Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Own up....

• 17-09-2013 2:37pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭

Which member of admin accidentally unplugged the server?

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

They all fecked off to play GTA V I heard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭Ilik Urgee

Probably went on a cake break:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

I feel responsible, when I tried to post a message and the servers went down... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

I restarted my PC in work and now everything is fine.

Clearly not a coincidence.

That was the longest 30 minutes of my life. I was climbing the walls and everything!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,277 ✭✭✭DamagedTrax

it was the jews.

I broke my F5 :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Ilik Urgee wrote: »
    Probably went on a cake break:eek:

No doubt it was the special 'white cake' variety.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Sorry guys, I farted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Who pressed the red button

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭Galadriel

Someone obviously googled boards!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I was in the middle of posting the most intelligent, articulate, thought provoking, funniest post ever when it went down.:(

And I have just seen a pig flying!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 358 ✭✭Weevil

Have you tried turning it of and then on again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Phew i thought work had blocked boards.

I might have had to do some work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭ghogie91

Well I was on

I went off, it was only then on facebook that I saw the site was down

So I came back and everything is ok

This led me to the conclusion that THIS IS THE GHOGIE91 SHOW ARE YOU ARE ALL INVOLVED

Truly, Deeply yours,
    The Guinea Pig ;)

danniemcq wrote: »
    Phew i thought work had blocked boards.

I might have had to do some work

I thought the same :eek:

So then I checked on my phone.

Then I checked on facebook to see if it was just me.

Then I checked here to see if was back up.

Then F5 F5 F5 F5 F5 F5 F5 F5 F5 F5 F5 F5 ................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

No Alien conspiracy? I'm devastated :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

Format and re-install time ?

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,569 ✭✭✭Hoop66

My productivity soared....for about 20 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭Nemeses

Sorry lads, tripped over the power cord..

My bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,044 ✭✭✭Wossack

phew.. for a minute there I thought the machines had turned against us, and this was the beginning of the uprising

Now if you'll excuse me, Ive a fire to put out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭force eleven

Epic fail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

And it was even written backwards?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Howard Juneau

I had just posted a user id in the spammer notification thread & thought that perhaps I had accidentally copied & pasted my own user id! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,867 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

It was as a result of a request from An Gardai Siochana. They wanted to get the ipaddresses for all the detectives posting in the skeleton remains found in the dublin mountains thread, just so they know who to call for help when they want a lynch mob assembled

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

It was KPMG

AGAIN!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭greedygoblin

And it was even written backwards?

In Chinese...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭Itwasntme.

I got so confused. All my other pages were up and working but not boards. I couldn't figure out why the internet was being mean to me. I tried to outsmart it by googling boards.ie and loading the page through a thread (sometimes this works for errant pages) in vain. I ended up reading the wiki article and others about boards. Secretly, I hoped it would be down forever since I don't have the will power not to check in and see what's up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Brilliant...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL