Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Smashing BMW - Muppet

• 18-09-2013 9:35am
    Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Link

The lad with the short air should really put more effort into it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,216 ✭✭✭✭listermint

These lads are no different to scumbags off the street who smash cars that arent their own. Its just a disgusting show of wealth.

Same can be said for cutting up a brand new Maybach for JayZs video with Kanye West.

Disgusting displays of wealth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,226 ✭✭✭Stallingrad

Basil Fawlty did it better.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 148 ✭✭bezerk

listermint wrote: »
    These lads are no different to scumbags off the street who smash cars that arent their own. Its just a disgusting show of wealth.

Same can be said for cutting up a brand new Maybach for JayZs video with Kanye West.

Disgusting displays of wealth

What about the other other Benz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,793 ✭✭✭coolisin

While it is a disgusting show of wealth, how pissed off with a service/company are you to just throw away so much of your own money.
    I love the fact he's protesting outside the Frankfurt motor show.

When he was finished he went home and washed himself with money.

coolisin wrote: »
    While it is a disgusting show of wealth, how pissed off with a service/company are you to just throw away so much of your own money.
    I love the fact he's protesting outside the Frankfurt motor show.

When he was finished he went home and washed himself with money.

Some people dont know the value of money. Id imagine this idiot is one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,060 ✭✭✭Kenny Logins

I can sympathise though.. I once went to Ashbourne and smashed a packet of salt & malt vinegar Hunky Dorys because it was making a horrible rustling sound.

The value changes depending how much you. Buying a €50 million super yacht may seem like madness to you and me, but for a billionaire it's small change. If this guy got lousy service and can afford to shame BMW this way it's up to him, it's gone viral so BMW may regret not looking after this customer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

I don't know.

He can afford to do it. It's his money and his choice. Leave him at it.

Can't imagine BMW gave two shiney white sh1tes either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,195 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

I would have thought a chap with his resources would be able to argue his corner better than that.
    Basil Fawlty did it better.

Start, you vicious BASTARD!! :pac::pac::pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 148 ✭✭bezerk

100,000 car, 100 millon in the bank, I'd use my 100 euro notes to wipe my ass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,100 ✭✭✭muckwarrior

That guy really needs to learn how to use a hatchet. I'd do more damage swinging me langer at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭power pants

the friend with the sledge hammer was really going to work on it whereas the actual owner started off with the lights and glass in a half hearted fashion -maybe he was having 2nd thoughts. Shouldn't have invited the wookie then!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭power pants

That guy really needs to learn how to use a hatchet. I'd do more damage swinging me langer at it.

haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Maybe hes an excellent troll that wants to watch people cry at this sort of stuff..... :p

Sure I smash up a lot of my own cars anyway :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,473 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Happened before with a Chinese chap who thrashed his Gallardo or rather got his factory workers to thrash it.

Is that the Chinese version of Father ted?

25821.jpg

What is it with people and their car beating implements, utterly hopeless.

The value changes depending how much you. Buying a €50 million super yacht may seem like madness to you and me, but for a billionaire it's small change. If this guy got lousy service and can afford to shame BMW this way it's up to him, it's gone viral so BMW may regret not looking after this customer.

Sorry but no.

It means nothing to me in the scheme of things to buy a new phone, If it didnt work would you see me walk into Meteor Vodafone Or Three and smash it on the counter with a Hammer ?

NO. Because i realise the value of money as ive had to work for it. These incident demonstrates that certain people do not know the value of money.

Its generally those that havent had to work particularly hard for it (if at all)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 491 ✭✭tempnam

Yer man in the suit was useless. Nearly took the arm off himself when he put the axe through the window!

Also, were they breaking any laws doing what they did?

- use of weapons?
    - acting violently / dangerously in a public place with lots of other people around?
    - littering....?

Cowboys, Ted! They're a bunch of cowboys!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

tempnam wrote: »
    Yer man in the suit was useless. Nearly took the arm off himself when he put the axe through the window!

Also, were they breaking any laws doing what they did?

- use of weapons?
    - acting violently / dangerously in a public place with lots of other people around?
    - littering....?

He got a ticket for public littering as far as I know, that's why he was swiping the glass later on :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 170 ✭✭porker36

well I just cancelled my new m6 on order after watching that :D (me wishes)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭ronan45

It means nothing to me in the scheme of things to buy a new phone, If it didnt work would you see me walk into Meteor Vodafone Or Three and smash it on the counter with a Hammer ?

But if you were incredibly wealthy, having worked for it or not, would you really bother going into an O2 shop and remonstrating with them while your Maybach got clamped outside, or would you have one of your people just pull another iPhone out of your iPhone cupboard? :)

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

Wonder where that lovely V10 ended up? :(

But if you were incredibly wealthy, having worked for it or not, would you really bother going into an O2 shop and remonstrating with them while your Maybach got clamped outside, or would you have one of your people just pull another iPhone out of your iPhone cupboard? :)

You'll find that incredibly wealthy people are the ones who'll pull your liver out through your arse if they feel ripped off! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,126 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

ehhh would it not have been better to just pay and get it repaired rather than write off the car?!!! :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,688 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

Idbatterim wrote: »
    ehhh would it not have been better to just pay and get it repaired rather than write off the car?!!! :confused:

Ok so the guy had a complaint about bmw service. Is there any possibility that he then set this up as a stunt using a writen off identical car.
    Did we even see the other side of the car?

Sorry but no.

NO. Because i realise the value of money as ive had to work for it. These incident demonstrates that certain people do not know the value of money.

Its generally those that havent had to work particularly hard for it (if at all)

Its his money and in all fairness he can do what ever he wants with it. You've no right to call it disgusting. I think its a stupid thing to do as I'd just sell it and buy another one but as I said its his money. If you are worth a few 100 million you don't care about the value of money anymore.

You say it means nothing to you do buy a phone but that just not true, even a phone for a few 100 euro is not something you are going to break and not have to make some sacrifice or actually feel the loss of the money even if you are on fairy good money.

Him smashing up the car is like if you flicking a 1c coin into a fountain, thats how insignificant it would be.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,794 ✭✭✭Jesus.

Its just an inanimate object. I don't understand the fuss.

Its his money and in all fairness he can do what ever he wants with it. You've no right to call it disgusting. I think its a stupid thing to do as I'd just sell it and buy another one but as I said its his money. If you are worth a few 100 million you don't care about the value of money anymore.

You say it means nothing to you do buy a phone but that just not true, even a phone for a few 100 euro is not something you are going to break and not have to make some sacrifice or actually feel the loss of the money even if you are on fairy good money.

Him smashing up the car is like if you flicking a 1c coin into a fountain, thats how insignificant it would be.

Ive every right to call it disgusting, if he felt that crap about the car then give it to a charity to sell. Disgusting is as disgusting does, and this person is a disgusting human being, the same as the lad from china who had his factory 'workers' who were probably being paid pittance smash up us lamborghini because he was upset with it.

Whats more amusing is you defending the tool.

Ha!.

Ive every right to call it disgusting, if he felt that crap about the car then give it to a charity to sell. Disgusting is as disgusting does, and this person is a disgusting human being, the same as the lad from china who had his factory 'workers' who were probably being paid pittance smash up us lamborghini because he was upset with it.

Whats more amusing is you defending the tool.

Ha!.

How do you know he doesn't donate money to charity?

Its his car he can do whatever he wants with it within reason.

Call him stupid if you wish, I agree it is stupid but you have no right call someone a disgusting human being over doing what they wish with their property.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,794 ✭✭✭Jesus.

If it was a horse, or worse still a child, he was batin' the lard out of then that'd be out of order alright. But all's he's doing is batin' a lump of metal he owns. It doesn't give a fu*k, it has no feelings.

Some blokes need to chill a wee bit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

My two cents:

First of all the car wasn't destroyed, it's easily repairable, 'twill cost a bit and I doubt BMW will be in a rush to get the parts out to him but it's no more than a few grands worth of damage.

Secondly it's his dosh, no idea what he does but he's obviously succesful enough to buy an M6 and do a bit of damage to it, I agree with the poster who said he looked like he regretted doing it. He doesn't know how to swing an axe but he looks like he has the kind of dosh to pay a fella to chop any wood that needs chopped.

The amount of money wasted on the car is relative. I've often blown €80 on getting a bad hangover and a lot of curry sauce on my shirt and pants the next morning. Fine. Except there are people on this planet to whom €80 is two or three months gross wages on a building site and they could judt as easily argue that I've no respect for money.

Finally you have to admire the Germans. Smash the car up, but have a brush and pan in the boot for when the cops arrive. That's what makes it a great place to live!