problem with that at all at all......

Signed Robbie and the lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Since you disguised the name, I assume you reversed the sex of the manager as well. If so, get in there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

I think we should all go to our local Tesco carparks tonight and spot the bloke that smells like Lynx.

Then we can tell him Lando was too shy to come and wants the D.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

When I was managing the local U-19 ladies' soccer team I showered with them all the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,224 ✭✭✭barone

a meet in tesco car park? maybe he likes your modified corsa :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

When I was managing the local U-19 ladies' soccer team I showered with them all the time.

The mystery solved.
    Yeah, right. :) I'm surrounded by tits every day at work, they are the last thing I turn on the internet for.