Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Manchester criminal and girlfriend carry out unprovoked attack in West Cork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭problemchimp

Oh he's quite a catch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Flaker

Be careful now, you've just disrespected her man!

And she looks like a man in drag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

These ba$tards should be sent home.They were not happy to be left live here to be doing this $hit.If we had the American and Australian system,they would not be here in the first place but I suppose on the flipside,do the women of Amsterdam or wherever know that Larry Murphy is walking the streets there.

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/bully-boy-boxer-and-girlfriend-jailed-over-attack-on-waitress-who-disrespected-him-29575851.html

They? What gives you the impression Siobhan isn't Irish?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Lily Allen has really let herself go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

So a loser demands respect ? **** em, and **** his bitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

shudder

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

Lovely people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Mocha Joe

'Finish her off, and do it properly this time'."

For this comment alone, I'm disgusted that they'll be back on the streets in a couple of months. Jesus Christ. I'd be happy to see some people die slowly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭Rhys Essien

They? What gives you the impression Siobhan isn't Irish?

This might clear it up for you.
    http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/ex-boxer-told-fiancee-to-beat-up-waitress-over-disrespect-242967.html

Whether they were an Irish couple doing the same in Germany,I would say they were pure scum and would have no problem if they were sent back/barred from Germany.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭eggox

http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/ex-boxer-told-fiancee-to-beat-up-waitress-over-disrespect-242967.html

Whether they were an Irish couple doing the same in Germany,I would say they were pure scum and would have no problem if they were sent back/barred from Germany.

Some one who was a criminal in Manchester who seems to have been involved in violence as a way of life and for money. Seems to have set up his way of life over here , i wonder how long it will be before hes back in the news for worse offences.

Lovely looking pair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Gyalist

Old-school gentleman. Would never hit a woman himself but got his missus to do it instead.

The sentences are a joke for an unprovoked attack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭Far Q Boss

Some people are just cúnts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Waitress sounds Polish,hopefully there are a few of her fellow countrymen locked up who can give him a warm welcome to the Irish Prison system

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭anto9

They are still amature compared to some of our own native scum .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Pair of scumbags.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,465 ✭✭✭Sir Humphrey Appleby

Well she is Irish so how do you send her home?
    He is a UK citizen but with the Common Travel Area I don't think he can be deported.
    That said they are a pair of right gurriers and should have got far more than they did.
    Poor waitress!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

He is a UK citizen but with the Common Travel Area I don't think he can be deported.
    That said they are a pair of right gurriers and should have got far more than they did.
    Poor waitress!

It has to be a serious offense to deport an EU citizen iirc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭Rhys Essien

Poor waitress!

Source??

The Examiner link says they moved over here from Manchester.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,569 ✭✭✭Hoop66

Dickhead thug acts like dickhead thug shock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,666 ✭✭✭tritium

I don't get it, she committed the assault but he gets the longer sentence.....

That said they both deserve a few years rather than a few months for that piece of thuggery

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

eggox wrote: »
    Some one who was a criminal in Manchester who seems to have been involved in violence as a way of life and for money. Seems to have set up his way of life over here , i wonder how long it will be before hes back in the news for worse offences.

They moved over to West Cork (where he has family connections, apparently) to start afresh after he got out of jail.

i.e. start being dirty, violent, criminal, scrotes afresh.

I think you're right about the "worse offences". Wouldn't like to be in Siobhan's shoes when this guy really looses it.

EDIT: It was his "friend's" restaurant aswell. Some friend he is bring this publicity on the person's business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,216 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Shame we dont have a sentence 'tie them up in a big sack and throw them in a river'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

It has to be a serious offense to deport an EU citizen iirc.

If brutally beating a young woman isn't a serious offence then what is for the love of God?

listermint wrote: »
    Shame we dont have a sentence 'tie them up in a big sack and throw them in a river'

It'd kill the fish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

oi Siobhan, that fish disrespected me, batter im

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭R P McMurphy

Ricky hatton should have given him another character reference

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,589 ✭✭✭JJayoo

What a pair of scummy *****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,339 ✭✭✭Artful_Badger

tritium wrote: »

That said they both deserve a few years rather than a few months for that piece of thuggery

Seems that way initially but the guy pushed her to do it, directed her as she was doing it and barred the door to stop people intervening. He was as much part of the act as she was and maybe more, yer one sounds like a brainwashed dope. Both of them should have gotten longer sentences and then told to fcuk off out of the country.

Whatever about not stopping those with a criminal past coming into the country a deportation order should be part and parcel of any sentence handed down to a non Irish citizen for a violent crime.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

listermint wrote: »

What a thuggish thing to say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

I thought it was a man and woman?

The picture is of two men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

I’m not trying to justify what happened, but this waitress, from day one, was always very rude. It’s my friend’s restaurant and I like to give him the business. She plainly ignored me for about five minutes. The place was empty. I was very angry.”
    Sounds like he's trying to justify it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

FTA69 wrote: »
    If brutally beating a young woman isn't a serious offence then what is for the love of God?

Terrorism

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭anto9

>>Whatever about not stopping those with a criminal past coming into the country a deportation order should be part and parcel of any sentence handed down to a non Irish citizen for a violent crime. <<

em ,just how would you apply that ,with no passport required to travel between the UK and Ireland .
    There are far worse scum in Ireland like our Bankers and Politicians .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Their names are Billy Isaac and Siobhan Ginty.

It's like somebody sat down and dreamt up the two lead characters in a gritty TV drama about pikeys and the underworld.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Scum of the earth.

Society would be a far better place without the likes of these two toerags

anncoates wrote: »
    Their names are Billy Isaac and Siobhan Ginty.

It's like somebody sat down and dreamt up the two lead characters in a gritty TV drama about pikeys and the underworld.

Yes, it's frightfully common, isn't it? I thank my lucky stars mater and pater didn't bestow some base appellation upon me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

I am nearly more surprised that a character ref by the likes of rickie hatten means anything

vicwatson wrote: »
    Scum of the earth.

Society would be a far better place without the likes of these two toerags

Crikey! You sound exactly like a gangster :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭Days 298

5 months isn't enough for that! 5 years more like. Shit deterrent to future scum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,044 ✭✭✭Wossack

Jimoslimos wrote: »

its his friends restaurant - and yet this is the action he takes? you know, instead of just talking to his friend... the mind boggles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

In saying his friend owns the place, I bet the guy who owns the restaurant has had the friendship forced on him.

Seems that way initially but the guy pushed her to do it, directed her as she was doing it and barred the door to stop people intervening.

AND he punched a waiter:
    Isaac, who is about 6ft 4in (1.9m) tall, blocked Ms Kopecka’s escape by standing in the door and kept on urging his girlfriend to hit Ms Kopecka with the assault culminating in the kitchen where he told Ginty to “Finish her off, do it properly this time”.

Isaac, who has three convictions for assault, one for possession of ammunition and one for harassment, all in the UK, said he fully accept responsibility for the assault and deeply regretted what had happened to Ms Kopecka and Mr Zilliox whom he punched once.

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/courts/ex-boxer-sentenced-for-assault-on-waitress-in-cork-restaurant-1.1525413
    A former heavyweight professional boxer has been sentenced for five months [and] also pleaded guilty to engaging in threatening and abusive behaviour for which he was given a two month concurrent sentence. He was later released on bail pending an appeal.

Siobhan Ginty was jailed for four months by Judge James McNulty after she pleaded guilty to assaulting Ms Kopecka while she was similarly given a two month concurrent sentence for engaging in threatening and abusive behaviour on the same day. She was later released on bail pending an appeal.

If there's one word in the English language I really despise it's "concurrent". :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

old hippy wrote: »
    Crikey! You sound exactly like a gangster :eek:

You sound like a person that founded the Civil Liberties Group and has no respect for the victim in this case ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

The pair of them will be out after two months. Absolutely sickening. Why do the courts in this country have such a tolerant attitude to violent crime? Do they have any idea the impact it has on the victim? These two arseholes should be deported straight after their sentences.

vicwatson wrote: »
    You sound like a person that founded the Civil Liberties Group and has no respect for the victim in this case ;)

I have the utmost respect for the victim, guv.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

The most ridiculous part of the story is that he was acquitted of threatening to kill an English businessman because Ricky Hatton gave him a character reference. It doesn't seem to matter that he had been convicted of numerous violent offences, as long as someone mildly famous was vouching for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭druss

Specialun wrote: »
    I am nearly more surprised that a character ref by the likes of rickie hatten means anything

The celebrity sporting reference is a dishonourable tradition in Ireland too.

The most ridiculous part of the story is that he was acquitted of threatening to kill an English businessman because Ricky Hatton gave him a character reference. It doesn't seem to matter that he had been convicted of numerous violent offences, as long as someone mildly famous was vouching for him.

Gangsters and celebs. It's a pairing as old as time. :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 61 ✭✭Earthwalker

Yeah, but he was in possession of a penis

Ah now here, it's not like they didn't pay their court fines or something.